We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You Can't Go Wrong”
Swimming Pool and Spa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming Pool and Spa
Huge Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Swimming Pool and Spa
Huge Patio
Deepwater Dockage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
frequentt...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“You Can't Go Wrong”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

There was plenty of room for our group of 9. The house is located at the end of a very quiet deadend street in the wonderful community of Marathon. It has a main and upper floor-each floor is self sufficient and each has a kitchen with the main kitchen on the upper floor. They are connected by stairs or a wheelchair friendly elevator. The pool/tub area is on the water's edge along a canal that leads to the ocean-it was fun to kayak the canal and the bay. You have a nice view of a bay within Marathon to wake up to. The pool is smaller but sufficient and the sun shines on the lounging area where the pool is located in the morning and then is shady in the afternoon. The wrap around deck on the upper level is a wonderful place to bbq and have meals outside or relax and enjoy the bay view. The garage contains a ping pong table, 4 kayaks, a little bit of workout equip, some fishing rods/tackle, life jackets, a mid-sized cooler and some pool toys. The rental also came with entrance to the local beach club but we preferred the larger public beach a short drive away. This place had everything we need for our group although pay special attention to ensure you bring laundry detergent and paper products. There are also some cleaning and garbage responsibilities you need to take care of prior to leaving but a checkout list defines all that. We wish there would have been a recycling bin as we separated recyclables into separate bags...but when the garbage truck came they threw all our recyclables into the garbage. There is so much to do and it is all a short drive away. This house was a terrific home base and we also enjoyed just hanging out in it for a couple days. Awesome! Please note that credit cards are not accepted for deposit or payment-this proved to be a bit troublesome in terms of couriering a money order (don't send a personal check-the hold on it is too long)-both money orders and couriering cost money and take time to deal with. That also meant we weren't able to collect any loyalty points...which we used to fly to Florida.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, the size, the view, the quiet, the layout, morning sun-afternoon shade, kayaks-all good!
Liked least: No recycling, hot tub is part of pool=same temp
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Reviewed 25 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rokap
Plainsboro, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I, wife's brother and his wife, plus our daughter's family. Spacious house. Two levels which provides great space for allowing kids to have their home and adults to enjoy time without young ones. Access to beach club a plus. Balcony overlooking water - absolutely perfect!

Owners provide four kayaks, ping-pong, bikes, and much more in their amazing garage. Not sure why anyone would build a house with a garage that could house six cars, but using it as a massive rec-room provides a great getaway space in the evenings for kids and all who are young at heart.

Location is wonderful. Can walk to several restaurants. If you are a boater, access to open water is fantastic. Can be either in the gulf or ocean in five minutes. Short drive to the "old" seven mile bridge for an enjoyable four mile walk or jog.

Has WIFI for those who need to always be connected. Only downside is that I don't live here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the balcony in the evening with a glass of wine, enjoying the water.
Liked least: I had to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in September 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 17 March 2012 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 14 March 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$3,500
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing