We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An ok motel for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
New Orleans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An ok motel for the area”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean, although a bit small by current standards. Room was somewhat dark -- inadequate lighting, both natural and lamps. The a/c in the room sounded like surf on a beach. Staff friendly and accomodating. Beach and pool area were clean, but pier needed repair. Non-guests apparently are permitted to use the beach area, particularly to bring their own food and drinks to listen to the band at the adjacent Snooks restaurant & bar. The continental breakfast was ok, but the only seating was outside and inadequate. Beautiful sunsets easily viewed brom beach and pool area. Close to some of the area attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    200
    205
    202
    239
See reviews for
287
406
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Martin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Stopped in Key Largo for 2 nights heading to Key West. Arrived a bit before check-in. The Hostess was very pleasant and told us to enjoy the pool and the Bay while waiting for our room. We headed toward the Bay- Although we had a trip planned on the "African Queen"- we knew the location was perfect for our return to enjoy the sunset! There's a great waterfront bar/restaurant right there! And the" African Queen" and the next day's sail on the "Pirate s Choice" were in walking distance. After our wonderful excursions we were able to enjoy the sunset and some rum and walk home. Don't know what others want- but this certainly worked for us!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlandSher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stay away, Stay away, Stay away!!!
Because of my line of work I've been in hotels and motels all over the world for the last 32 year, but never had such a bad over night like i had in the Bayside inn, Key largo. They probably believe that every review is good as long as we spell the hotel name correct.
This is with out a doubte one of the worste hotel I ever stayed in, we even did not have blankets and we had to call the emr' number because by 9:00PM, their was no one in the hotel ground, not even in the front office.
Do not go there, even if the price is low.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKM602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This has got to be the worst hotel I have ever encountered. The pictures on all the websites do not accurately reflect what you will get if you book this hotel. First, we booked a queen with garden view. When we got there they gave us a double room with no view and a door off the parking lot. When we went into the room, the first thing we see is the bathroom mirror with a white smudge all over the mirror, like someone took a greasy rag to clean the mirror. The bedding is white and showed every stain on the bed. The bed skirts had blood stains and other matter on them and apparently had not been cleaned in a long time. The curtain rods were propped up on the window and one of them fell down on my head. The property was in very bad condition. This hotel room was not sanitary to sleep or stay in. We went down to the Marriott and booked a room instead of staying here even after we had already paid for the room on Expedia. These travel websites should NOT do business with this hotel as represented online. Because it is wrong!!!! The manager nor Expedia did anything to refund or make it better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PB9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hi, Just stayed at this Motel in Key Largo last week. Its just what we needed to overnight but nothing else. The pool is about the size of a hot tub, there is no beach in the back of the hotel, just a pier with weeds and rocks. The room was decent and clean. The free''Breakfast'' that they offer is bagels in the toaster and cereal that's it.
Like I said its ok for overnight before you head to KeyWest that's it.

Room Tip: All the same... its a small motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acadien67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Summary of our impressions:

The rooms were filthy. Airco was leaking. Dirty cats walking around the breakfast area. Two dirty garbage pails with plates for cat food next to it. Second room no shower. Third room not made up. The tables in the breakfast area not clean.Swimming pool dirty. Also some guest let their dogs swim in it, The beach was a cement path, no sand to be seen. Elevators dirty and icemakers broken and dirty. The website on the internett was nice, but represents false advertising. I am surprised that the Florida Health Department did not close this place down

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Wow. This is first really negative review I've written since reviewing on tripadvisor. Its so easy to find fault with anything, that I try to look on the positive and not dwell on the negative, however I must make an exception for this establishment. Another reviewer said it best...this place has so much potential that with a caring owner, a professional staff and some quick fixes it really could be a jewel in the keys. It has plenty of land and is right next door to a lively restaurant. Live music waifs up to the pool area and it is enjoyable. But lets talk cleanliness...let me say that on one day we did NOT receive maid service at all. There were no clothes left on the bed, a DND sign on the door nor any other instructions. The cleaning person just never showed up . Another reviewer wrote about crumbs under a glass top on the dresser. I had to laugh as I think I got the same room he had. All in all we can excuse a tired and/or dated building, but it should be clean and fresh. I left a pair of jeans in the room at check out and it took 3 days for the GM to return my phone call to tell me they did not find them. The staff has that "I would love to help you, but there's only so much we can do" look on their faces. This place should have a make over by the Hotel Impossible crew...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BigKahunaCooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Property: Bayside Inn Key Largo
Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing