We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took two tries to get it right - but then it was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We arrived on Thanksgiving afternoon for one night. We were given a room with a connecting door which is normally not a problem, but the guests in the next room had a very yippy dog and we could hear it like it was in our room. We finally had to ask to be moved. (With plenty of rooms available, why they would give a guest with my high Marriott status a room next to a dog, I don't know.) The room we moved to was quiet, pleasant, and had a good view. (The first room did have a great view.) We enjoyed our stay completely after this rocky start. We ate breakfast there and they were out of bananas for the smoothy - seemed odd; how hard is it to run get some bananas from a store? But the oatmeal was good!

Room Tip: No connecting doors unless it's part of your group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I apologize we do not have bananas during your stay. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

521 - 527 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

We just stayed at the Courtyard in Key Largo over Christmas week 2013. Although the location was good, the hotel could use some updating. The rooms were a tad tired. There was only one employee at the front desk who was friendly...the rest seemed like they were being bothered. The pool was average. I'm a Marriott gold member and was a little disappointed that we didn't even get a pool view. We looked out onto a side road. It's not a bad place to stay, but I wished we had booked the other Marriott up the street.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank hester186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback, and choosing our hotel. Our hotel makes every effort to honor requests, unfortunately there are times when requests are unable to be accommodated due to varying circumstances.I'm sorry the hotel was unable to honor your room preference and your stay was negatively impacted. We are always working to be the best we can be and improve on our level of service. The feedback we received from our guests, like you will help us to accomplish this.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Spent three nights including Christmas eve. Clean, roomy and comfortable. Awesome A/C and yes the fan for the A/C is a little loud but, it drowns out the all too plentiful noisy and out of control guests and their parentless offspring that one encounters everywhere today. This stay would rate a 5 if the elevator speed was more than barely noticeable. In fairness, a staff person explained that the elevator was used as a recreational device by aforementioned parentless offspring and that the lack of speed allowed it to be used for worthy, albeit slow, purpose. Four floors total. Most will benefit from the exercise. Final comment regarding the staff was that their performance was excellent with Miss Pat going above and beyond to make guests comfortable and happy. We will stay again.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms go quickly and at a premium. Street view rooms are just as nice as well as cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities. Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding our Associate Pat as well as other staff as it is greatly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Only stayed for one night, but cant justify this hotel for the cost. The room was very loud, couldn't hear the tv when the a/c ran. The room itself was ok, but couldn't get past the noise. The pool and jacuzzi were fine, and the marina view is nice.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,
I reviewed your comments regarding your stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the noise level of the air condition. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

It"s a quiet time of year, granted. But,,,,,,,,,, it"s very expensive & we all deserve what we paid for...... Needless to say we didn't. Locked in elevator for ten minutes whilst being thrown about..... Not as funny as it might appear. Grumpy staff at check-in & post ordeal of elevator where I felt I had to squeeze an apology. Also got locked out of room, security bar malfunction, maintenance near to breaking down door to gain access. Great location, poor attention to detail would be my observation.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank EnglandSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your expectations of room accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel because it had a restaurant and bar on premises. We knew we would be tired after 8 hours on a motorcycle in 95 degree heat and not having to go out again to find dinner was high on our list. We arrived and checked in to find out that the bar and restaurant were closed. The manager said business had been so bad they couldn't afford to keep staff on for these amenities. However, no note on the website that this was happening.

Got to our room and found small ants on the bed. Looked out the window to see the marina view, for which we paid extra, and saw instead that the view was blocked by a huge, though beautiful, palm tree. Air conditioning sounded like a truck was driving through the room.

Next day, washed out some delicates before we went riding and wrapped them in a towel and laid them on the sink. Came back to find that the cleaning staff took the towel, delicates and all, and when I asked that someone look for them, was told that housekeeping had gone home for the day and took the keys for safety reasons. Not sure how many folks try to steal dirty laundry down there in Key Largo but needless to say, an inadequate answer. The desk clerk promised someone would start looking when housekeeping came in the next day at 8:30 a.m. - the time we were to depart. We waited around for a half hour with no luck. I left our home address and asked that they ship the items once they were found. Never heard from the Marriott again - even to say they couldn't locate the lost items.

Do yourself a favor and find another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the marina view room unless you see it first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I reviewed your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your expectations of room accommodations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The Courtyard was moderately priced and a comfortable place to stay.It was a nice stay in Key Largo. The hotel is close to everything as all the hotels tend to be on US1. Weather in the 80's. We stayed for 2 days December 2013.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkRayman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed both the local and onsite amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £143 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing