We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$227
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$287
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
US$323
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,644)
Filter reviews
3,644 results
Traveller rating
1,966
1,173
322
123
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,966
1,173
322
123
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmangosmall beachbeach areamanatee baythe breakfast areagarden viewfree breakfastfish housefront desk staffgreat place to staynice poolman made beachfirst floorfitness centerwatch the sunsetjohn pennekamp state parkheated pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,968 - 2,973 of 3,644 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2010

Just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel. What a gem! Front desk staff was wonderful, breakfast was very good and a nice big room for it. The pool was nice and the small beach area too. The vegitation and landscaping was the best. It reminded me of old time Florida. My husband loved all the fish in the waters around the hotel and the iguanas and geckos were fun to watch. The rooms were so nice, 4 star quality, nice soft beds and pillows. Great decor, very Tommy Bahama. Room alos had a great desk area, a couch and nice glass table and sink microwave and mini fridge. Just really comfortable and relaxing. Nice ticki huts on the grounds and an excellent place to watch the sunsets. Went to the Fish House across the street for dinner. Good food but the service was horrible. Went to Alamama Jacks well worth the drive, great conch fritters and fish. Both recommended by the great staff.
This hotel really is a hidden gem. I loved, loved, loved everything about it. I can't wait to return with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelsnob4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2010

The staff of Hampton Inn Key Largo would first like to thank you for taking the time to review our newly renovated property. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests complete satisfaction. This Hampton Inn is conveniently located in the center of Key Largo just a half of a mile south of the Florida Keys main attraction, John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park. There are plenty of great restaurants in walking distance or even a mile or two away. I hope that you will join us again soon and thank you for such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Fantastic rooms; cleanliness, size, amenities and style. No problem to fit a family of 4 into a room. Room rate includes a nice and friendly breakfast service but it sadly served with plastic and styrofoam utensils. Proper glass, plates and cutlery would enhance experience greatly.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomJson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2010

On behalf of the entire staff I’d like to tell you how delighted we are to hear that we were able to help make your vacation special. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to make such a positive impact on your vacation. I hope that you will join us again soon and thank you for such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

we stayed here for 2 nights on our road trip around Florida. The hotel is lovely and clean and the breakfast is good - buffet style with lots of choice. We saw wild manatees in the water by the beach at the hotel which was magical. The only problem was that our room had an attempted break-in whilst we were in the lobby on the free internet. The staff didn't believe us at first as this 'never happens' at this hotel (and I must admit there were no other room doors damaged in any way). We were lucky as the room remained locked and our valuables were already in the free hotel safe. Just a warning! It was otherwise a nice place to stay although i would not visit the keys again - it is not what I imagined - not very classy and not really as it is shown in the brochure. I also got eaten alive by mosquitos, despite using high deet repellent, which also spoilt it a bit.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenedixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2010

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. Hampton Inn Key Largo takes pride in the surroundings and safety of our guest. Front desk and security staff is available 24hrs a day, 7 days week to assist our guest with any questions or concerns during their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

I can't recall what hotel was on this property years ago. Maybe a Howard Johnson's?

This hotel seems very newly upgraded. Lovely lobby, room amenities were very nice, small pool, dock and beach. Plenty of chairs around beach area. Nice free bkfst in the morning. Manatees off the dock as well as iguanas sunning themselves.

Not much in walking distance so you need a car. Very good for the value. Only problem was our room smelled funky.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hpychk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We were traveling back from the lower keys and had been staying at a very basic lodge. The Hampton was nearly a retreat after that! The room is quite large and was recently updated. The bed was soft and comfortable. There is a wet bar, fridge, microwave. Granite counters and nice tile work in bathrooms. Air conditioner was quiet. No road noise even though hotel is located on Overseas Hwy. The room also had a balcony and the gardens are full of large banana trees and palms to block sunlight and reduce noise. The grounds are nice. There is an area for wading into the Bay and also areas to fish away from swimmers. The canal has small mangrove snappers and a few other fish. We did not see a manatee on this trip. The beach area faces west and we did catch a few nice sunsets while we were there. The hotel is directly across from the State Park. Nice big breakfast room and the free breakast had a good variety of options, healthy and pastries. Waffle station was fun. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate available all day as was fruit. Only issue was that we could hear the people in the next room. Not sure if they were just loud as this was only the one night. Would stay again for sure

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diggerjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews