We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
crofton, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Resort”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Perfect place for adults....very relaxing...would stay again.. perfect location. Staff was nice, helpful and rooms are very clean. The food selection at the poolside grill could be better, it was very limited. The food selection on beach side was a little better but pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,103
    1,239
    769
    458
    292
See reviews for
1,360
1,787
70
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (948)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the Hilton Key Largo despite the negative reviews. Unfortunately the reviews were right. It is an older property needing some updating. Rooms were clean just need some new furniture and some paint. Carpet turned my feet black. Started with a room facing the parking lot. Pull out couch was awful mattress was stained and very thin. Couldn't sleep on it. Noise from highway very loud. Moved to a much nicer bay view room 4th floor. Beds very comfy and great view but had ants. Management came and sprayed but they were still there all over the bathroom and front door area. Neighbors were smoking and it came through our a/c vents horrible. Supposed to be 100% non smoking hotel! Complained but it didn't do any good. Beach area small but very quiet. Food from the food truck on the beach very expensive as is Tree Top restaurant. Did get a free breakfast one morning very good but wouldn't pay 17.00 for it. Not sure why they charge 18.00 resort fee wifi non existent and horrible cell service. I paid a lot of money to stay here and I feel that it wasn't up to Hilton standards. Stayed at better hotels for way less money. Overall I wouldn't stay here again. Big waste of money.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hazelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We're sorry to hear about the cleanliness conditions of your guest room, unpleasant smoke smell, and poor internet connectivity issue. We're working with our staff, local pest control company, and internet service provider to rectify these issues. Thank you for bringing them to our attention and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and your family.
Warm Regards,
Kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

philadelphia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014

we made last minute plans to stop in Key Largo and the staff was very accomodating. we stayed in room 142 which was a perfect location looking right at the beach with a great balcony. my only complaint is that we couldn't stay longer. the girls at the front desk were awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stuart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Visited this property on a holiday weekend when they were full. The location is beautiful, with a variety of appealing amenities. Kid pool, with about 6' of depth, and a separate jacuzzi, and a separate adults only pool, with 5' of depth. Both large pools had lovely waterfalls cascading into them. Towels were a pain. Went late afternoon and they were locked up. Got to stand in line at front desk to get them. While relaxing at pools you can really hear the fast highway on the other side of the trees. The beach side is a pretty thin stretch of beach, but gorgeous, and welcoming, with a bar, towels, hammocks, and boats.
Back to the checkin experience. There was a complaint being heard, which was loud and long, and seemed to cripple the front desk. After a while we got checked in. Checking out also took wayyyy too long. And while waiting at the hostess stand for breakfast for minutes and then getting to our table, we were a good ten minutes before anyone acknowledged brought coffee over. And they weren't that busy! I'm a pretty patient person, but it really seemed like the staff needed a customer service pep talk. In contrast, the grounds folks were upbeat and went out of their way to say hi.
The facility is in the tropics, so upkeep has to be a constant battle against mold and he elements. The room was clean and spacious. The outside could use some upkeep, Clorox and some new paint.
Overall, this Hilton property is a great place, but it would be nice if they upped their staffing in front line activities.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marylander44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband is a Diamond Star member of the Hilton so we received two bottles of water and a voucher for a free breakfast when we checked in. The rooms were clean and we over looked the food cart which gave us the opportunity to have a lovely food aroma on the balcony. The beach area is small with a lot of lounges very close together. The lounges really should be replaced because they were sagging in the middle. We were very hungry but we couldn't order because it started to rain and ran for cover under the small tiki bar area. While sitting here and having a few drinks, always a good idea on an empty stomach, we chatted with a lovely young lady from NYC. Rain passed and we ordered lunch which came from the cart. The fish tacos were yummy! They had jet ski rental, kayaks and other water sports. Unfortunately it rained off and on so we did not try them. The rest of the outdoor area is very jungle like and natural so if you like that you will enjoy the beach area. The pool area is across from the main building was very nice with a separated adult pool and bar area. The restaurant bar was comfortable and they had happy hour twice a day even at 10:00 - 11:00 pm.The wait staff was excellent and professional. Our stay was short but nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel has a good location. Some of the rooms have a nice bay view and one can watch the sunset staying in bed. Service is good, food is good. The ski jets can be used in a limited area in front of the hotel which is boring. You should check the room to see that it is as advertised.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ciprian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

$18 fee for one night stay for surcharge, forgot to tell us on arrival and its not on the website.
that was taken off our bill in the morning. Breakfast was not free $16.99. not even just a coffee or muffin. The room had to microwave to heat our food from a restaurant. The trees blocked the ociean view. Free coffee in the lobby for one hour in the morning if you happen to be up at 6am. So disappointed with the HILTON chain on Key Largo. Poor or no cell phone service in the room, the TV had poor reception at times. No channel guide what is on the TV. The most disappointing Hilton experience. Requested on line to have early check in at 3pm being a Hilton honors member.Not a happy experience will not stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank csw1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,411 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,503 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing