We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Matola, Mozambique
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful setting amazing and friendly staff, the bed is the most amazing wonderful huge soft dream, realy stunning... its an expensive hotel and wad a bit let down with the paper cups in the room gor coffee. ..but if you not on a budget then this id it

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NitaHallowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    395
    172
    52
    26
See reviews for
254
408
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very clean hotel, next to the docks where Rainbow Reef Dive Center has the boats. Very good and spacious room with 2 queen beds. The bad side was the food, specifically the breakfast. In the website states they have a full american and continental breakfast for 9.99 and 5.99 respectively, the first morning I asked the lady at the Bistro, and she said that was a mistake, there are no such breakfast options, it was all "a la carte" and very expensive to have eggs, toasts, and bacon for $15 each person. If you are looking for a good place to stay with direct access to diving boats, this is the one!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nelson6122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a totally adequate and reliable hotel in Key Largo. Shower and tub were a bit old, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. Nice location near our morning snorkel boat excursion. We are Platinum Marriott members and they made a big deal about our Platinum status at check-in. We always get upgrades as part of our Marriott status. I asked if our room faced the marina and was told that it did. When we got to our room and looked out the window, we faced an ugly auto repair place and the front driveway. If we looked WAY over to the right from our balcony, we could see the marina. We called to complain and they "found" a room that faced the marina. Kind of a crappy way to treat your Platinum members. Seems to me that better rooms should be held for elite Marriott members, especially when reservations have been made weeks in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racheltGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We are Marriott gold members and we like Marriott very much, but we were disappointed with this location.

Even though the hotel had a modern decoration and it was clean, there were certain details that tell you the hotel was old and then half renovated (like the bathrooms) and now need to be fixed. The rate ($239) was high and did not include breakfast. We only got a one $10 voucher to use at The Bistro that we did not use because it was more of a grab and go. Our room was next to an exit and we could hear the door closing in the middle of the night, so don't stay next to it.

On the other hand, the staff was nice, professional, and gave us good recommendations on where to dine out. Our stay was very short and it was okay, but I wouldn't chose it again at that rate.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lolafromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We arrived late to hotel due to flight delays and was in our room in less than 10 minutes. Someone wanted to come inside after hours and she waited to open the door for him until we were taken care of. There were places to eat walking distance. There's a safe, and fridge in room. The rooms were clean and the balconies were large and had overview of the water. Gorgeous!!!! There is a laundry mat to wash your clothes. Best of all is the great location for Rainbow Reef. Walk outside and there is Rainbow Reef. Everything done at the dockside very convenient. The dive shop was excellent. We would definitely stay here again and dive with Rainbow Reef.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank scubajenn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We planned a last minute trip to Key Largo for spring break and this hotel was exactly what we expected. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy drive to Pennekamp state park. The Staff made the hotel exceptional. They could not have been more helpful or accommodating. I have never had a staff go out of there way to be this helpful. Bathrooms complete with showers are located just off the pool. As we went to change hours after we checked out, the front desk offered towels, soaps etc. The Shower area was being cleaned and the housekeeper offered to go and get anything else we might have needed. I would stay here again anytime I wanted to snorkel the keys.

Room Tip: ask for a room over the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maddiegirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Walls are thin so could hear the people upstairs opening and closing their patio door, at least I think that's what that was, either way it sounded like someone moving furniture. The place was clean, on a canal but the other side (our room) faced HWY 1. Could hear the construction all night long going on due to the thin walls/ sliding glass doors. Staff was friendly. One of my pet peeves though is when I buy a tea from a cafe/restaurant and it tastes like coffee/tea mix which happened here. Places need to not use containers for both coffee and tea.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the canal, not sure how long the construction on 1 is going to be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CCECH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing