We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Tub
Front View of Villa W/Private Driveway Spacious Living Room W/Vaulted Ceilings and New 60' HD TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Oceanfront Jacuzzi Tub
Front View of Villa W/Private Driveway
Spacious Living Room W/Vaulted Ceilings and New 60' HD TV
Living Area Main Floor W/All New Leather Furniture
Large Screened in Balcony W/New Furniture Set
New Large Solid Wood Dining Set
Spacious Modern Layout W/Vaulted Ceilings
Spacious Kitchen W/All Granite Counter Tops
Modern Kitchen W/All Brand New Stainless Steel Appliances!
Main Floor Master Bedroom W/King Size Bed and Vaulted Ceilings
Master W/Awesome 55' HDTV and Direct Patio Access
Modern Master Bath W/Granite Counter Top
Master Bath W/Jacuzzi Tub and Shower
Main Floor Guest Bedroom W/Vaulted Ceilings & Twin Beds
Guest Bedroom W/45' HDTV
Modern Full Size Guest Bathroom, one on both Ground and Main Floor
Ground Floor Living Area W/New 60' Ultra HD Smart Sony TV
Dining Room and Kitchenette
Ground Floor Master Bedroom W/King Size Bed
Master Bedroom W/Awesome 55' HDTV
Ground Floor Guest Bedroom W/Twin Beds and 45' HDTV
Private Patio Area W/BBQ
Club House
Club House W/Modern Island Decor
Our Stunning Oceanfront Oasis Pool!
New Lagoon Pool
Club House Pool
Waterfall Grotto
Arial View of Lagoon Pool Surrounded by Coconut Trees and Tiki Huts
Sandy Beach Pool Side Area
Oceanfront Sandy Area W/Tiki Huts and Lounge Chairs
Our Sandy Oceanfront Beach and Tiki Hut Area
Sandy Hammock Area
Modern Fitness Center
Brand New Tennis/Pickle/Basket Ball Courts
Beautiful Sculptures and Landscaping
Private Marina W/Onsite Harbor Master
Marina Front Picnic Area W/BBQ
Oceanfront Fishing Pier
Oceanfront Fishing Pier and Lookout
Arial View Over Villa
State and County Issued Transient Licenses.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Key Largo, Florida Keys, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellen M
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So poorly maintained”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our family of 9 stayed here over Christmas and were very disappointed with the place. It's in a gated community of attached condos with a marina and 2 nice pools. There's a tennis court and a gym that was closed, presumably from hurricane damage. It's not walking distance to anything.

Just a week before we were due to arrive, we were surprised by a note that we had to pay $50 to use the amenities, meaning the pools and tennis courts. This was not communicated to us in advance and we felt ripped off that it was sprung on us right before we were to arrive. We've never stayed in any vacation rental that charges you to use the pool!

The unit itself is very poorly maintained. While many units in the complex had nice landscaping, this one had nothing pleasant. When we arrived, the garbage and recycling bins outside were full, stank, and smelly garbage was strewn all over our driveway and path to the front door. The door to one of the floors was locked even though we rented the whole unit so we had to call and wait for someone to open the other.

The bottom floor has 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms and a kitchenette. It smelled badly like cat pee. While we saw no evidence of cats, it just had that smell so could have been something else, but was unpleasant either way. While it was nice that it had a washer and dryer, the stackable unit was too large for the allotted space, so the closet doors had to stay open all the time, meaning you had to basically walk sideways into the main bathroom to use it. There was a dirty towel left on the dryer when we arrived. The sheets in the twin bed were dirty and the dust ruffles were ripped. Everything was very low quality and a lot was ripped/torn/stained. The outside bbq area was some old furniture and an ancient charcoal bbq. Nothing nice. Two light bulbs were out in the main chandelier. And the entire floor was very dark with old furniture. I wish I could attach the pictures I took to document my statements.

Upstairs was a bit nicer, although the fridge was dirty and no matter how low we turned it, it froze (and ruined) our food. We found a cockroach in one bed one morning.

Both units had very limited supplies like coffee mugs, pillowcases, extra blankets for the rollaways. And if the people downstairs wanted to eat with the people above, they were not allowed to bring plates up or would be charged a "restocking fee." Hard to have family dinners! It was also very inconvenient to have to buy our own toilet paper, dish & laundry soap, plastic wrap, etc. Only the absolute minimum was provided. If you pay to stay in a place, it should provide enough that guests don't have to run to the store during their vacations.

I do not recommend this place at all. The owner was not easy to communicate with and the unit needs a huge remodel with much better quality everything!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Dishonest and Fake Post. Its a shame that anyone can be malicious and state anything on these reviews. This property is nothing like what you described, the best evidence of that are all the other 5 star postings for this unit. How can you say you were not aware of the $50 resort fee until just prior to your arrival when its disclosed in the ad, the lease agreement you signed months ago as well as in the arrival instructions you received months ago. The garbage pick up is twice a week, no different than how its picked up at your own home. I don't believe garbage was all over as we have excellent maintenance people onsite that would have cleaned it up.

Your statement that you were locked out of the ground floor level and had to wait for someone to open is totally false. You know darn well that the villa has a two exterior doors, one for the ground floor level and one for the 2nd floor level. Upon arrival you had full access to both levels as you had the access key code to each door. The only door that was locked was the interior pass through door on the ground floor to access the 2nd floor from the interior. This would be such a minor issue for the typical family especially since that interior door was opened the day after you arrived. No one has ever complained about any smell in the ground floor area, this is a no pet unit and no one has ever had a problem closing the laundry room door. If it was difficult to close all you needed to do is nudge it forward a bit as the shacking of the dryer will sometimes push the unit forward. You would only have a restocking fee if you took all plates, cups and utensils from the ground floor and left them on the top floor. It didn't mean you would have a restocking fee just to use. A little common sense goes a long way. This unit as with all my rentals are professionally treated for bugs on a monthly basis, so I don't believe there was any live roach as you claim. You obviously have a totally negative and skewed opinion of the overall condition of the unit and that is sad. You have multiple statements that are blatantly false. Its obvious your intent is to harm me with future guest, I'm confidant they will look at all the reviews posted and make their own informed decision.

For the record, the dining room table on the main floor, the patio table on the main floor and all the HD TV's are brand new, just installed less than 2 months ago.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This was a dream come true! My husband, my 74 yr old mom w/ dementia, our 2 sons, and a son's girlfriend... 6 total. We had the time of our life! The home was very accommodating, the pools were excellent, the weather was excellent and each day we found something to do. So glad we did this! We are from Maine and this was a trip of a lifetime for our family! Thank you to Fernando! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home....
Pam

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay so much, its what makes what I do so rewarding! Hope you are able to come back again soon. Fernando
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan R
Leicester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great place. Great location. Restaurants and grocery near by. Loved the pool area close to whatever u need. Nice layout. Plenty of room for 7 of us. ❤️❤️❤️❤️ Loved swimming w the Dolphins on bayside and using jet skis next to jimmy johnsons

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanette L
1 review
“This condo was wonderful, I would definitely rent it again.”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a beautiful condo, in a beautiful resort, and I would love to spend another vacation here! We had four couples & never felt cramped. My only regret was not having more time to relax at the pools. My favorite thing about the condo was early morning coffee on the screened patio.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuechang
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great alternative to a hotel”
Reviewed 26 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
10
people found this review helpful

We rented this unit for five nights in mid-December 2014. It had plenty of space for our party of seven and the price was a good value. We would have paid at least as much for four pretty basic hotel rooms and wouldn't have had all the extras like a full kitchen and lots of common space. It was really nice to be able to play board games and work on a jigsaw puzzle as a group in the upstairs living room area. Being able to make our own breakfast every morning was also a big plus. Towels and toiletries were provided much as they would be in a hotel and there were also a few extras, including jigsaw puzzles in a cabinet, and some non-perishable food items in the kitchen. Wi-fi was easy to use and fast enough for all our needs; we were able to stream videos without trouble. Everything was clean and as pictured in the photographs.
The outdoor facilities in the complex were very nice as well. The grounds were well kept and had a nice variety of flowers and lots of palm trees. The large swimming pool was heated, so it was pleasant even when temperatures dipped into the lower seventies and upper sixties. My only small disappointment was that the "waterfall jacuzzi grotto" didn't have its waterfall running during our visit. It was still a perfectly good hot tub and I visited it almost every evening, but I had kind of been looking forward to the waterfall I saw in the photograph. There was an additional smaller pool and a regular hot tub as well, although I didn't use them as much. The view from the pier was nice too, especially at night when the moon was out over the ocean.
The location was convenient, with a grocery store and several nice restaurants only a few minutes drive away. Nothing is within walking distance, so a car is definitely necessary, but that would be the case anywhere is Key Largo. The John Pennenkamp state park was also only a few miles away and was a very nice place to visit. We tried snorkeling and a glass-bottom boat trip, both of which were very fun. Key West and the Everglades were both accessible as day trips.
The owner was professional and friendly in his e-mails and when he visited to collect our payment. He was also very helpful when we needed to make arrangements to add one more guest and figure out where to park an extra car. Sending a deposit as a check in the mail felt a bit strange since I am so used to credit cards, but it worked out fine. The security deposit was returned promptly, within a week of the end of our trip.
Overall, staying here was a great experience and I would definitely recommend it as an alternative to a hotel, especially if you have a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loisd0707
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful home”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We chose this home for our annual family get together. It was a perfect experience. The home is beautiful and well appointed. The complex is well cared for and very safe for children.

Thank you, Fernando, for allowing us to use your home. We hope to do it again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: community
Liked least: pool could use some additional shade trees
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island New York
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;