We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Harvard, MA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice and enjoyable”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We liked staying here. It had a clean pool, garage parking, a cafe, and convenient to many good restaurants and recreation places. We would stay here again if we ever get a chance to return to visit the Florida Keys.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugMissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    405
    176
    52
    26
See reviews for
258
419
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

If you plan on going out on scuba, snorkeling, or fishing boat adventures, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a great place to stay. It is located right on the marina, so you can walk right to the boat. It is also located within walking/bicycling distance of several good restaurants including Conch House, Ms. Macs Kitchen and our favorite The Pilot House! The pool and hot tub are really nice, but sometimes busy. The rooms are clean and the staff was very nice. We even had a fridge!

I recommend getting a room on the southern side of the building, so that your view from your little porch is of the marina and swimming pool, not the street and parking lot. This is very important if you will be staying for a few days and relaxing in your room. You can watch the boats come in and out. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChazMan42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The staff was very helpful and kind.
We have four kids and were staying for 5 nights, so we got two adjoining rooms to give us a little extra space. The rooms are large, so we had plenty of room to move. There would have been enough room to add an air mattress. The rooms have refrigerators, but not microwaves. There is a microwave in the lobby that is for anyone to use.
We loved that it is on a marina/canal. We didn't realize until we got there that there were several vendors steps away from the hotel that will take you fishing, snorkeling, scuba diving and more. It was very convenient to just go down our elevator and jump on a boat and head out to a reef with our kids to snorkel. Fun!!
There is also a Wendy's right across the street, a Publix a short drive away, and a StarBucks and a Dunkin Donuts very close.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familymcd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Ky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We stayed for a long weekend at the end of June. The location was central to Key Largo, and the rooms were comfortable and clean. The air conditioner was a bit noisy when it came on, but it worked well. We were on the lobby level and only one room away from the lobby, so the noise level was a bit higher than I would have liked, but it became quiet at night. My only complaint was that, when we extended our stay by one day, it took multiple discussions with staff and phone calls to get it right. Other than that, I would stay here again. Nice view from the balcony on the back of the hotel (picture). Within walking distance of Sharkey's - a must for food and drink.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMax01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Stayed at this place when it was A Remada several times over the last 10 years. It has not changed for the better!!!!!!!!! Staff miserable and unhelpful, rooms/bathroom dirty and mouldy, holes in the bedding and curtains. Bird crap all over the verandah chairs and table. OVERPRICED dont stay here not worth the money . Only good side was the free internet access no big deal. Give this place a very wide birth and stay somwhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaylepieron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Nice room, free parking and outgoing staff. However, their restaurant ran out of chicken and many other entries. This was the first Marriott hotel I ever visited that only served coffee at breakfast for free. The hotel was close to the dive boats and pirates choice sailboat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentlyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

My room was clean and comfortable. I think I got upgraded because I had a separate shower and separate whirlpool tub in the bathroom. That was really nice. Ample free parking and free wi-fi in all rooms. Flat screen tv in the room but some stations were fuzzy (Fox for example) and others that had HD, the picture did not fill up the screen. There's a little fitness center and small pool. If you want to dive, a couple of dive shops are within walking distance. A few minor touch ups are needed around the place and in some rooms, which are easily noticeable and should be taken care of, but don't affect the stay. My room was $140 for the night. Maybe because it's Key Largo? I don't see a $140 a night hotel though.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gatrgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,415 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Marriott, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing