We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good value.”
Review of Milanezza

Milanezza
Ranked #2 of 70 Restaurants in Key Biscayne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Westwood Dr.
Description: Milanezza is the meeting place of Key Biscayne that provides the gathering of family and friends with an array of Italian ideals that have been passed down from generation to generation: to be treated like home, devoted to your roots, and to have a sense of tradition, family, and hard work. As Argentines we stay true to these universal customs, and we have created the best of our cuisine, combined with the taste of Italy: Milanesa and Pizza, put together. An original concept that offers a different dish. Milanezza is a slice of breaded meat (beef, chicken, eggplant or fish), fried or baked, covered with the essence of pizza (sauces and toppings). The menu has more than 15 combinations of Milanezza in two sizes, small (for one) & large (for two). It also includes a wide variety of international appetizers, salads, pasta, sandwiches and grilled dishes. A selection of craft draft beers and wine bar complement the menu. Milanezza provides an Italian concept with a Latin-American soul: the essence of sharing the table with homemade and healthy food served in a casual, warm, soothing family atmosphere. Milanezza - the true taste of family.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice food, good value.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you have visited Buenos Aires, you can re-live that ambience at Milanezza. The Portenos have an appreciation for the finer things in life that is to be admired. Tasty meat dishes. Great beer selection.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank dletson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    74
    27
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Worst service ever!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Went there saturday for the second time to eat, love the food. We place the order and they waiter brought us the wrong order, instead of a regular milanezza he brought a large one, when I told him that that was no the order he did not do anything about it just said that it was oj that he was going to pay the difference with his money to make us feel but about it. Never had the intention to guve us the right order and we even got charge for the large one we did bot order.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milanezza, Manager at Milanezza, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Maria H

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We understand that everybody can make a mistake but the server had no right to tell you that or even pay for something you did not order or want. This is something that is surprising to us, since that is clearly not our policy. Did you call manager on duty ? Do you remember at what time you came and how ther server looked like ? Can you please give us in order to take actions to improve our service.
Thank you
Max
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING place, food, atmosphere and service!!!”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Food was delicious! The calamari is to die for! The service was impeccable. The hostess / waitress Stefania was helpful, nice and very polite. Loved her! The ambiance is warm and cozy! Marcos the owner came to check how it was everything. Very nice guy! Great night! HIGHLY recommend! 10 STARS!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great lunch spot!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Service a little slow so be on island time when you go, not necessarily a bad thing. Outstanding inventive food. The French fry side a must! We had it with four cheese. So good. I had the chicken and brie salad, small portion for $16, but very good. High quality. My husband had deep fried chicken Charles style. He loved it, not greasy. Half price wine even on sat for happy hour nice!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank de c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique menu concepts - very tasty!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My husband and I ate dinner at Milanezza last Sunday during a visit to Miami. We looked at reviews for a lot of restaurants in Key Biscayne and this just seemed the most unique. We sat outside (pretty much on the sidewalk just off the parking lot, but it was quiet and totally comfortable).

We ordered the stuffed fig appetizer (stuffed with goat cheese and wrapped in bacon, 3 pieces) which were delicious. We also ordered beef entrees; my husband's was topped with a fresh caprese salad (fresh mozzarella, tomato slices, and basil) and mine was covered with sautéed mushrooms and melted provolone cheese. We also ordered a side of sautéed spinach, which was large and super flavorful. We didn't order any of the specialty french fries, but saw them at other tables and they looked amazing! We did get two of the petite desserts which were the perfect finish to the meal.

The service was pretty prompt, the food was hot and fresh, and we would return to Milanezza.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicb513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milanezza also viewed

 

Been to Milanezza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing