We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than website suggests”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, island themed. Nice little beach where the kids loved snorkeling. Pool is heated, which was great for chillier/windier days. Cute tiki bar where bartender brings his macaw, Mango. Didn't hv drinks there, but was family- friendly atmosphere. Staff very friendly/helpful. Very close to John pennecamp state park.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,835 - 1,841 of 3,521 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

Very nice resort type of hotel without the ridiculous “resort fees” and other add-ons so many other beach hotels are fond of. Review based on a two night stay in February (background of spending 80+ nights per year in different hotels around the globe).

Location:
Located right along the highway but still no problems with traffic noise. D-hooker sports bar just north from the hotel via US1 and just a few others restaurants with no shops in the immediate neighborhood, thus a car is more than useful here.

Room:
Had a room overlooking the pool at 2nd floor which was nice, roomy and clean with no signs of usage anywhere. Relatively small details which contributed quite a lot to the “tropical resort look” in the room were the rotor in the ceiling and a rather unique bed headboard. Microwave, fridge and coffee maker in the room. WiFi was rather bad but then again when in Keys it’s perhaps better to concentrate on real rather than virtual things :-)

The only negative issue was that I woke up at 3am by discussion at some of the neighboring rooms, i.e. walls might not be the thickest.

Balcony was big enough for two chairs & a table. One thing about balcony though is that once the sun goes down you will be attacked by hordes of small bugs!

Etc:
The hotel beach was small but perfectly fine for swimming, if you want to have a10km walk along the beach then Miami is probably a better option. Unfortunately I did not spot manatees but there were plenty other animals to watch at the beach such as funny ibis birds, lizard and even Mango the Parrot in the beach bar.

The reasonable sized pool got very heated during the day, so in the evening it was turned more or less into a hot tub…

Breakfast I would say was better the normal Hampton Inn style, though not extravagant as such. But anyway certainly no complaints from me.

The Hampton Inn sign could be somewhat more visible from the highway, but it’s still easy to navigate looking for that big concrete tower next door.

Would I return there?
Yes for sure, it was a great “mini-resort” offering very good value for money (free parking, free sunbeds etc)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dadsasdasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Standard chain hotel but excellent, friendly staff - Diana at front desk was very helpful & always chatty. She was good for coupons for discount at local restaurants. We walked over to The Fish House (having diced with death crossing on the main highway!) - great food (see separate review)
Hotel pool & beach very pleasant, sand, lots of chairs & shade (great place to watch the sunset) - lots of birds & two manatees at the dock in the morning.

Very conveniently located for John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park - we went snorkelling twice (book/phone ahead or use Internet)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed here because of reviews on Trip Advisor and had never been to Key Largo. The ladies at front desk were very sincere and helpful. We really enjoyed meeting them and talking to them during our stay. We got to see a huge iguana by the water I was so excited. And we saw a dolphin also. The hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Great location.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I shared a lot of the same reservations about this Hampton Inn as many of the previous reviews - It was the most reasonable Hilton Honors location in the area. My friend and I came to Key Largo for a scuba diving trip.

Rooms - were quite nice! The rooms were great. We were facing the pool on the 2nd floor. Spacious with plenty of room for all of our scuba gear. The beds do have this odd wicker-like headboard that for whatever reason kept crinkling during the night. My friend ended up having to put in earplugs b/c it was driving her a bit crazy.

Hotel property - great! There's a lovely back beach with just phenomenal sunset views. There's a little area for kids to get the real beach feel and lots of lounge chairs to watch the ocean. There's even a bar in the back for drinks!

Breakfast - was plentiful variety. I love breakfast and this was great - scrambled & hard boiled eggs, bacon, sausage, oatmeal, cereals, Belgian waffles, and a selection of fruits.

Location - SUPER convenient and easy to identify. There's this odd GIANT sign off of Rt 1 and the Hampton Inn is there. It was difficult to spot the location the first few drive bys until I noticed the sign, but it definitely helped.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked this hotel as a short mid-vacation spot because we had never been to the Keys before. I went off of the TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. We arrived VERY early from Miami, and Christina and Shanell (sp?) at the front desk were very accommodating. I thought we might be able to just use the facilities and drive around until the room was ready, but they actually got housekeeping to get the room ready early, and we checked in on the spot. I got a room overlooking the pool. The ambiance of the room was just what I was looking for from the Keys. The surprise was that when we went out to the pool, it was like we stepped into an animal sanctuary! Iguanas, manatees, fish, birds....everything was amazing. We felt like we were on a resort rather than just a hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jacaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

This hotel is like a mini-resort. Great room with a balcony, above average complimentary breakfast, and a small private beach. We were there for 10 days, and we were on the beach every day. Never a problem finding a beach chair in the location we wanted. Beautiful palm trees, and one of the nicest staffs I have ever encountered at a hotel. We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!! We had an ocean view room, which was nice, but I think any room on the poolside would be fine. The other side overlooked the parking lot, so probably would not be as nice. But with 80 degrees every day, we didn't spend much time in the room, anyway. And Mango was GREAT entertainment!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
595 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,326 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £141 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing