We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best kept secret - 141 9th Street!”
Private 10 x25 4 ft Pool Onsite w/water feature, fiber optic light for night swimming & optl' heat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private 10 x25 4 ft Pool Onsite w/water feature, fiber optic light for night swimming & optl' heat
Pool area, hammock and dining area for 4, Palm trees shade the area Private Pool area with dining table for 4, lounge chairs  & hammock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private 10 x25 4 ft Pool Onsite w/water feature, fiber optic light for night swimming & optl' heat
Pool area, hammock and dining area for 4, Palm trees shade the area
Private Pool area with dining table for 4, lounge chairs  & hammock
Pool area with lounge chairs, Gas Grill
Pool/Dock w/fish cleaning station
Beautiful Palm Trees Shade the area on your hammock
Front of home 141 9th Street KCB /carport w/ locked storage and plenty of parking
Front of 141 9th Street, Key Colony Beach, Florida- Welcome!
Covered Carport - Laundry, Bait Freezer & Locked Storage
Newly remodeled kitchen with island w/ seating for 5 and new appliances - beautiful countertops!
Newly remodeled kitchen, beautiful new tiled floors 50 inch TV in living area- New tiled floor thru
Open floor living/kitchen w/queen sofa bed, love seat, ottoman, 50 inch TV.
50 inch flat screen TV in living area w/DVD/VHS player; Blue Tooth Stereo System w/CD player
Hallway - no walkthru bedroom like some in KCB
Guest bath w/shower & tub- New fixtures, sink & vanity
Queen and twin in guest bedroom with 32 inch TV/DVD-Ceiling fan- New mattresses - Beautiful Bedding!
Master bedroom w/King 28 inch Smart TV, Ceiling fan, New Memory foam mattress- Cotton Bedding
Newly Remodeled Master bath with high ceilings- New Walk In Beautiful Tiled Shower!
45 FT of Boat Ready Dockage w/ Fish Cleaning Station/Bait Freezer (Sorry boat not included)
Extra wide canal with direct access to Gulf & Ocean via Vaca Cut Bridge
4 bikes for your use enjoyment!
Beach chairs(4), beach umbrella, bag, blanket, coolers in unit for your use
Fabulous underwater dock lights for viewing sea life - come on automatically when the sun goes down
Private Beach Access at the Cabana Club (5 blocks)
Cabana Club Membership included in rental - Huge temperature controlled pool & Private Beach
Cabana Club - Newly Renovated in 2014 Pool & Spa- Membership Included in Rental
Cabana Club- Newly Renovated Pool, Private Beach - Membership Included in Rental
Cabana Club- Private Beach - Paradise!
Cabana Club- Plenty of comfy sling lounge chairs provided for your convenience
Cabana Club Pool/Beachside Lounge - 'Pina Colada anyone'
Exclusive Inch Beach- Beautiful Private Beach Access- Badges Included w/ Rental 
 (1 block away)
xclusive Inch Beach- Beautiful Private Beach Access- Badges Included w/ Rental 
 (1 block away)
xclusive Inch Beach- Beautiful Private Beach Access- Badges Included w/ Rental 
 (1 block away)
xclusive Inch Beach- Beautiful Private Beach Access- Badges Included w/ Rental 
 (1 block away)
xclusive Inch Beach- Beautiful Private Beach Access- Badges Included w/ Rental 
 (1 block away)
Key Colony Inn (2 blocks away)- Great Food!
Oceanfront Tiki Bar and Grille w/ Fishing Pier (5 blocks)
Sparky's Grille Is Back Waterfront Bar & Grille -Great Food! - Behind the Holiday Inn close to house
Sunset Park Beach 3 blocks away
Sunset Celebration at Sunset Park
Golf/Tennis 1 block away
Playground, tennis, basketball, bocce ball  1 block away
Local KCB Owls
Local wildlife comes to visit! Meet my friend Manny T
World Class Fishing at Seven Mile Bridge (Approx. 10 miles)
World Class Fishing
Sombrero Beach (Approx. 7 miles away) Bahia Honda State Park (Approx 10 miles)
Take a Day Trip to the Dry Tortugas & Fort Jefferson (Key West)
Take a Day Trip to the Dry Tortugas & Fort Jefferson (Key West) 
BEAUTIFUL!
KCB map
General Map of the Keys
Your Hosts/Owners, Michelle & Chad Julian
We hope you choose our home for your vacation!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Key Colony Beach, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mforde21
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
“Best kept secret - 141 9th Street!”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My family and I had a wonderful vacation staying at this well equipped house! Michelle, the Owner, had everything you could ever need while staying at the Keys! We also enjoyed the four bikes that were available for myself and my family. A lot of places you can ride your bikes to especially, the Cabana Club!

Having the swimming pool was exceptional! During those hot days when you wanted to take a break and grill out, the pool made a big difference and in the future, I would never want a house in the Keys without one!

I promise, you rent this house, you will be overjoyed with the experience. All you really need are your groceries and beverages...that being kid friendly and of course adult beverages!

Michelle, thank you again and you will certainly be hearing from us again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Mary, It makes me so happy that you and your family enjoyed our home! We hope to have you back soon. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review. Sincerely, Michelle Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decca18
staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Top quality rental property”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a lovely and amazing property, prior to arriving at the property i emailed the owner for advice regards the local, Michelle was very helpful offering support and advice regards local activities and amenities. Michelle's home is very comfortable and has everything you need, the location is amazing as is the area its located, i would highly recommend anyone to stay at Michelle's home.
Myself and my partner really enjoyed our week in Colony Key and would look at staying at Michelle's home again the next time we visit.

The only down side to the local area is the beach club, i did visit on one occasion and found rather unfriendly and not a nice environment, we were met at the entrance by an obstructive, negative and unhelpful person who was unwilling to help or offer advice, we got the impression we were not welcome. (Cabana Club)

Thanks Michelle for letting us rent your lovely home it was an amazing week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The quality and location
Liked least: The local advertised beach bar (Cabana Club)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review for us! I am glad you were happy with our home. I am just sorry you did not have a good experience at the Cabana Club. It is usually a fun place to visit to catch some sun, beach, a drink and lunch. We look forward to your return visit. Take care, Michelle Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SmokieBr
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Lovely House”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Vacationed with my husband, and another couple visiting from England. This house was perfect for all of us. Our hosts provided everything we needed for indoor and outdoor living.
It is centrally located - an hour's drive to either Key Largo or Key West.
Outdoors - we enjoyed the pool, grill, patio dining set, hammock, bicycles, and fishing canal during our week-long vacation. The lounge chairs were perfect for late afternoon sunbathing. The chairs and towels came in handy for our day trips to nearby beaches. The washer and dryer was put to good use, and the clothesline was handy as well.
Indoors - the bedrooms and bathrooms were supplied with plenty of linens. The kitchen had everything we needed. And the living/dining area had plenty of space for all of us to stretch out after a long day. Also good WiFi connection.
We went to Sparky's, on a very crowded evening. Service was terribly slow, but food was good. I would definitely go back...on a slower night.
Sunset Park is a must-do in the evening. A small group of people gather each evening to sing and enjoy the sunset. A nice way to say goodnight to another day in paradise. There is a small clean beach area there as well, and a long pier for fishing and viewing the sunset.
There is also a private beach club membership provided with this rental. Unfortunately, the beach was closed due to a recent storm. The pool area is nice, with plenty of lounge chairs and patio dining tables/chairs. There is a full bar and food service is provided to all guests. No outside food or beverages are allowed, but the prices were reasonable. We only used it a couple of times for a short while ... we enjoyed the rental home much more!
Our hosts were wonderful, always responding quickly to our communications. Very friendly and accommodating. There's so much more to write, but not enough space ... this is a true gem of a home in the Florida Keys!

PS--We booked this rental thru a management company. It was just 'ok' ... never did meet the manager :( Personally, I would recommend the owners save their $ and get rid of this mgmt company.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were always available.
Liked least: mgmt company
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
Judy & Walt, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We hope to have you back again and are glad that you were able to celebrate your 25th Anniversary and enjoyed your time in our Happy Place! We are glad to share it. Take care, Michelle Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin F
2 reviews
“Perfect Centrally Located Pool Cottage”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My wife and I stayed at this wonderful canal front cottage last month. The community, Key Colony Beach, was secluded and quiet. The location was perfect for exploring all the Florida Keys had to offer. It's about an hour from Key West - perfect for a day trip, which is exactly what we did. 

The cottage was very clean and well kept and the private waterfront pool and hammock were a major bonus. So nice to come back from a long day exploring the Keys and hop in the pool! We also took advantage of the bikes provided by the owners to explore the community and nearby restaurants. 

We can't wait to return to the Keys and when we do, we'll definitely be staying here again. Thanks so much for opening your home to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review. We are glad you enjoyed your time in our paradise and are looking forward to having you back! Take care. Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misspatri...
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent home & owners”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just finished up a week in KCB. I can't say enough good things about this cozy, clean, vacation home. Sits on the canal with a private pool. The house was perfect for the 2 of us but would accommodate more. 2 bedrooms and 2 full baths. Bicycles are provided as we used these for exercise, ride to the beach, restaurants, cabana club, and bait store. We really liked the cabana club. Great food, drinks, staff, and nice stretch of beach.

We would fish everyday in the canal with shrimp. Caught numerous fish each day. Underwater lights come on every night and the aquatic life is amazing. The iguana and heron would visit us every day.

Pool, lounge chairs, and hammock were so relaxing. I would definitely recommend and stay here again.
**we stayed during MATTHEW and owner called to check on us several times**

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Maria, Thank you for taking the time to provide this great review. We are glad you enjoyed our home and your vacation. I am sorry that you had to deal with the scare of a hurricane on your vacation but thank god it did not affect us. We look forward to having you back. Michelle Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jadefroed...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Loved this place! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I just returned from an amazing vacation! I can't wait to stay here again. I could not get enough of the pool. I loved how the owner provided bikes so we were able to explore around Key Colony Beach. The house is cozy and comfortable and has cute island touches that feel very bright and cheery. The dock has a light below where you can watch the aquatic life. We had a lot of fun fishing out there and my friend even caught a snook! One of the best perks of this property is the membership to the Cabana Club where you can lay by the pool, have drinks, eat and take in the beautiful ocean view all at the same time and it's right around the corner. I was there pretty much everyday. Will absolutely be returning. Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool is amazing!
Liked least: Can't think of anything I did not like.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Valerie, Thank you for providing this great review and the compliments on our home. It is nice that our guests notice the pride we take in our home. We really do try to provide our guests with a good experience. It was a pleasure having you. Looking forward to your next stay. Michelle Julian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing