We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Key Largo is very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Orlando, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hilton Key Largo is very nice”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Hilton Key Largo is a very nice hotel. It's clean, well kept up, and the staff is efficient and friendly. I will definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. If you want a view, ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor. The rooms on the 2nd floor cannot view the ocean because the tree are kind of big and block the view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    1,254
    779
    470
    312
See reviews for
1,405
1,807
70
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Walkersville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel it is very peaceful and relaxing. The hotel staff is incredible and accomdating. The accomdation were perfect, a nice clean room and common ground. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here during our Florida winter vacation 2013. Awesome! We liked it a lot.
Already when we arrived, there was immediately this wonderful vacation feeling after travelling down to the Keys.
The hotel is pretty nice and quietly located, directly by the beach. Surrounded by a caribbean forest. You won't hear anything from the highway.
The hotel is not too big, so you dont feel that you are guest no. 2875 in a huge bed bunker.
The garden view room is spacious and comfortable. The room was equipped with everything that you can usually expect from a Hilton hotel.
We enjoyed hanging out by the beach. There are complimentary sunchairs and beach towels. The kids had a great time in the water.
There is even Wifi coverage where the beach is.
So if you dont like to sunbath, just read, or surf with your tablet or smartphone.
If you dont like the fabulous ocean view, there is some pools available where you can relax, too.
There is a supplier for beach equipment. You can rent a kayak, Jet ski or just some snorkeling equipment if you want.
There is beach and pool bars and you can even order lunch etc.
The breakfast was good, there is nothing special to mention about it. Just that you will have a stunning view over the water when you enjoy your breakfast from the restaurant on the 3rd floor.
If you feel that the breakfast is too expensive, dont worry, there is plenty of other diners (Denny's etc) located close by.
The only minor thing might bothersome:
The hotel's Wifi service was terrible and the connection can drop very often.
But they are aware of the problem and try to fix it. Even the cellular network drops often.
On the other hand: Do you really need internet on your vacation in paradise?

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank FBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Our family has stayed in Hilton properties all over the world and this was the most disappointing. We found the staff to be the least accommodating . They were rude to the point of being condescending. The beach bar closed before sunset so we were encouraged to visit the bar and grill on the property. We were not allowed to take happy hour drinks to the patio to watch the sunset. We would not have eaten breakfast on the property because of the high prices but were given vouchers because my husband is a Hilton Diamond member. Every morning we were told there were no available tables on the patio for breakfast; even though we could see several empty tables set and ready for guests. There were no snack vending machines on the property and the small shop that carried snacks closed early every day. The most frustrating thing about our stay was that the maid service only left three washcloths for a group of four people. We called and reminded them every day, yet they never got it right; every day four towels, four hand towels, and three washcloths. Key Largo was a quaint little island with many great restaurants and fun activities but I would recommend that you find other accommodations than the Key Largo Hilton.

Room Tip: If you are unable to secure a room on the 4th floor, there is really no point in paying to stay in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen_Brower, Front Office Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Diane Y,
Consistent, friendly service is such an important priority to us and we apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had. We value your family's loyalty as rewards members and will be sure to review your comments with the appropriate members of our team. We hope that we can invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay.

Kind regards,
Stephen Brower
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Lancaster, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel offers a quite retreat from the busy world. The location is beautiful and the staff welcoming. Plenty to do for the whole family. We enjoyed the fabulous view from our room. The small beach area was great for relaxing and the pool ideal for an afternoon dip.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Loretta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have been there over 5 times and I highly recommend staying at this resort! Great place for kids and parents. great food and activities .We stayed at the water view suite and it was jut beautiful.
great location as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank RickyH2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

This past weekend my stay was the best! Chondra gave great recommendations for what to do in the area and was very detail oriented during check- in. It was nice receiving a personalized welcome letter during check- in. Norma during breakfast was so friendly,a very genuine lady. She greeted every guest that was having breakfast as well as helping prepare waffles. Shaquell also helped me look for parasailing options in the area. Great staff. I love this hotel , I will definitely come back to this relaxing hidden gem ;)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,485 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing