We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset sail w/ a great Capt.”

Rosa Del Mar Sailing Day Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Rosa Del Mar Sailing offers private sailing and snorkeling trips out of Key Largo. With our max number of persons at 6, we are perfect for families and couples. Don't go on a crowded boat with people you don't know, sail on the "Rosa Del Mar" today!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Tamarac, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sunset sail w/ a great Capt.”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My first time on a sail boat for my birthday sunset. Capt. Russell was
awesome and even provided a bottle of wine on the trip. He knows how to
set the mood. Wine, relaxing music and an amazing view of the sun
setting calmly in the distance. Would highly recommend this to anyone
wanting to sail for the day or even for the whole week. Russ we had a
blast, thank you again for the tip on going to Sharkeys for dinner. When
a local says the fish tacos are awesome, he's not kidding. Totally going
out on the "Rosa Del Mar" again for some more sailing and a snorkel trip
next time

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LocalsOnly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best day of our vacation”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We spent a week in the Keys, and after being somewhat disappointed with some of the other attractions and Key Largo in general we were a little apprehensive about spending money on a snokel sail. It was money well spent and we would do it again in a heart beat! Captian Russell is such a nice guy, professional, attentive, courteous the list goes on and on. We were the only ones who had booked the sail that day and while we would have understoofd if he had cancelled due to that, he didn't so we had the entire boat to ourselves! The snorkeling was better than the diving we had done only days before! Better reef location, better sea life! If you are in Key Largo, you NEED to book this trip, you will NOT be dissappointed!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, West Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Exactly What We Needed...”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Had a short, 3 day vacation in the Keys to celebrate our anniversary. After researching snorkeling charters in the area, opted to surprise my wife with a private sailing and snorkeling trip with Captain Russell. Had a one of a kind experience, relaxing, sailing and snorkeling on the reefs in Key Largo. Had the open water and reefs mostly to ourselves and had as much time as we wanted to explore.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Can't say enough good things about sailing on the Rosa Del Mar. After searching through several sunset charter choices for a special occasion, I opted for the Rosa Del Mar. The excellent recommendations were right on target.
Can't wait to sail again with Capt. Russell!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Barb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic adventure.”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The captain was courteous, skilled and so nice. We had a beautiful day on the water on a clean beautiful sail boat. It was a wonderful experience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosa Del Mar Sailing Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Rosa Del Mar Sailing Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing