We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Key Largo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Thanks for the Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I recently stayed here just as a way to get away from it all. It is in a great location (walking distance of a few restaurants and a few bars). I had breakfast in The Bistro. Wasn't expecting much, and was pleasantly surprised. I had the breakfast BLT and it was very good. Also, you can get Starbuck's coffee. Not just coffee, if you want the White Chocolate Mocha, you can get it. This is different than most hotels that sell Starbucks.

All the Front Desk staff that I came into contact with were very pleasant and helpful.

There is a Holiday Inn right next door (less than a minute walk), and it is their sister property. The cool thing is that you can go to their pool and sit at the tiki bar at the pool, and charge everything to your room.

There is an area between the Courtyard and the Holiday Inn that you can make arrangements for diving, glass bottom boat, boat tour, etc. Very nice, very convenient.

All in all, I had a great stay and would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midwestgal2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    395
    172
    52
    26
See reviews for
254
408
43
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
205 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Pet friendly. Cafe in lobby. Without a doubt, this is one of the best hotels we have stayed at. It is clean, cute, quiet, and has beautiful balcony views of one of the canals that threads into the key. The staff was friendly, the rooms clean and comfortable, and a nice sense of privacy make this a perfect base to explore the rest of the Florida Keys.

Room Tip: Room 127 has a great view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Wow, six stars! We are delighted and honored for your glowing review especially from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. We agree that this is a great hotel with clean, comfortable rooms and a friendly staff.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location in Key Largo. Walking distance to Docs Diner. Nice to see the African Queen go out daily. Friendly hotel staff, fresh popcorn and baked cookies daily. Rooms are spacious. Nice pool with hot tub. Breakfast was not great at this hotel. Had a slight problem with room which manager handled right away to our satisfaction.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina. This way you can see the dive/snorkel boats go out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel as well as the friendly staff, the popcorn and the cookies.
Next time you are in Key Largo we hope you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Room very comfortable and clean, good place to stop on a road trip to rest your head. Coffee machine in reception 24 hours but no food
Nice restaurant in an adjoining hotel though just across the car park.
Key largo is a great place for fishing and diving but not a lot else.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest,

I'm glad to read that you thought our rooms were comfortable and clean. We take pride in the hotel and our delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

I hope next time you are in Key Largo you stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I recently stayed one night at the Courtyard Key Largo on a quick getaway to go scuba diving. This hotel is very convenient if you plan to use one of the dive or sight-seeing businesses who operate out of the adjacent canal.

However, this hotel is way overpriced for what you get. In my case, I got a room with an air-conditioner featuring a drain line that was routed to the bath tub, resulting in a jarring, hammer-like noise all night long. Plus the guests in the room next door kept pounding on the wall of my room - apparently my companion and I were making too much noise for his liking. We're on vacation in the Keys! It's not as if you are preparing for a big presentation in front of the board the next morning!

On the bright side, the staff was friendly and the room was clean but next time I'll stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallucin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm sorry if we did not live up to your expectations. Through reviews like yours we can improve our service and rectify our shortfalls.
Although we are in the Keys there are many people who do come down for business reasons and do require a good nights sleep as well as families with small children.

Thank you for your time.

Sincerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
397 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

March is an expensive month in the Keys, so I'm glad we were able to redeem points for our stay. The room was nice enough, but showing a bit of wear. The staff were good. The breakfast ($) was good, with several choices available.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rondi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of the property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
I hope next time you are in Key Largo you stay with us again.

Sinecerely,
Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We are Marriott rewards members and were very disappointed with this property. It is barely average. If you are not planning on staying in the hotel much, then it might be an affordable place to stay. We tried to relax at night on the balcony overlooking the pool and didn't enjoy it. There was a large group staying at the hotel when we were there and they overtook the place. There was no separate space for groups in the hotel. The bathrooms were also pretty dingy, the carpets were really old and there wasn't much evidence of cleaning. They were out of menu items on two mornings we tried to get breakfast. You might be better served in another hotel for your stay.

Room Tip: If you are going to stay, make sure to ask for a room with a pool view. The others have a parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marseille22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,

I apologize if your stay was not what you expected, our aim is to please all our guests. We will address all the issues you mention.

Thank you for your time.

Miguel Waldo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing