We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$1,124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveller rating
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreetops restaurantfamily poolhammock beachcaribbean water sportsadult poolnature walkwater viewfourth floorfloor roomping pongwater activitiesjet skinice beachflorida baygreat resortlounge chairspaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
2,879 - 2,884 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The room was very clean and seemingly soundproof which is key to be able to relax. the back of the hotel is on the gulf of mexico water. You can snorkel around the dock and see some fish but it isn't a reef but there are some fish, snapper, small barracuda, spade fish, needlefish, butterfish, grunts and other. It was my daughter's first exposure to snorkeling before we booked snorkeling trips the next day for the John Pennecamp reefs; book snorkeling trips from shops outside of and near the john pennecamp state park. You do not have to book through JPSP, if you do you will have to pay admission just to get to the marina. The Hotel had activities for kids. The swimming pool has an adult side and a kid side. The photography did an excellent job of portraying the pool as a humongous area-it is adequate. Breakfast buffet was $15 and was adequate. We didn't eat dinner at the treetop in the 3 nights we stayed there but it looked very good. The hotel is convenient to JPSP, public, walgreens, kmart etc, and there is a movie theatre in Tavanier5 miles west. Parking at the resort was $14 a night plus bs tax for parking and whatever else they could tack on...for 3 nights at their lowest price including everything was $500. but it was clean and never saw any "bugs".

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eisen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Dear Eisen M,

Thank you so much for your recent feedback you left about your stay with our property. It is feedback like yours that our team strives for day in and day out and we are very glad you enjoyed your time in the Keys and with our property.

Once again thank you and we hope to see you back in the Keys soon!

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I must say that this hotel was much more than I really wanted to pay, but I took the plunge. It wasn't too bad, but the drink prices were OUTRAGEOUS!!! Although, the beach was great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke67846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Dear Brooke67846,

Thank you so much for taking the Plunge and staying with us! We are glad that you enjoyed yourself and found that the cost/value was good for you. We appreciate your kind feedback and do hope to have you with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I had seen this hotel online & it looked beautiful. Nice & tranquil for the adults & fun activities for the kids. PROS: We liked the beach, it has chairs all over & some quiet spots with hammocks. The pool was nice as well although the pool shower didn't work at all. Fishing off the dock was fun for the kids. There were no activities during the week & it lacked personnel but on the weekend there were activities. Housekeeping went above & beyond & I was quite impressed with their service. Our attendant was so good I requested her every day we were there. She actually took care of the room. The room itself was lovely & we had a walk around balcony. CONS: What I didn't like was the lack of service, food & the interior grounds of the resort. There were dirty dishes with food left on them all day long. Room service remains were left out for an entire day, from the time we left our room in the morning until late at night when I finally had to call for someone to pick it up. The accommodations are primarily for couples as the second bed is a VERY uncomfortable pull out which was also dirty. We put the couch cushions under the mattress pad to make it a bit better. We dined at the restaurant, had a few different appetizers & great service. For such a beautiful setting the food was below average & something you might find at a Fridays. Tasteless & generic yuck! Needless to say we ate out the entire time we were there. The interior grounds are seriously lacking & need a make over. Again I think this hotel is primarily for couples or singles & not really adequate for families.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side of the property are quieter as the beach is on the northern side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TropicalParadiseGOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russ C, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Dear Tropicalparadise,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. Without guest feedback we would not be able to address our issues and celebrate our successes. Your comments have been shared with our entire management team and will be shared with our staff in a positive and constructive manner as we do strive to make the property as accessible to all guests and also to make sure that every guest stay is as memorable as possible.

Once again, thank you and I do hope you will choose us again the next time you are in the Keys!

Warm Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We went for a short 4th of July trip to Key Largo. Hotel property is maintained very well. There are many exotic trees. Beach is kind small for a Florida beach, but big enough for entire hotel. There are 2 beaches, pier and two pools. Room on a first floor was spacious and clean. Beds were firm. Sleep quality was very good.

You can rent a lot of water equipment at the hotel.

Parking is not free as well as wireless internet.

Breakfast was of a good quality with nice selection - prices typical Hilton. We went outside to eat for dinner and I still feel it was a mistake, should stay at hotel. Key Largo is not place for good restaurants.

There are a lot of activities around hotel within few miles such as diving, snorkeling, dolphins and other water related activities.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VSPE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear VSPE,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay over July 4th. I am glad you made the short trip down from Boca to spend some time with us and that you enjoyed your experience. We strive to make sure every guest stay is as memorable as possible and I hope to see you back again soon so we can do it again!

Warm Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spent a few nights here in April of 2012. This was my first time here.
The beach was really nice. The kids (Ages 2, 4 & 6) really enjoyed it because they were able to walk all the way out into the ocean and still stand up. No big waves. They enjoyed roasting marshmellows on the beach and the live entertainment.
Pool was very nice and clean. Kids had fun!
The room was not so great however it was decent enough that I would stay here again. Its just a little outdated for my taste. Nice view from the balcony, overlooking the ocean. Beautiful sunset.
Breakfast was pretty good at the on-site restaurant, but dinner really sucked. I would recommend going out for dinner.
Overall the place was pretty good for the money, $250 per night.
The place just needs some updating.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on a upper floor or you will not have a view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riverplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Riverplace,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback regarding your stay in April. We appreciate your loyalty and staying with us. Your feedback will be shared with our team and I want to let you know that we are currently working with our ownership on a room renovation plan to take place over the next couple of years. I am glad you and your family enjoyed the hotel and we do truly hope to see you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Russ Cronberg
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews