We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very happy with our choice to stay at the Hampton Inn. We loved watching the sunsets over Manatee Bay as the sailboats rocked in the soft breeze. The pool area and the bayside area were never crowded and it seemed quiet and relaxing. The rooms were awesome. The rooms are all decorated to tell you that you are in Florida, not just a standard plain layout where you have no sense of place. Truly, we loved the Florida theme with high ceilings and ceiling fans. Even the carpet with green leafy designs seemed upgraded and fit perfectly. Also enjoyed having a balcony to step out on. None of the rooms face the bay, so don't feel bad if you don't have a bay view. The grounds are very well done with all sorts of tropical plants. As we watched the sunset the resident parrot, mango, came on his own for a visit with us. Very memorable. One of the reasons we chose this place over others was the free breakfast, which was good, with plenty of seating; and the free parking. If you visit M-Th ask the front desk for a coupon to the Fish House restaurant, you'll get some money off a meal that will be one of the tastiest you will have during your visit (we went twice).

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor (there are only 2)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nerzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,597 - 2,603 of 3,608 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed at the Hampton for the 3rd year in a row and had yet another great time. The room was clean, the breakfast area first rate, Mango was greating people at the Tiki Bar at night, and the water was GREAT! They had just put fresh sand down on the beach area which was nice. Once again, the manatees were in the bay for all to see. We have NO ISSUE with any of the ammenities of this property.

Now on to the negative. Being the 3rd year we are staying here, we have seen the rates increase to the point where we may be forced to look elsewhere. I think that all of the great reviews are going to their heads and they are pricing themselves out of the market. Paid more here than I could have rented a 2 bedroom condo for the week, but the wife likes it here. Not certain if they rates stay where they are we will be back.

Room Tip: Try to get a room down by the bay. It's convenient for watching the sunsets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danf57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Better than Marriott and Hilton. Clean updated room and bathroom, comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Stay in room with 30sh - 40sh number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012 via mobile

We chose the Hampton Inn after looking at many reviews online and were not diaappointed by our choice. Great Hilton brand hotel with clean rooms, decent free breakfast, free parking, and a helpful staff. Our favorite part was the man made beach out back complete with a tiki bar (manned by Don and his parrot, Mango!), a crocodile that chilled in the canal, an iguana who roamed the property, and a family of manatees. Everyone here was so friendly and gave great advice on local activities and food. We would highly recommend the Hampton Inn to anyone traveling to Key Largo!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OhioVersusTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Rooms clean, but very strong smell, as though the cleaning personnel sprayed an entire bottle of Febreeze in the room. Yeck!! We tried two rooms in one building, both of which absolutely reeked. I would have felt like I was sleeping in a cleaning-supply store-room. The third room, in a different building, was tolerable.
The check-in person was helpful in finding us an acceptable-smelling room, but didn't mention the bay view at the back of the hotel. We would have missed this entirely if we hadn't been moved into the third room, number 146, which was just a couple of doors from the back end of the hotel complex. The parrot by the tiki hut overlooking the bay was friendly and kind of a novelty, but the mosquitos are ferocious. Bring some serious bug spray if you are planning to step outside the back door in late afternoon/early evening. I'm not exaggerating!
With laws mandating signs that are unobtrusive, it can be difficult to spot restaurants and hotels and attractions from the road. No worries about finding this Hampton Inn, though. There is a very tall concrete tower right next to the hotel, so it is easy to find the location, regardless of where you are on the island.
The breakfast is included in the price of the room, as it always is at Hampton Inns, and there were some inflatable kayaks which appeared to be for guest use, but given the availability of hotels with nicer pools and better amenities, etc., I will stay elsewhere on my next trip to the Keys. This is written by someone who generally likes Hampton Inns and Doubletrees. Although we didn't use it, this Hampton did have a nice-looking fitness center.

Room Tip: Hotel is on a long, narrow lot. Back of the hotel is on a quiet bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingcaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Just got back from a 5 night stay at this hotel (Apr. 15-20) & can say NOTHING bad about it. Spacious rooms, beautiful well kept grounds & friendly helpful staff make this place one I will definately return to. A lovely beach that manatee visit daily was a major treat for us. They have a really nice tikki bar on the beach. Don (the bartender) & his parrot Mango were so friendly & entertaining. Breakfast every morning was always hot & fresh as well as 24hr coffee. I highly recommend this hotel & cannot wait to return myself!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

For once it was exacly what they sold on internet. The room , the view, the pool and even a better breakfast!

Room Tip: Second floor balcony is more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lagrande111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
7.4 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £166 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing