We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

After hyping this place for nearly a year to my fiancé, we were ready for this vacation. Staff was very accommodating including Chevone at check in. Im pretty sure the GM was active at breakfast & hk as well as the fd too, which is great.

The private bay area of this hotel is amazing. The manatees that are around this property is so wonderful. We had the opportunity to see them numerous times and explore the sea life that included some jellyfish and hogfish. The Iguanas are very cool to see there too. The room was great, no issues, we were there for a week and enjoyed every minute of it!!!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shocker365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,888
    1,122
    309
    117
    60
See reviews for
1,160
1,700
66
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (630)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed here for one night on 11 Aug on our return from Key West to our apt in Naples . Everything was as one has come to expect from a " Hampton" ie very good.
Only downsides were:
( a) The cost ie USD 200
(b) Room description ie 1 x King Bed Study Garden View No smoking was booked , very pleasant room as regards size and content , but spolit by the " Garden View" which was of the car park.ie see photograph attached.

Room Tip: Request a top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadster1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our honeymoon after getting married in Key West and spending nearly a week there. The good here at the Hampton was very good and the bad was very bad. In a one night stay we were in room 139 then 249 and then 239.

As I opened room 139 there were already people in the room! They checked in about a minute before us. So the family in the room and I went to the front desk to sort out the problem. The man that was in 139 said he wanted two beds not one. The front desk attendant Tia stated "sir it has two beds." To his disbelief as he was just in the room, he stated "no, there is one bed, and my wife and kid and I would like two beds." Clearly my honeymoon was not off to a smooth start. I have stayed in numerous Hamptons and this sort of thing has never happened.

So on to 249...this room was 79 degrees! I called the front desk and requested maintenance to come fix. She stated no problem. We were down at the beach for a couple hours and when we came back still 79 degrees.

Next, on to room 239 - where the A/C I'm the room worked!
When stating I was very upset at all the problems I experienced, on my honeymoon no less, I was advised the desk clerks had taken down the issues I had experienced and the GM would be made aware that I was not happy and would contact me regarding a complimentary stay at a Hampton Inn in the future.

As a side note, the hallways were uncharacteristically warm - even for a hotel in FL in the summer, and the stairwells were about 100 degrees.

Aside from all these issues the beach was breathtaking and the tiki bar with Don & Mango were another bonus. The Keys are not about beaches at all - but this Hampton has a gem of a private little beach offering kayaks and stand up baffle boards, tiki bar, along with incredible sunsets!

Although this property severely missed the mark in a couple areas, I still enjoyed the hotel and we would return. I look forward to hearing from the GM regarding a future complimentary stay at a Hampton Inn property.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the 16th August. There were 4 of us and we just booked a double room with twin beds(as we had no plans on spending time in the room other than sleeping)

The hotel staff were excellent, the hotel was clean, and the facilities(beach, pool, bar) were great.

The local wildlife(iguanas, parrots, assorted fish) kept the youngest busy.

No hesitation about staying there again for a couple of days break from the main holiday and no problems recommending it to anybody..

Lounging on the sun beds in the water of their private beach was outstanding, and got even better when the cocktail bar opened :)

Room Tip: Go for a room with a garden view - the car park is ok to look at but....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and
are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you
for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Large rooms, good breakfast and large breakfast area. The reception staff were pleasant and helpful (in fact all staff made a point of making conversation) and made helpful recommendations regarding restaurants. Peaceful swimming area at the bay side - and whilst the reception staff indicated that a manatee family lived at the end of the hotel, they weren't that obvious, although we did see them during our stay. Get an upstairs room as it will give you additional privacy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We
are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Lucienne Oracius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Landed here accidentally for one night a couple of weekends ago coming over for a Sunday dive trip in Key Largo after the last minute hotel we had booked on Islamorada turned out to be awful. Would never have thought to stop here if not for the reviews on Trip Advisor. The front desk staff were wonderful, friendly and so accommodating. We snagged the last room in the hotel at 7pm on a Saturday night after ditching our reservation elsewhere. They offered us the last minute rate without us even having to ask. And breakfast was included. Even better - the hotel is right on the main drag but if you take the time to drive into the parking lot you'll find the rooms stretch all the way down to the water's edge, away a from the traffic noise - we were fortunate to get the front room right on the bay. Right on the beach. A pool in the courtyard. Kayaks available on premises. Sunset views. You can pay $100 more per night to stay at the Marriott right up the street if you want bar and restaurant services on premises - don't bother though, the Hampton Inn will meet every other need.

Room Tip: Ask for a room down by the beach. Second floor if you prefer more privacy from foot traffic walking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry and are pleased we met our goal! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for highly recommending our hotel. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Without the outdoor tiki bar, this hotel would be just like any other Hampton Inn; pleasant, but unremarkable. Nice beds, fine breakfast, etc. The bar outside, though, was what pushed the hotel to five stars -- Don, the friendly bartender, and Mango, his beautiful pet parrot, kept us entertained for several hours, and created a welcoming atmosphere that everyone enjoyed. The only thing missing at this bar (and hotel) was some Scotch.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SRG09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, General Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and with others. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Don and Mango are great assets to our Hampton Team and demonstrate our spirit of “Hamptonality.” Thanks again for your review of our property and we hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes,
Christina Gilbert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
8.9 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Property: Hampton Inn Key Largo
Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing