We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel for this price range!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayside Inn Key Largo
Ranked #15 of 17 Key Largo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2010

Just back from a 4 night stay. The hotel was nice and quiet, the room was decorated in nice (not tacky) Floridian style, and seems pretty new and included a large flat screen tv. Each night's sleep was good - bed and pillows very comfortable. The beach was small, but provided hours of entertainment via sand castle building for my son. Teenaged daughter enjoyed just lounging on the pier with a book. The free continental breakfast was basic but nice - hot and cold cereals, danishes and toast, coffee and juice. The on-site laundry facilities proved helpful for all our wet swim stuff. The only minor complaint is the size of the bathroom and that the bathroom door opens into the space in front of the sink - not a huge deal. The free use of the computer and printer in the office was helpful in printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BZots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,045)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

730 - 736 of 1,046 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2010

Great place to stay at a great price. Sure there is really not much of a beach, but the pier is great to watch sunsets each night. Pool is small and deepest end in the middle is only 4 feet deep, but it is great to just sit in and cool off with friends. Hotel was much better than I expected for the price we paid. Beds are EXTREMELY confortable and the big flat screen is fantastic in the room.

Don't plan on going to the restaurant right next door, Snooks Bayside, for dinner because there was a fire on Sunday, 3/14/10, around 4:30 a.m. Was a great place for food and to sit, relax, listen to music and have a drink at the tikki bar.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PennylaneIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

We have stayed here every month for the last 8 months and love it here! I wouldnt pick another place to stay in Key Largo (and we have stayed a quite a few prior to the Bayside Inn). The management and staff are always happy, professional and friendly. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cozy.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kel11col
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The staff where friendly and helpful. Some things on the room, such as the heater and the coffee machine did not work. However, the location is very convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsFtLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2010

We stayed one night here before catching our cruise the next morning - and were very happy. Lovely room, ABSURDLY comfortable bed, and a very friendly staff. An area between the hotel and pool/beach made for a great place to blow the afternoon in a hammock.

Only two things kept this from being a 5-star review:

The beach itself is a bit sad (and smelly). It's quite small (maybe 40 feet wide) tucked between two concrete piers, so the water was a bit stagnant, with some dead seaweed. It was also quite smelly (we dubbed it "Fish Stench Cove.") but the pool was nice.

The shower had NO pressure, which is the result of a water-saving shower head, I suspect.

There is a cute little tiki bar next door, and a Japanese restaurant next to the office, so it would make a nice weekend getaway spot.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindsEar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

Bayside Inn is so relaxing, with the nicest staff! We stayed in the Master Suite with the big balcony on the first floor, with a view that was just beautiful! This was my Valentines gift so we attempted to have massages out on the patio but it was a little bit to cold! Although, we did end up having our couples massage in our room! It was just great! We will definitley come back and stay again!
Their is also Snooks bar within walkin distance about 50 feet from our room to be exact and we had dinner there (which the food was amazing) and drinks with a band playing outside!

A++++++

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellison223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

I recently visited Key Largo as the wife and I wanted an escape from reality. We had never been to Key Largo before so we weren't too sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised to find a neat town with incredible nature, great snorkeling, and friendly folks. The hotel was great - close to everything and very knowledgeable staff...they know all the secret spots! Rooms were spotless and beds very comfy. Nice big Plasma TV too! Also a nice beach area and to our surprise - a heated pool! There are 2 restaurants on the property...we ate at the one on the beach - what an amazing sunset! Live music and good times....our escape had come true! Thank you to the wonderful staff at Bayside Inn and the entire Key Largo community...we'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mustang92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
0.1 mi away
The Pelican
The Pelican
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayside Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayside Inn Key Largo

Address: 99490 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-2460
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Key Largo
Price Range: £103 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bayside Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayside Inn Key largo is located on a beautiful stretch of the Florida Bay in the heart of Key Largo. We offer some of the Keys most stunning sunsets from our private beach overlooking the beautiful Florida Bay. Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida is near the dolphin swim, fishing charters, boating, kayaking and other activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, bedfinder AG, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Bayside Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Bayside Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing