We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Enjoyed everything about the my staff. Great location and great staff. Room were very kept. Breakfast had everything you needed. Close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. I will be staying here next time!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,515)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,674 - 1,680 of 3,515 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Dollar for dollar, this is the place to stay in the Key Largo area. Rooms include access to a nice private pool, small beach, tiki bar, good breakfast, easy parking and pleasant surroundings. away from the John Pennekamp State Park, close to the Everglades and friendly staff. To be clear - no "restaurant" onsite or room service, but a hearty breakfast included each morning. Head to Mrs. Mac's restaurant - either one - just down the street & well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBRosenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a three week road trip around Florida and en-route back from Key West.

The reception staff were extremely friendly. We were allocated a great room at the far end of the hotel. It was a bit of a walk but we didn't mind as it was close to the beach. The room was very comfortable and clean. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a very good variety for all tastes. It was busy on a morning so we got up early to beat the rush.

The hotel has a laundry and we used it to wash and dry all our clothes. Make sure you have plenty of quarters, and purchase the washing powder from the front desk before you go to the laundry. The laundry is located next to the gym and access is through the gym.

There was only one negative point during our stay in as much that the swimming pool was very cloudy. In addition there didn't seem to be any filtration pumps operating in the pool. We did have a swim but felt uncomfortable because the pool was so cloudy.

We had a great stay and would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel staff friendly enough but when we got to out Garden View room found that the garden view was looking at plants next to parking lot. Flushed toilet no response? Wash hands faucet almost came off in my hands. This happened once before at Atlantis, we got the "give them this room and see if they will stay in it(the one nobody wants). Well back to the desk we go to get a non garden view room(overlooks parking lot) whatever travel tired we took it. Clean hotel odd set up very long and narrow. Nice little Tiki Bar by small beach that is only open 5 to 8 pm? Just didnt like the taste in my mouth from the initial room. Nice breakfast buffet tho very crowded.

Room Tip: Watch what they give you then complain.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in Key Largo without a reservation and stopped by the hotel to check it out. We immediately looked at the pool and "beach" and tiki bar. Pool was average, beach was alright not much to brag about but a beach facing west nonetheless, by far what made our stay were the tiki bar bartenders and the fellow patrons we met there. We ended up booking for 2 nights a were surprised with the style of rooms for being a chain hotel. The first night we met Don & Mango the parrot. Wonderful stories and generosity but watch your buttons. The next night we had Paul for a bartender and had another fabulous night getting to know people and enjoying the evening! Would recommend as a place to stay and visiting the tiki bar is a must for a "slurricaine" from Paul.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My Wife and I spent our Honeymoon here and had the time of our lives! The tiki bar is a must! Don and Mango were awesome and Paul was too! What an excellent time we had good drinks and memorable experiences. Thank you to the friendly staff! We met a load of nice people and had a blast!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessndennhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I loved the rooms and atmosphere at the Hampton inn! They have a cute little pool and beach with a tiki hut! It comes equipped with a bartender and a parrot named mango at 3 pm! The overall experience was great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alj0030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £121 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing