We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Paradise Island Charters tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
202
3
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
3
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef safe sunscreen shampoo conditioner snorkel trip small group clean boat christ statue free sunscreen reef friendly fresh water shower snorkeling location plenty of sea life these guys fish grecian reef top notch two thumbs snorkeling equipment
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 208 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

A fabulous few hours with near perfect snorkelling conditions and an excellent cre on the boat. Finished off with the highlight of seeing sharks in the dock area,

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Neal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Fantastic morning out with PI. Waters were a little choppy but still stopped and saw Christ Statue. Then went over to a calmer reef and got to see plenty of sealife, in particular a nurse shark and (possibly) a much bigger Caribbean Reef Shark. Gave us all the time we needed and looked after us very well. Small group made it even better. Thank you! C&V, U.K.

Thank crk1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owenp658, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are so happy that you had a great time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago

Well organized from start to finish, but what really set this apart was the attitude of the staff. They weren't there just to schlep us around or make a buck. They were enjoying their work, even just the person who took our took our reservation. That makes such a huge difference regardless of what else is going on. Oh and the price seemed very reasonable to me, although I did not do any shopping around.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owenp658, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for the review. We are so happy the crew showed you a great time. We think they're wonderful too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Paradise Island Charters - friendly reception and friendly crew. Very knowledgeable about the reef and told us all the good places to look. Plenty of fish to see. Fresh water rinse on the boat was very nice too.

Thank Curious50942849016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owenp658, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

It was our pleasure having you on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Enjoyed the small group and friendly captain and crew! We loved it so much the first time, we schedule to go with them again two days later. When we booked the second trip they were nice enough to make sure we didn't snorkel the same reef. We would definitely recommend to all.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mobile12790202938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! It was our pleasure having you on board, and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Keys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Has a noon trip planned & changed the trip to 2:30pm on Paradise suggestion (they stated low tide would be better). Unfortunately it was beautiful weather at noon, but they drove us into a rain storm with rough waters at 2:30om. Had to hunt for fish. They advertised small groups, but fail to tell you boat only holds 15 people. Rough ride & diesel fumes. Staff great & friendly. Also went on Reef Roamers trip which was 2 hours longer, 2 different locations, same price & far superior.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are sorry that you had a less than excellent experience with us. There are a few things that we can predict, such as tides, and a few things that we cannot, such as pop-up rain showers. We moved your trip to 2:30pm because low tide would allow for a much calmer snorkeling experience as the reef would act as a barrier between you and the waves. However, pop-up rain showers are a normal occurrence in the Florida Keys that are unpredictable. We always try our best to get our customers the most advantageous conditions possible. In regards to the small groups, we advertise "15 people maximum" on all of our promotional material. Our 15 people maximum is much less than the 40-50 people that most other snorkel boats in Key Largo take per trip. Again, we are sorry that the weather did not cooperate during your trip with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommended activity. Everything went smoothly, the personel was very helpful and nice.I visited the reef with my 15y old daughter, she enjoyed the tour as well.Parking is easy, check in is easy. If you want to snorkel in Key Largo, no need to look any further!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Resort32204023265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you had a great trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went out with friends on mid-day snorkel trip. The boat was comfortable and clean, and the crew was great. I would definitely recommend them!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small boat, nice crew, great weather. The crew was so nice I strongly recommend to go with them. They were friendly and caring, snacks, sunscreen safe for our dear corals.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Pioneer260389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It was our pleasure having you on board!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We used this company in October of 2018 and it was an awesome experience! We have done many snorkeling excursions in the past, and Paradise Isalnd Co. ranks up there with the best. Crew was friendly and knowledgeable! We were able to successfully snorkel the Christ of the Abyss with perfect conditions. Best part, they take only up to 15 people per charter, so it does not feel like a cattle call. Later that day we visited John Pennycamp and we were grateful we did NOT elect to go on their boat. Too many people! We will be back with our friends!

Thank clvaders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen P, Manager at Paradise Island Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review. We are so happy that you had a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews