We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little piece of peace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this resort. We booked it through Priceline, so we got a deal on the rate. Yes, it could use a facelift in spots, and yes, you should ask to be on the 3rd or 4th floor for the best views and quiet (ask to overlook the mangrove trees). The staff is very friendly, and check in was a breeze. It is a solid 3 start hotel with great value and well kept.
Our room was cleaned each day and well kept. We liked the location; couldn't hear the highway traffic except when by the pool, but they had music to cover that noise. The pools were together but separate so the kiddies had a pool in which to splash and make noise while the other pool was for ages 18 and older.
The bar was kind of expensive on drinks, but Anatasia was a wonderful bartender. Ask for her "story" - quite a brave young lady.
It was a great location in our minds to also escape the polar vortex in January and get a light sunburn and warmth!!

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd or 4th floor over the mangrove trees - very quiet area with good views!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triple_T_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,945)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,196 - 2,202 of 3,945 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay. The room and hotel grounds were very well maintained. The view and amenities were as advertised. The staff and bartenders were all very friendly and seemed to really enjoy what they do. I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sabrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had a first floor room so sitting on the balcony in a beautiful hard wood forest for coffee in the morning. You would want to stay on 1st fl or top floor to overlook the trees to the gulf bay. On the 2nd fl you'd be in the trees. Paths through the trees open to small private beaches until you get to the larger beach. The only negative was the restaurant, very sterile. They could add some potted palms or something. Practically echoed. Be sure to walk the boat dock to see fish & manatees.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We loved our January trip to Key Largo where we stayed at the Hilton Resort. The views out the window are amazing, the hotel is quiet and restful, the staff is amazing, and the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and everyone we came across was great. The beach area had choices of sun and shade and was lovely. If you read that furniture is worn, there might be marks on wood desks, but they were neat, clean and comfortable. The TV was hi def, and the tub was great. Each room had it's own balcony. We had three rooms all with a great view of the beach. It is a peaceful resort. We loved the little marina with boat rides, kayak rentals, and all sorts of equipment to rent. The people there were great and we made us of that every day. The eco boat tour was fun.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Theresa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Excellent front desk check in & service. We chose the Hilton to escape the "polar vortex" cold and the Keys had the only warmth and sunshine in the US in January!
This is a solid 3 star hotel...showing some age but, still great value for location and well kept. Our room was spotless, felt up to date and we enjoyed having the balcony with mangrove/water view.
If you understand the keys...you understand the Hilton has a very nice beach area for lounging and access to beautiful clear water. Shallow beach not expansive...but, well kept with loungers, beach service, rental boats/equipment on site. We enjoyed the mangrove walking path on property and even spotted manatees from the dock that you can walk onto directly from the beach. I would definitely return to this hotel for a weekend of sunshine and access to fishing/boating/snorkeling onsite and in the area.
We paid approx $140 and felt it was worth it plus some. Would probably eat meals elsewhere but appreciated the open air breakfast area. Appreciated the very friendly service from everyone we encountered.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravelJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Beautiful hotel with clean, large rooms with wonderful views of the ocean. The beach bar was a fun place and the available water sports equipment to rent was great. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful, sitting on the balcony looking out at the water was very relaxing and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stayed in January for a night using our Hilton points. We were upgraded to a room with an oceanfront balcony on the 3rd floor which had a lovely view. We walked around the property and although it was too cool to enjoy anything water related they had a very nice beach area and another nice area in the shade. There is a pier you can walk out on and I believe they were providing fishing poles to the guests as well. If the weather were warm it would be a nice place to relax and enjoy. Our balcony was a nice size and would have been enjoyed much more if it had not gotten too cool in the evening to sit outside.

Room Tip: I agree with the other reviewers that the 1st and 2nd floors would have an obstructed view. It actu...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2CtheWRLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,547 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £157 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing