We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK PLace to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“OK PLace to Stay”
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Nice room, free parking and outgoing staff. However, their restaurant ran out of chicken and many other entries. This was the first Marriott hotel I ever visited that only served coffee at breakfast for free. The hotel was close to the dive boats and pirates choice sailboat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    287
    402
    174
    52
    26
See reviews for
255
415
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My room was clean and comfortable. I think I got upgraded because I had a separate shower and separate whirlpool tub in the bathroom. That was really nice. Ample free parking and free wi-fi in all rooms. Flat screen tv in the room but some stations were fuzzy (Fox for example) and others that had HD, the picture did not fill up the screen. There's a little fitness center and small pool. If you want to dive, a couple of dive shops are within walking distance. A few minor touch ups are needed around the place and in some rooms, which are easily noticeable and should be taken care of, but don't affect the stay. My room was $140 for the night. Maybe because it's Key Largo? I don't see a $140 a night hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatrgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2011

First and foremost, night staff is undertrained if you have questions about billing. Manager does not get there until 9am and night staff says there is no phone number to reach them. My hold visa card was charged five seperate charges totaling 735.69 and when asked why, night staff had no answer. This was for a 2 night stay. In the morning, there is no breakfast but the one you pay for. They do have decent coffee in the lobby, the atmosphere is nice everything looks new and not run down. House keeping does not pay attention to detail and my wife found black hairs on the bed. We did see house keeping cleaning a room while we were in the pool. Four of them were on the balcony hanging out and talking about women. The other guy was moping. To end this with, its not worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jmann3464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Director of Sales at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 22 June 2011
Dear Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate all the feedback we can get. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding authorization amount on your credit card. We will address your comments regarding their knowledge of this authorization and cleanliness of room.

I am pleased that you enjoyed the coffee provided in the lobby and atmosphere of our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights to go diving in John Pennekamp. This property was in a great location in the marina - very convenient to the boats and dive shops. The room was huge and had been recently updated to be of similar quality of Courtyard properties. The pool and property were great and parking under the hotel was a nice amenity. We did not pay extra for the marina view but were lucky enough to get a pretty good view of the marina regardless. This hotel is a great option for visitors to Key Largo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerfromCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
207 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The location was great - easy to find. Rooms clean and comfortable, the remodel a success. Nice covered parking. Pool a great amenity. Nightlife and good meals within walking distance. My only complaint was that I tried to book another night midweek and although they had plenty of rooms available, the hotel would not accept Marriott's Rewards points. So, what's the point of having points? I was so annoyed that I stayed at Hilton - and used my Hilton points.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonocleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
285 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

This is a very old property that is kept very well!!! The location is perfect and close to the dive boat...

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is a great place for families and couples as long as your not looking for glamour. We, a family of 3, myself, husband and 15 yr. old daughter stayed for 5 days in April. My husband and daughter went diving and I hung around and amused myself. The staff are friendly pleasant and professional as well as accommodating, The hotel is spic and span clean and comfy and cozy. The dive boats , fishing boats and party boats are all outside your door. Location is great, many goods restaurants within a short walk. Nice pool, small but ok to sun and cool off. I will post photos later. I really love this place and its location and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NycMtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing