We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not bad for one night”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We booked this hotel for one night for our drive down to Key West. Our flight landed in Miami around 11:00 and we did not feel like driving the whole way to Key West. I booked through Hotels.com and for $92. Since we were arriving late our keys were waiting for us in the night drop. The hotel is dated but our room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The only issue was the a/c was turned on full blast and the temp in the room was about 60 degrees. We crashed and were back on the road 8 hours later. As I said, not bad for one night.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpfitzy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    203
    206
    204
    241
See reviews for
290
413
28
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

My BIL and I went down to do some diving and our dive shop had this hotel on their list with a $90/nt rate. I called a few days prior to confirm and they were nice and as promised, our keys were in the night drop bc of late arrival. I agree with a few previous reviews that it's stuck in the 80s decor and is very dated. The room was fire the most part cleaned every day or so I thought. Noticed a hair on the shower wall before the first shower and I left it there to see if it would be cleaned, it was not. It turns out that all they did was make the beds, not sure if they changed the sheets but noticed that the bathroom was never cleaned during our stay. As a previous hotel mgr, I know what to look for in rooms and the hotel. It has a lot of potential if they spent $ to renovate it and have housekeepers actually clean. I saw them out every day but it must have been a trick. The trash cans and general cleanliness of the floors, stairs and other stuff was not tended to. Gave the girl at the desk a headsup about the bathroom and did not seem to care. The one redeeming quality was the shushi nami restaurant next to it. Awesome and got 10% off for staying. I will pay a little more to stay somewhere cleaner, etc

I

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Divemazter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

First impressions of Bayside Inn was not good. The elevator was dirty and I felt needed a good clean. When we arrived at our room it had a nasty smell which I do not know what it was, just unpleasant. The towels were paper thin and breakfast was very disappointing.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

For about $100 a night I don't expect a lot from a motel/hotel but what I do expect is cleanliness. That is something we did not get at this place! I could deal with the threadbare bedspread and towels and the dingy and nicked up walls and furniture but the dirtiness was unacceptable! From the exterior of the building to the elevator, to the stairwells and railings, to the room itself, everything is filthy!

Room Tip: The best tip I can give on choosing a room is to go a couple miles down US 1 and stay at the Hilton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have stayed in a lot of different hotels, motel chains, bed and breakfast inns, resorts, etc. Bayside Inn Key Largo was absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed. Fortunately we were only there one night. The rooms were pure filth (I am normally okay with slightly unkept rooms). The continental breakfast was a joke. I won't go on about the place. Pay $20 more and stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marriedinvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Bayside Inn just hosted our daughters wedding and i have to simply say they were amazing. Ayo, Jill and the rest of the staff were not only patient, they just let us have fun. The hotel is private and the sunset view is amazing. And if you want to enjoy the outdoors just walk next door to Snook's and enjoy it. Thank you again for a great weekend!

Room Tip: Great Key Largo spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaG6unit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed 2 nights. Room was clean, although a bit small by current standards. Room was somewhat dark -- inadequate lighting, both natural and lamps. The a/c in the room sounded like surf on a beach. Staff friendly and accomodating. Beach and pool area were clean, but pier needed repair. Non-guests apparently are permitted to use the beach area, particularly to bring their own food and drinks to listen to the band at the adjacent Snooks restaurant & bar. The continental breakfast was ok, but the only seating was outside and inadequate. Beautiful sunsets easily viewed brom beach and pool area. Close to some of the area attractions.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry5510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#7 of 17 in Key Largo
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
1.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#4 of 20 in Key Largo
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Property: Bayside Inn Key Largo
Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing