We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2010

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. All of the staff from the front desk, to the maintenence staff everyone was very friendly. The location was excellent. Less then a mile away from John Pennekamp State Park. It was far enough off the road that you do not hear any traffic related noise. It was right on the gulf side of the island. Several people saw Manatees in the water right behind the hotel. It had beautiful grounds and a nice pool. The room was very large, clean, and nicely decorated. A very good hotel at a very good price.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron-from-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2010

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,921 - 2,927 of 3,608 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2010

Very good hotel to stay with your family. You can see manatees, iguanas, even dolphins! The complementary breakfast is very generous, the rooms clean and the staff is always very friendly! We can truly recommend this hotel, we'll come back as soon as possible.

Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
Thank YvonneSchiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Comfortable, clean and a great staff! We visited the John Pennecamp State Park to tour the coral reef. Very quiet and close to nearby sites and restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scbry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2010

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We pride ourselves in our hotel and aim to provide the best service and accommodations in the hospitality industry. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

My friends and I went down to Key Largo for the Key Largo bridge run. We stayed at this Hampton Inn the night before the race. The hotel is nicely decorated and super-clean. the staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. We loved the room decor, it was very islandish. We also thorougly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. There is a huge breakfast area with plenty of seating, and the food was yummy, too. We very much enjoyed our short stay there, and will definitely return. The only possible thing I could recommend for improvement is the odd half shower door situation. Although it looks uber cool and trendy, we found it very hard to keep the floor from getting wet when the shower was used. It looks pretty, though! :)

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glitzygirlysc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

On behalf of the entire staff I’d like to tell you how delighted we are to hear that we were able to help make your vacation special. Our staff strives to provide exceptional service and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to make such a positive impact on your vacation. I hope that you will join us again soon and thank you for such positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

I have read many bad reviews on here and it caused me to become very concerned over my planned (much anticipated!) trip. However, there was no need to worry! The place was wonderful.

My only complaint was that the rooms did seem a bit musty, but then a lot of tropical places seem musty. Considering how fantastic everything else was, I'll happily return and put up with the mustiness again!

The rooms are beautiful, the landscaping beautiful, the hallways were air conditioned, there weren't any bedbugs (I looked EVERYWHERE!), the employees are friendly (the front desk clerks were sweethearts), and the manatees and dolphins were outside playing every morning.

I would have to say that one of the favorite parts of our stay was Norma. She is the incredible Caribbean woman who makes the breakfast, takes care of the entire breakfast area, greets all visitors, and cleans the tables. She's a very, very busy woman and she made our mornings an absolute joy with her enthusiastic demeanor. Her smile will literally light up your morning! I encourage everybody who is touched by her happiness to tip her if you can. She REALLY deserves it.

This place is perfect for those on a budget. And it is, of course, a Hampton...which means that the bedding is Heavenly as well as CLEAN. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropicaldaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

We, the staff of Hampton Inn Key Largo would first like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete this review. The feedback from our guests helps this company to grow and stay consistant. One of the unexpected perks to our property are the occasional visits from the manatees on our private beach area, which were glad to hear your family was able to witness. Surrounding the property are lush tropical plants and trees that the iguanas and geckos love. We are also excited to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast. Our breakfast consist of hot items such as eggs, sausages, bagel toppers, "make your own waffles", etc. cereals. breads, fruits and yogurts 7 days a week between 6-10am. Again, the staff of Hampton Inn would like to thank you such a positive review and we are excited to hear that we met your needs throughout your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. There are many options for breakfast, including the grab and go bags if you are in a hurry. The amenities, especially the fitness center, are great and allow the guests to chose whether they want to relax by the pool or get in a good work out. This hotel definitely holds up to the Hampton/Hilton standards and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler4Bizness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. The staff and I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. Here at Hampton Inn Key Largo the entire staff strives to provide outstanding customer service and enjoy hearing the positive feedback of our guests. Each spacious room is equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pots and complimentary Wi-Fi. The guest computers and staff are available 24hrs a day 7 days a week. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We stayed at the Hampton Inn, Key Largo for the 2nd time this year. It is an excellently run hotel by Christina Gilbert. She is everywhere, all day long, seeing that breakfast, pool, beach, exercise room, guest rooms all receive top-knotch attention. The hotel is a newly renovated, well-appointed site bayside where manatees and tarpon greet the visitors and beautiful sunsets are predictable daily. Breakfast consists of 7 different daily hot menus.
The exercise room has state of the art equipment. The property is conveniently located to excellent restaurants, Keys venues, and Miami venues. We are from Seattle area and have been coming to the Keys for 5 years. We stayed at Hilton properties over 75 nights this year and this is an excellent, over the top property!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysBound0316, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2010

On behalf of the entire staff I’d like to tell you how excited we are to hear that we were able to help make your vacation special. Our staff strives to provide oustanding service and it is very rewarding to know that we were able to make such a positive impact on your vacation. We were very pleased to hear that the staff member greeting our guest added a special touch to your stay.The housekeeping staff takes pride in our rooms and strives to give 100% cleanliness every time. Our staff would like to note how excited we are to hear that your stay was a fantastic one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
9.9 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
9.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
665 reviews
7.4 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Key Largo

Address: 102400 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2747 (Formerly Key Largo Resort at Manatee Bay)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £165 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Hotel
Key Largo Resort Manatee Bay
Hotel Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing