We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to Key West. Hotel was lovely, staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were standard but well maintained and clean. The pool area was small but adequate. The breakfast was very good and tea, coffee and hot chocolate were always available in the lobby. We had a problem with mosquitos in the area, but that was not attributed to the hotel in any way. I would recommend this hotel if you want to spend time in Key Largo.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank cg1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff works
very hard to ensure cleanliness standards are achieved and maintained. We are
pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! Thanks again for your wonderful review
and we hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes,\
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,811
    1,065
    289
    109
    57
See reviews for
1,087
1,626
63
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (611)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Holly Springs, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from our week long honeymoon in the Keys. We decided to stay in Key Largo because we wanted something laid back with a beach. Based on the reviews, we chose the Hampton Inn and it certainly did not disappoint!

The grounds are beautifully maintained and rooms decorated in island/tropical decor. There are plenty of chairs available for lounging by the beach, which is clean and raked daily. One of the best parts about the beach is that the "sand" is more like ground coral and doesn't stick to you like "regular" sand. There were lots of fish swimming around the beach, but we also saw several jellyfish, which seemed to avoid people. The room was clean with very nice "upscale" touches.

Every staff member we encountered were extremely nice and helpful. Mark at the front desk was especially accommodating when we requested an early check-in due to travel changes. The bartender Don and his sidekick, Mango the parrot, were great entertainment at the tiki bar (which is only open from 3pm-8pm)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others.
We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Don are great
assets to our Hampton Team and demonstrate our spirit of “Hamptonality.” Thanks
again for your wonderful review of our property and congrats on your matrimony we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A little pricey for old hampton inn. we have stayed on a nicer hampton INN and SUITES ( very comfy soft bed, pillows and linens) for the $$$ we are charged for this stay. It's great that there's refrigerator and microwave in the room but no safe deposit box.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Analiza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I so wanted to love this hotel based on the other reviews I read before booking, but sadly there is nothing special here. The beach area is very small as is the pool. The "tiki bar" is only open from 3-8. Rooms are clean, beds comfy. But ac is old, and blows right on the bed. Shower had no pressure, toilet ran constantly. It was fixed but not without a big hassle. Room was cleaned really late, causing another hassle. Won't go back, won't recommend.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lucyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

The best time ever. The room was nicely decorated. The breakfast was very good. The staff were extremely friendly. We work on an estate and had not had a day off for two months and I needed a quick getaway. It was so nice to have a whole staff waiting on me for once. We will keep returning to this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lisawV7860MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and
are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you
for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The only thing that reminded us this was a Hampton was our ability to use points to stay here. Very nice room. Very nice staff. The beach and bay were great for floating on our inflatables. Breakfast area is quite large for a unit this size. Try and request either pool or ocean view rooms or you will be looking at a parking lot. The exercise room is quite large with new equipment, however all of it didn't work....have to take a half star off for this. Overall a great time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gafowlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim for great experiences during any stay with us, all of your suggestions are taken into great consideration.We do hope your next visit at Hampton Inn Key Largo will be outstanding, we are in working progress everyday to the property see you soon!
Best Wishes
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice place to stay but a little pricey. Hard to access from north bound lanes. Shower was only half enclosed water got out onto floor. every thing else was great ground's were very well taken care of. Staff very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim for great experiences during any stay with us, all of your suggestions are taken into great consideration.We do hope your next visit at Hampton Inn Key Largo will be outstanding, we are in working progress everyday to the property see you soon!
Best Wishes
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,466 reviews
9.6 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing