We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Stayed @ Key largo Hampton 12/16 to 12/21... Clean room excellent staff great breakfast with friendly hostesses. The grounds are immaculate!! Pool warm and relaxing. Saw a crocodile in the channel, manatee every day, iguanas, and beautiful sunsets! Perfect place great value! This is my 3rd stay here!!!!

Room Tip: request a room on the 1st floor close to the ocean. Really all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdonohoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,698 - 2,704 of 3,561 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

Traveled for a conference in December. Staff was exceptional, offering a room rate reduction that was not available at the time the reservation was booked. Room was comfortable, clean and close to the beach. Free internet service was also a great perk. I will be bringing family back for a pleasure trip soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

This has got to be the best Hampton Inn on the planet. Feels like a resort. Wonderful breakfast, amazing staff, and nice beach (for hanging out, not so much swimming, but you can get in the water). Nice touch at sunset - cocktails for sail on the beach, manatee came swimming by, and local guy from neaby boat hung out with his parrot.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adg-KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We were upgraded to an ocean front room which was huge. The rooms were very clean and well furnished and the basic kitchen facilities are very useful. Room was also very quiet and the bed was very comfortable so had a very good nights sleep.

Outside there is a nice pool and a jacuzzi as well as a small artificial beach with plenty of seating.

Breakfast is pretty good and can be taken inside or outside near the pool. Very good choice and frequently replenished.

Free parking here unlike some other hotels in the Keys

Room Tip: Go for an ocean front room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFrequentTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

This hotel is fairly new and has been maintained very well. Although it is on Rte 1 the hotel is situated facing the bay so you can see the sunset while sitting on their small beach. We stayed in a Bay View room with a balcony and could enjoy the view of the bay and pool. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The public areas are large and welcoming.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearson30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Nice place for couples or family. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, pool was heated, nice beach area, staff was friendly! Free Breakfast and dog friendly! Beautiful sunsets! We really enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the second floor, poolside. Nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sheilac655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone. It has a great location that is close to lots of activities and resturants. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The landscaping and outdoor facilities were supurb. Even parking was free. Watch the sunset over the bay at the hotel - beautiful!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the pool, rather than the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,560 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,353 reviews
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
623 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £123 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing