We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 4th family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

I'm a Hilton guy, so we went with what we knew for a first time to the Keys. The Hampton didn't disappoint. Quiet, simple, friendly staff, and good breakfast. We'd go back. Really nothing else to say, but apparently I have to write 200 characters for this review to work.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mattkubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,577)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,679 - 1,685 of 3,577 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We often stay at Hampton Inns as you can be pretty sure of a good stay, and overall this was a good hotel. The upsides are the location, size of room, great private beach area - where we snorkelled with fish and a manatee that visited us before we left (as we had gone to the beach at 7am for a last swim) which was great. the lizards who seem to reside there are also amazing. the staff are friendly and helpful. Downside was the tiny ants in the room and the bathroom is a bit small if you have two lots of wash kits. the lift broke once but was fixed in a short time. there are only two floors - personally I would recommend a second floor not overlooking the pool as I think it would be noisy if you had a room overlooking the pool, but that's just me wanting quiet! Wifi is complimentary but very slow. Breakfast was okay, but I've certainly had better in other Hampton Inns - it's a bit limited and squashed into a small area which gets very crowded - one toaster for everyone to share is not enough! Beds are comfy, housekeeping is good and I would stay again.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms are away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim for great experiences during any stay with us, all of your suggestions are taken into great consideration.We do hope your next visit at Hampton Inn Key Largo will be outstanding, we are in working progress everyday to the property see you soon!
Best Wishes
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Went to stay this past weekend and booked 3 rooms for 2 nights each. Woke up to a call asking when my party was leaving, only to be told after that we had only been booked for 1 night. Then the front desk manager (not a manager actually) Marc basically told me that if I didn't vacate he would call the police - all after HIS staff messed up the reservation! NEVER staying here again, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

We ended up scrambling to find rooms for the next hour while we packed up all our stuff, and eventually got 3 rooms down the street at the Holiday Inn - which had better facilities AND was cheaper! Save yourself now before you book.

Room Tip: Be sure to confirm the amount of room nights you are booked for, even if the staff leads you to beli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank AdamH9517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the unfortunate experience you had. When you checked in, you checked in for one night for all 3 rooms. Since check out time is 11:00am the following morning, our housekeeping team notified the front desk your 3 rooms had not checked out yet. Mark the manager on duty called to see if you needed a later check out. Once you notified the front desk you where not checking out, Mark made every attempt to accommodate your group with the 2 rooms we had available that evening. I sincerely apologize you wanted to stay an extra night but we did not have the 3 rooms available being that we where almost at full occupancy with only 2 rooms left.

Kind regards,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were a family of 4 visiting Key Largo for the first time. Hampton Inn reviews on trip advisor (which we depend on a lot) were good. The pictures posted on line were also good. So we travelled from Ontario to Key Largo. The hotel was everything we expected it to be. Spacious, clean, friendly staff, the room was well designed, contemporary design and most of all big enough for a famiy of 4. They have beach front (not very big) but secluded enough for hotel guests. Breakfast was excellent, different choices provided daily, and included in the room rate. It is a family style hotel and highly recommended. Also they are in close proximity to John Pennekamp state park which we visited. The only area for improvement (which I mentioned to the front desk) is that they invest in a commercial toaster as the line up in the breakfast area was only for toasting bread and bagels. They had a toaster with 2 slices which could not possibly cope with the hotel guests.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Castelin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and
are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will take the breakfast area suggestions into great consideration.Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I have just returned home from a week long stay in the Hampton Inn Key Largo. I cannot praise this hotel high enough! The rooms are more than adequate and the breakfast is of a very reasonable standard given the cost of our stay. There is a lovely little man made beach and each day we saw a visiting manatee which attracted a lot of attention. The iguanas that appeared each morning in the car park were also a main attraction. One day we counted 13 and they were quite happy to get their photographs taken!!

Having said all the above, the real bonus is the quality of staff employed at this hotel. They were all without exception understanding and wanted to help people as much as they could. This included the reception staff, chambermaids and especially the lovely woman who worked in the dining area at breakfast time. She was left alone to cope with hotel guests on the day we left, Saturday 12th July, but did everything without complaint and a huge smile!! The hotel management can be proud of their staff without a shadow of doubt!!

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to people wishing to stay in Key Largo. It represents outstanding value for what you receive and is considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area. It's unlikely we will return to Key Largo as there are so many other places in the world we wish to visit. However, if we decided to return the Hampton Inn is where we would want to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and with others. Our Housekeeping
Team works extremely hard to ensure are cleanliness standards are maintained.
Our employee’s love to ensure our guests are happy and are having a memorable
experience. .Thanks again for your wonderful review and hopefully next time you can
stay with us a even longer.
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Woke up this morning to little tiny ants or bugs crawling all over our room!! Yuck! We were going to stay here in 2 days again but we quickly cancelled our next reservation and reserved in another city. Pool was nice, beach area was TINY and had jellyfish. The only reason I gave it 2 stars vs one is the front desk staff was extremely friendly upon check in and check out. We exercised the 100% hampton guarantee and it was done gracefully.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

We want to once again apologize for the unpleasant experience you had. We are working closely with a local pest control company to rectify any ant issues and appreciate that you quickly brought this to our attention so we could help rectify it. We hope we can invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Christina Gilbert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way to Key West. Hotel was lovely, staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were standard but well maintained and clean. The pool area was small but adequate. The breakfast was very good and tea, coffee and hot chocolate were always available in the lobby. We had a problem with mosquitos in the area, but that was not attributed to the hotel in any way. I would recommend this hotel if you want to spend time in Key Largo.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank cg1706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Housekeeping Staff works
very hard to ensure cleanliness standards are achieved and maintained. We are
pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast! Thanks again for your wonderful review
and we hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes,\
Lucienne Oracius

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
7.4 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#9 of 20 in Key Largo
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £168 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing