We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
146
216
222
215
261
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
216
222
215
261
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantflorida keyslive musiccoffee makernice poolsmall beachdive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
790 - 795 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Even with an Expedia special value price of $125, too much for what was there. For $5 more I could have stayed at the Ramada another night or gone to the Holiday Inn with its beautiful courtyards.

The room was OK, very clean but smelled of cleaning materials. Rather plain. Nice new TV but small choice of channels. Wireless net worked fine. NO VIEW from most rooms. Windows are worthless, old outdoor shutters, on mine 1 was stuck shut so no light. Plenty of hot water but very narrow tub. Soft bed which my back reminded me off the next day. Heater worked OK, too cold to need A/C.

Breakfast had sweet roll, muffin, juice or coffee. That's it.

The "beach" area would be nice in the summer but the swimming area looked horrid. Maybe they clean it up. The pool area would be nice. And the sunsets are nice.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BaldLoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Just completed my weekend in Key Largo and loved every minute of it! Bayside Inn had it all: great location off of US1, near many stores, restaurants and attractions, friendly front desk staff, comfortable rooms recently renovated, nice pool (small though and not heated), and a great bayview. There is an AMAZING view of the sunset if you're lounging by the pool or hanging out by the water. One small thing I didn't like was that the maid didn't come clean our room and replace towels the first night of our stay. No biggie though. Did not eat at either of the two restaurants onsite but I highly recommend dinning at The Pilot House (crab soup!!) , Fish House, Big Chill in Key Largo and Chili Willies if you're going to Islamorada.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank krise333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

What a pleasant find for a family getaway. Close to everything we wanted to do and reasonably priced. Loved the private jetties, pool and clean rooms. Staff was helpful and flexible. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank hap_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2008

After seeing some of the negative reviews about the hotel I couldn't DISAGREE more with them.

This hotel had everything someone could want. A very clean room, a resturant/bar right next door, a pier, a small but quaint beach area, fabulous location and a pleasant office staff.

We were going to Dolphin's Plus for the swim with the dolphins program and the location is only a half of a mile away. If your a Starbuck's fan there is one about a block away. Don't hesitate to stay here it's all good.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

Lovely hotel but Key Largo is a bit of a vacuum

Surprised to discover that Key Largo is little by way of a town more a three mile strip of development including a mix of shops garages and hotels on the route south

We enjoyed our stay at this very relaxing hotel

The room was large, clean and very comfortable

The staff are friendly and extremely helpful

The pool on the beach was clean well kept and very relaxing

The small jetty is a wonderful place to watch the sunset with an iced beer

Breakfast was adequate and typically American

The Snooks restaurant next door was good – other places to eat may be found within walking distance on the road

Three miles south is the bird sanctuary – well worth a visit particularly at feeding time

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjpickburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews