We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little run down”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Great location for this hotel and looks nice on the outside; however, the inside could use some renovation and updates as it felt a little run down. Difficulty working the deadbolt and shutting/locking the balcony doors. Overall, clean and friendly staff, nice marina view from the room with balcony, close to many marina activities.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    415
    178
    52
    29
See reviews for
266
429
46
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

You might already know some Marriott's are Corporate Owned and the other Marriott's are privately owned. This Marriott Hotel is privately owned by a company that owns many properties - including this Marriott Hotel on Key Largo.
This is probably THE BEST Marriott I have every stayed - (Worldwide).
This isn't based on what the hotel offers, but how the hotel is managed. The General Manager of this hotel knows how to run a great hotel. Marriott Corporate might pick up a few pointers from this GM.
In fact, I was so disppointed at my last stay at a Marriott Corporate owned property, I started staying at Hilton and quickly became "Hilton Honors Diamond Status".
This hotel is very clean. The Key Largo environment is very harsh on everything, but this General Manager sees to it that the property shows no tell-tale signs of age, wear or abuse.
I don't know how old this property is - but after staying in the Keys in many hotels - this one is in very good condition.
The staff is very polite, quick to please, and all transactions are completed quickly, so Guests can resume their vacation.
There is some under-cover parking, and the remaining parking is on clean, well attended to areas.
I am having a great stay at this hotel. In fact, do to this experience, I will start to consider staying at privately owned Marriott properties.
Well done !

Room Tip: I can't imagine a problem in any room - taking into account things that can go wrong like A/C, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suite_Please
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Hotel is old but clean. Pool is small but heated, and hot tub. Ask for a room away from the highway, tons of motorcycles and trucks all nite. They have a small self serve area for breakfast but ran out food during breakfast. There are tons of restaurants so dont bother, good for coffee and a muffin. I gave poor because i paid over $300 for one nite, if it was 150 would have been average.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrews081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed here one night -Would NEVER recommend.

Price: relative to all hotels in key largo.

You can get coupon books at Denny's in south Miami. Hotel coupons good for all of Florida.

Location: 2 hours from key west

Pros:

Cons:
Fridge made constant noise for 2 hours. Had to be switched
Maintenance man complained about guest complaining
Maintenance man cursed in front of my children 2 times. He dropped the "b" bomb. Completely unacceptable
All 4 of us had to take showers standing in water. Tub didn't drain.

To be fair the manager did give us a 25% discount. But I would have preferred a shower where I didn't have to stand in 3 other people's dirty water.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Portobelloroad4miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Maria, California
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Location very convienent to shopping ,restaurants.
We had great service at check in.
Our room was overlooking harbor and pool, one whole wall was glass sliding doors.
price was very affordable, for this clean large room

Room Tip: ask for upper floor overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonsTravels11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in Key Largo diving. It is right next to the dive shop I use. When it was a Ramada it was about $30 a night less and I got free breakfast. I am a fan of the Marriot chain so thought it might be upgraded but really, very little was changed except now where the breakfast use to be served, it's a bar/resturant/deli. Breakfast is available but it is at a price. Anything from fruit and cereal for about $5 to a full breakfast for $10 or so. Very nice folks that give excellent service one would expect from a Marriot. There were three of us sharing a room and they got a roll away bed for us so quickly it beat us up to the room. Also allowed us a late check out as we were diving the day we checked out. We were able to go ahead and take showers and get cleaned up. So overall, nothing wrong with this hotel, but it is still really more a Ramada than a Marriott and I guess I would rather have it be less money and free breakfast than a nicer lobby. Rooms are exactly the same as before. I don't even think they changed the carpet or beds.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank rking1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

This is closer to a Holiday Inn than a Marriot property. (that's not a compliment). It has a small pool. The rooms were clean but with cheap furnishings and amenities. The staff was friendly. There is a snackbar off the lobby which does have beer and wine. Free WiFi. It is near the highway so if you have a room on that side you'll hear the road noise. Parking is free and easy.

Room Tip: ask for the side away from the highway..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lasrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing