We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very impressed would definitely come back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Sunset from Moon Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sunset from Moon Bay
Fun Living Room Balcolny View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Beautiful Sunset from Moon Bay
Fun Living Room
Balcolny View
Master Bedroom
View of our Marina
Our Pool
Our Full Balcony
Marina view, Sunset
Bay View
Guest Bedroom
2nd Bedroom, with King 
Size Mattress
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Balcony View
Walkin in shower
3rd Small bed room, with full size sofa bed
3rd bed room
Modern kitchen will all new appliances, and eat on granite counter top
Great 2nd bed room with king size mattress
Brand new oversize (for condos) in condo washer dryer
Brand new tennis court / 1/2 basketball court, and lawn game area
Trennis court and fun area
Key Largo Sunset
Key Largo Sunset
Moon Bay Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
dangela75
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Construction Zone”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Not a great experience, unfortunately!
Let me first say that even though our week was filled with unexpected inconveniences, the owner Milton attempted to make it up to us by treating us to dinner at a local restaurant, which was a kind gesture. We also were aware that "some minor builiding repair" was going on at the complex when we booked, and received a discounted rate. The condo was also very clean and beds were comfortable. Unfortunately, none of those things made up for the fact that:
**Upon arrival, we found the balcony completely blocked off with 2x4's and the glass door COVERED in Caution stickers, unable to use balcony at all during the entire week.
**Every morning, we woke to the sound of jackhammering outside the condo.
**Twice we woke to strange men in hard hats standing up against the patio doors
**Pressure washing of walkways/hallways resulting in all of us getting sprayed at some point.
**Fire alarms went off for two straight hours one morning, elevator out of service.
**Entire building was wrapped in "Danger/Construction" tape, including our parking spot AND walkways to the pool on a DAILY BASIS, which meant either we had to tear the tape down to get to the pool and park our car or find another spot.

I feel that the condo should not be rented during such heavy construction and advised the owner of the same. We were pretty upset with the situation so just made sure to leave every morning by 8am and not return until the crew was gone. And we learned a very valuable lesson that you truly get what you pay for...and we have our very own National Lampoon Vacation story now!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Our guest was warned that there was construction going on at Moon Bay. We tried everything possible to make up for some issues that arose while this guest was visiting. Some times we just can't please everyone.
A discount was offered due to construction.
Sorry it didn't work out. I guess after 20 years it was bound to happen.
My Apologies.

Milton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayjomo
1 review
“Very impressed would definitely come back!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Plenty big enough for 3 adults. The location was close to everything, yet quiet enough to be very relaxing. On site staff was more than accommodating. Everything you need is right there for you. Milton was a pleasure to deal with!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank You. We treat all of our guests like family, and the way we would like to be treated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Johnany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and well appointed condo”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed in early November. Milton sees to every detail. He calls on the day of arrival to make sure we are happy. We really enjoyed our stay there. The beds are comfortable, the unit very clean and stocked with all the linens, dishes etc to make our stay perfect. We highly recommend this apartment.
Moon bay is well kept. The management is very friendly and helpful. The grounds are nicely manicured and best of all the pool is heated. We went to the pool every day. The dock area has barbecue grills, picnic tables and lights if you want to enjoy the view at night.
Moon Bay is close to all of the Key Largo attractions as well as restaurants and grocery stores.
This was our second time renting at Moon Bay and we will keep coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace, quiet, view and pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
608june
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“this place was awesome!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A great week! Condo is great. View was perfect, the pool was wonderful for all of us! Will go again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and relaxing - great sunsets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Hi June,
I am glad you all enjoyed your vacation.
We were glad to help.
Milton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Queensbury, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfully relaxing or filled with fun. The choice is yours....”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We chose this location to enjoy the snorkeling offered in Key Largo. That, we were not disappointed with. Our choice of this condo was the cherry on the sundae. It was centrally located in Key Largo and in well maintained gated community. The condo was exactly as advertised. It was well appointed with all the comforts of home minus the snow and plus a pool. The unit is ultra clean (Very important to us) and has a fully working kitchen if you want to stay in for either breakfast, lunch or dinner or a snack if lounging at the pool. The balcony has all that is needed to enjoy your meal outside or just enjoy the spectacular view of the bay. We loved the sunsets. Hard to choose if the balcony or docks were better to view it from so we did both. The bedrooms were roomy although we only needed the use of one it has plenty of space for a party of four. We enjoyed the pool everyday either before or after snorkeling or when weather did not permit small craft to venture out. The pool is protected from the wind which makes it very comfortable or you can enjoy the bay view from the upper deck. Milton was always available from beginning of booking and throughout our stay to answer any question we may have had. He also provided a comprehensive listing of all place to go, places to eat ( with their personal ratings) and locations of each. We were very pleased with the overall experience and would stay again if we traveled to the Key Largo area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet the complex offered.
Liked least: Nothing !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Hi June,
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. I am glad we were able to help you on vacation to Key Largo.
Thank You Again,
Milton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;