We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel on my birthday weekend and I was so pleased with the way I was received at the front desk by Gardenia ( I think that was her name), and the way the hotel staff was so pleasant during my stay! I have to give my hats off to the manager of this Resort! The reason being is because the entire staff from the breakfast crew to the housekeeping staff always greeted me with a smile and asked me if I needed anything! I have NEVER experienced this at any Resort in the Keys (not even Cheeca lodge!) I will be staying with this great facility the next time that I am in the Florida Keys, as long as the staff manager , Ms. Gilbert ( I think that's how you spell it) is the person in charge of things! Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank city9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 31 May 2011
On behalf of the entire staff I’d like to tell you how delighted we are to hear that we were able to help make your vacation special. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to make such a positive impact on your vacation. I hope that you will join us again soon and thank you for such positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,850
    1,093
    300
    115
    60
See reviews for
1,120
1,669
66
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This was our 2nd Spring Getaway to the Hampton Key Largo. It was everything we liked the first time. Great pool area, nice small beach area, clean rooms. Two small annoyances this year were the construction work on the Sanitation System was a little annoying and for some reason, the AC unit in our room kept kicking off and on all night which was a little annoying as well. (did not bring this to the attention of the hotel as we did not want to have to change rooms). This is our choice for our spring get away from the cold North and do nothing for few days. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Great value and we were really only passing through to try out snorkelling at John Pennekamp before heading to the Everglades. However the room was really musty and it really did feel that the decor hadn't been freshened since the 1970s. Lovely sunset and pool area looked good (didn't have time to try). Bed was massive and hotel relatively quiet so got a good night's sleep but wouldn't rush back. As for service/staff at the hotel - the first girl we spoke to was really helpful and as our room wasn't ready she recommended that we leave our cases and go to John Pennekamp and by the time we got back room was ready for us. When we picked up the key for our room we were served by someone else and she was less helpful - not even explaining how to get to our room which was in a different block. Mixed feeling about this hotel - fine for what we were doing but not if you are staying more than one night.

Room Tip: Get a room that faces the pool not the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank igm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
We, the staff of Hampton Inn Key Largo would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review. The feedback from our guests helps this company to grow and stay consistant. Surrounding the property are lush tropical plants and trees which our garden view rooms are situated. We also offer pool view rooms that are nearest to the pool, and bay view rooms are nearest to the Gulf of Mexico body of water. Our staff members are available 24hrs a day, 7 days a week to assist our guests with any questions or concerns. Again, we thank you for the feedback and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Great stay at The Hampton inn in Key Largo, wish we could have stayed for longer.

Great location, pool a good size, small beach with sun loungers. We had drinks in the eve at the Tiki Bar which is part of hotel, great addition.
Hotel room clean and good size.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerbabe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

We booked our hotel reservations with Hampton Inn at Key Largo, FL since we have stayed with Hampton Inn in the past and enjoyed our stays in other locations. This hotel tuned out to be a GREAT choice. We were not disappointed. The hotel has all the amenities you expect and more. Plus, we had a great view of the water, pool, and palm trees. Our breakfast was waiting for us every morning and the room was ready for us to turn in every night. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms have the best view -
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIANE042348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 24 May 2011
On behalf of the entire staff I’d like to tell you how delighted we are to hear that we were able to help make your vacation special. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to make such a positive impact on your vacation. I hope that you will join us again soon and thank you for such positive comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Grande, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2011

The Hampton was a layed back and had with a beach, which is hard to find in Key Largo. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue12191956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I stayed at this Hotel back in early 08' and again this past month (April 11'). I have noticed a huge change in the way the hotel staff has treated us this time from the last. I RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL to anyone who likes a great ocean view and who can appreciate the best customer service at its finest! I give a big "Thank You" to the staff and I have booked again for next year! Thank You!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler33033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 12 April 2011
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
949 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
561 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,268 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing