We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the Greatest or the Worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

It is clean, but bit outdated, especially for the price of $300 / night. Pool area and the grounds were clean, morning staff was excellent, however, couldn't say the same about the night staff. My expectation would have been bit more upscale for the price. If you stay, get the Marina view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Dear Guest,

I wanted to thank you for the taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are constantly requesting feedback so we can continue to provide the type of service all our guests deserve. Through comments like yours we can do what we can to improve the quality of the hotel as wells as the service.
Thank you for your time.

Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,012)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

I really liked this Courtyard. Our room had sliding glass doors that go out to the balcony that you could leave open just to let the fresh air in! I liked the island feel of the decor in the room. The balcony overlooked the marina and the swimming pool. If noise bothers you this could be a problem because you can hear all the pool activity, but it didn't bother me at all. The room was clean and we had no problems with anything. In the evening there were free cookies and gourmet cupcakes at the front desk. Nice touch! We used the pool, whirlpool and the workout room. All were nice. I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daylily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure having you stay at our hotel. We take great pride in the hotel and are jubilant by the great review you posted. I'm glad you enjoyed the afternoon snacks, many guests mention that they enjoy this extra touch. We hope that you come back soon.

Sincerely,

Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Courtyard is a well planned and equally effectively managed hotel in Key Largo. It is located by the water and extremely close to scuba/snorkel operators in the region. We stayed there for 2 nights for a scuba diving trip and we did not regret it at all. Rooms are clean, personnel is polite and very helpful. Rooms are pretty much standard and have all the basics amenities one may want. There is a swimming pool and cafeteria but we have not tried. The parking is free and there is a covered garage. Our bathroom could use a new toilet since it got clogged easily and we needed to call help for it. Overall, great hotel for short stays. We recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the water side. Nice breeze and great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emrah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way to Islamorada for a week, which was a perfect way to start off our vacation! The management and staff are outstanding and went out of their way to provide excellent service. Great linens, location and super clean rooms. We went on the afternoon cruise on the glass bottom boat next door and it was great! Saw 2 big sea turtles and a giant hammerhead shark.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Lvn4vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

On a trip touring the great state of florida; my mother and I decided to hop down to the "keys." I was having trouble finding lodging suitable to my needs. Since we were traveling with mans best friend we were having issues with hotels unable to accommodate my dog. We lucked out with the Courtyard in Key Largo.

They were able to put us up for the evening and we were impressed. What started off as a 1 night trip ended up being three days because of the courtesy, hospitality, and cheerfulness of the staff. They told us about all kinds of interesting activities available on the island. If I walked out of my room towards the lobby, I was always acknowledged and greeted. The staff asked about our daily adventures and genuinely seemed to care. Too many hotels, we have stayed at on our extended vacation, simply wanted to book our rooms and get us out of their hair. Not the Courtyard by Marriott.

What was intended to be a sight seeing tour and shopping stop; became the best part of our vacation. We took a glass bottom boat ride, saw a wild bird sanctuary, found a great beach, and some wonderful places to eat.

I cannot say enough positive things about this hotel. The room was spacious, clean, and a great view! Couple those attributes, with a friendly staff and you have one very excellent place to stay. Krissy, Ronald, and Miguel are the classiest and friendliest hospitality agents I have ever come across. They do a great job and enjoy their work.

If you're in Key Largo, STAY HERE! You will not be disappointed.

-Jason from Indiana

Room Tip: Our room was the first hotel room nearest to the lobby. We had a great view of the pool and sun. I c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you and your mom stay at our hotel. I'm glad that we were able to fulfill all of your expectations. You are correct both Krissy and Ronald are stellar employees.

Thank you for your comments and hope to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 days at the end of February and thought the hotel and rooms were reasonably well appointed and I'd classify this property as a 3 star hotel. I didn't find there was a lot to do in key largo so the 3 days was enough. I found the hotel was in a good location as it's next to a marina with lots of boating and fishing options, Starbucks, Kiffneys, lots of restaurants, and not too far from the state park.

For breakfast, as opposed to a restaurant it's more like a service counter where you order, pay in advance, and then they bring it to your table. Prices were fairly reasonable too ranging from $4-$10. I thought the breakfast was pretty good.

The hotel provided free internet and the service was good and fairly fast. Free parking was provided as well.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 14Roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We've stayed here 3 of last 4 years while enroute to Key West. We love the location. The staff is very friendly, the rooms, elevators and common areas are very clean and well maintained. We watched the African Queen tour boat take tours from our deck! We were fortunate to watch a manatee come to surface about every 10 minutes from our deck as well! I look forward to staying here again next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darrin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.2 mi away
MB at Key Largo
MB at Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
870 reviews
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo

Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £143 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is a preferred choice among hotels in Key Largo, Florida. We sit in the heart of the "Dive Capital of the World," and our guests easily enjoy a marina and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing