We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great chain hotel with a family feel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We chose the Hampton Inn after looking at many reviews online and were not diaappointed by our choice. Great Hilton brand hotel with clean rooms, decent free breakfast, free parking, and a helpful staff. Our favorite part was the man made beach out back complete with a tiki bar (manned by Don and his parrot, Mango!), a crocodile that chilled in the canal, an iguana who roamed the property, and a family of manatees. Everyone here was so friendly and gave great advice on local activities and food. We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone traveling to Key Largo!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhioVersusTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,543 - 2,549 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2012

Rooms clean, but very strong smell, as though the cleaning personnel sprayed an entire bottle of Febreeze in the room. Yeck!! We tried two rooms in one building, both of which absolutely reeked. I would have felt like I was sleeping in a cleaning-supply store-room. The third room, in a different building, was tolerable.
The check-in person was helpful in finding us an acceptable-smelling room, but didn't mention the bay view at the back of the hotel. We would have missed this entirely if we hadn't been moved into the third room, number 146, which was just a couple of doors from the back end of the hotel complex. The parrot by the tiki hut overlooking the bay was friendly and kind of a novelty, but the mosquitos are ferocious. Bring some serious bug spray if you are planning to step outside the back door in late afternoon/early evening. I'm not exaggerating!
With laws mandating signs that are unobtrusive, it can be difficult to spot restaurants and hotels and attractions from the road. No worries about finding this Hampton Inn, though. There is a very tall concrete tower right next to the hotel, so it is easy to find the location, regardless of where you are on the island.
The breakfast is included in the price of the room, as it always is at Hampton Inns, and there were some inflatable kayaks which appeared to be for guest use, but given the availability of hotels with nicer pools and better amenities, etc., I will stay elsewhere on my next trip to the Keys. This is written by someone who generally likes Hampton Inns and Doubletrees. Although we didn't use it, this Hampton did have a nice-looking fitness center.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a long, narrow lot. Back of the hotel is on a quiet bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel (Apr. 15-20) & can say NOTHING bad about it. Spacious rooms, beautiful well kept grounds & friendly helpful staff make this place one I will definately return to. A lovely beach that manatee visit daily was a major treat for us. They have a really nice tikki bar on the beach. Don (the bartender) & his parrot Mango were so friendly & entertaining. Breakfast every morning was always hot & fresh as well as 24hr coffee. I highly recommend this hotel & cannot wait to return myself!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

For once it was exacly what they sold on internet. The room , the view, the pool and even a better breakfast!

Room Tip: Second floor balcony is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lagrande111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

great stay here for a few days. I liked the large rooms, the fact it has a small private beach and a nice pool area. The rooms were clean and fresh. A bonus was the manatees close to the beach which would come up and feed from your hands. They also change your bed linen daily which is nice. There are a couple of reasonable restaurants within walking distance, and a few more a short drive. Helpful staff on reception who were more than willing to print out my on line check in forms for me.


My only gripe? The rooms that are indicated as a garden view, actually look over the car park, which is misleading.

Room Tip: The rooms that are indicated as a garden view, actually look over the car park, which is misleading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buzzer1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel several times as a start to my Florida Keys vacation. It is always a great start and I return each year. The room decor gets you into the "Keys" state of mind. The staff are always helpful. Great breakfast bar as well.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Got_Back_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed here several times. Rooms are nice and cleaned everyday. Pool, work out room, laundry, and tiki bar (under construction currently).

Room Tip: All rooms have a patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAdives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
614 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
7.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £129 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing