We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,768)
Filter reviews
3,768 results
Traveller rating
2,027
1,210
338
126
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,027
1,210
338
126
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolfirst floorman made beachfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
2,746 - 2,751 of 3,768 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We had a 3-night stay on our way back to Miami. The check-inn staff were very helpful and arranged a late chek out for us. Rooms are large and ours overlooked the hotel's small beach and waterfront. The grounds/pool are well kept and we saw manatee, herons, iguana and eagles in and around the hotel. The breakfast is good quality and there's plenty of it. The hotel doesn't have an restaurant facilities but there are lots to choose from in and around Key Largo. Overall a good quality hotel in a reasonable price bracket.

Room Tip: it's worth paying extra to have a bayside room overlooking the garden and waterfront
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Ric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed on a Monday/Tuesday which might be why we felt there was plenty of room for us at both the beach and pool. The beach area is VERY small, but worked for our stay. There's manatees that regularly visit that provide an interesting distraction. We paid extra for the pool side rooms, where the only advantage is having a patio/balcony - the other side faces the parking lot, but we don't spend much time in our room so we usually don't care about views. I will say though I was able to enjoy a cigar in the evening right outside our room with the patio, so that was nice (I don't think the parking side had balconies), The breakfast was very good for a complimentary hotel one, it was also nice that they had tables outside that you could take your food to. Price-wise this place is a bit more than I like to spend on a place to sleep, but it's in the Keys, and it did have the small beach we spent quite a bit of time at relaxing - so 3 c-notes a nite isn't out of line with the competition.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobandCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

The hotel is situated on Key Largo close to the Pennekamp State Park. It is quite a large hotel with the lobby and breakfast room in a separate building.
Check-in was fast and friendly and we got a large, clean and comfortable room with a small balcony - nice. We used the high speed internet, which worked perfectly.
The hotel has a fine pool area and a beautiful garden. The bay is right at the hotel, and in the evening we even spotted a couple of manatees enjoying the nice surroundings.
An excellent hot breakfast with fresh fruits was available in the morning, and to sum up, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NemoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Friendly staff at check-in. Hotel seems relatively new. Our room was fine...average size, clean, neat, small balcony, shower only. Nice pool. Small beach. Need more lounge chairs. Manatees that seem to visit every day. Good gym. Good breakfast.

Stayed: April 2012
Thank BeachDLT-50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Possibly the nicest room I had during a 3 week tour of the state - very modern, clean and everything worked perfectly. There is an outside bar served by a friendly local with an even friendlier parrot. Hotel has a small beach frequented by manatees. Nice fitness room separated from main building. Continental breakfast is very good with a large dining area. Very nice hotel but a bit on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelingwestI10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews