We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Marriott 5 mins away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Key Largo
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay at Marriott 5 mins away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2010

We arrived here quite late one night (approx 8pm) with no reservation and asked for best rate available....considering it was late and whole area appeared to be deserted and devoid of tourists as we had been constantly told by local restaurant/bar staff....we thought the reception staff would do their best to offer us a good deal but I was mistaken!...the whole foyer area is under reconstruction with a small reception table in one corner....accompanied by a small sign apologising for inconvenience. The staff receptionist..."Patricia" was extremely unfriendly and despite our better instincts we decided to just stay here as did not want to travel any further. The room she gave us was right along the main road (despite I would imagine a 20% occupancy rate so she could have chosen a much better room) and thus the noise in the morning was horrendous accompanied by the noise from the workmen in the foyer which was clearly audible from our room.
Not one word from the receptionist in the morning as to how our stay was etc so I can definitely say I would not recommend anyone to stay here..at least until their renovations are complete and they give their staff an urgent training course on customer service.
However do go along to the Marriott just about 5 mins north which is a beautiful hotel with exceptionally helpful staff...especially Renee at reception who was most co-operative in helping me make contact with Marriott Key West where I had left something behind the night before.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SGD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    400
    174
    52
    26
See reviews for
254
413
46
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

We stayed here in June to dive and were just back over Labor Day weekend - what a difference! The lobby is being renovated and the hotel was basically deserted. The room that previously offered the continental breakfast has been dismantled and we were provided with vouchers for the breakfast across the canal at Holiday Inn. Not bad at all, however, we had an early morning dive and the restaurant didn't open at HI until 7 so we were stuck eating breakfast from the Circle K that day! The front desk now consists of a table with a computer and the staff seems to be making the best of a difficult situation.

One complaint - the rooms appeared clean and housekeeping was always happy to provide extra towels, etc but on arrival to the room the first day I walked barefoot from the bath to the bed and had a mass of loose hair (not mine) collect on my foot that resembled a small guinea pig. Needless to say, I wore shoes at all times after that.

I'll stay again b/c of the supreme location to Rainbow Reef's dive boats. Good food on the opposite side of the canal at Sharky's, too - didn't try Coconuts, which is directly across from the hotel b/c we'd been warned it was slow and greasy. For a nice dinner, try the Conch House, about 1/4 mile from the hotel, same side of the street. The macadamia nut crusted hogfish was outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimpingHiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

This Ramada was just OK. For the price, I wish we had stayed elsewhere. It was one of my least favorites on our 28 day road trip. The front desk lady was not friendly or helpful. The breakfast was average. I would choose to stay somewhere else next time, but I would still recommend this place for a clean and comfortable night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erinvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

I picked this hotel because I wanted to go snorkeling with my family and the company we were using (reef roamer) was located next door to them. The room was a lot bigger than I thought it would be so that was a pleasant surprise. Everyone was so nice and helpful. There is free wireless internet and a free breakfast (fruits, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, milk, OJ, waffles, pateries, etc.). The beds were very comfy!!

The nearest state park with a "beach" is John Pennekamp state park. Its full of rocks and very green. Avoid. We did some snorkeling in Marathon at the Sombrero reef (Spirit Snorkerling) and that was worth the 50+ mile drive and we enjoyed the beach at bahi honda state park. The Ramada Limited is in a really good location especially if you want to scuba or go snorkeling. I would stay there again for sure when I return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two days to go snorkeling and deep sea fishing. The location was great for those activities. Our room was on the pool/canal side which was pleasant. It allow us to watch the charter boats come and go. The room was a good size the bathroom was upgraded, and there was a balcony. All positive.

However there was a serious problem with the electronic card entry. It took going back and forth to the front desk three or four times just to get in the room the first time. The desk clerk said we probably put it next to a magnet which would deactivate it.. I thought that was plausible, as my purse had a magnet clasp. Then we came back from dinner, and had the same door key issues. The following morning the card wouldn't work at all. Maintenance was called, replaced the battery and tinkered around with the lock for over an hour. He said it was all fixed, but no... when we came back from snorkeling the same problem occured. They had a master override and let us back in. Then we left for dinner and an evening deep sea fishing charter. When we returned from fishing at 1am the door wouldn't open. The front clerk didn't have a master key, didn't want to wake the maintenance guy, and instead called security. Security was over at the Holiday Inn (doesn't that make you feel safe) and it was pouring down rain, but eventually he got to the hotel. The desk clerk proceeded to expect the security guy to let us in. He continually told her he didn't have a key, but she wouldn't listen. Finally I told her to provide us with tooth brushes and another room. She only had one left, and it was reserved. She said the other party would be mad if she gave their room away. I told her I would be very mad right now if she didn't provide us with a bed. By now it was 2am! We fell asleep in the new room, with our personal things in the broken room. About an hour later, they called and woke us in the new room to tell us the maintenance guy was there to open the door for us on the old room. What nerve! They expected us to vacate one room or the other at 3am! We ended up packing all of our personal things from the old room and moving them to the new room. I have never had so much trouble at a hotel. The property has deferred maintenance, and the front desk help on the night shift is clearly out of her element. Be prepared to be locked out. Forget about service.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen33705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaKeyLargo, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this review, 29 July 2010
Jen, thank you very much for your review! I deeply regret that you were locked out of your room and that we were unable to get you in quickly. Since the time of this incident, we have retrained our staff on the proper procedures to quickly and efficiently let a guest back into their room - no matter what time of night. Please contact the hotel directly for further follow up in regards to this major inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

This hotel was great! We were able to check in early on Friday, and the room was large and clean. The balcony overlooked the marina, which was beautiful in the morning and quiet in the evening. There were several pools at surrounding hotels which we were allowed to use, and we had a great time. I would recommend this to anyone coming to Key Largo!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank katy41500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRADENTON
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Booked our trip with Rainbow Reef Divers, along with a dive package for a full 7 days stay. The hotel is nicely located right next to Rainbow Reef's dive boat. Nice pool and hot tub and most rear rooms overlook the water. Very convenient to most dive center boats, that leave from this inlet. I recommend booking with Rainbow Reef, you can choose the Ramada or another hotel next door. Do not eat at Coconuts restaurant, overpriced and not very good.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dmtm2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
2.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key Largo

Property: Courtyard Key Largo
Address: 99751 Overseas Hwy, Key Largo, FL 33037-4373 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Courtyard by Marriott Hotel. Experience this Key Largo hotel in the "Dive Capital of the World" featuring a marina, deep sea fishing charters, and dive tours. Only 55 minutes south of Miami, the Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo hotel is an ideal South Florida Destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Ramada Limited Key Largo
Ramada Key Largo
Key Largo Ramada
Courtyard Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing