We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Loved staying at this hotel, if only for two nights. The rooms are spacious and quiet, with a king-sized bed and great linens, full sofa, desk area and private balcony. Bathroom/vanity areas are great, but lighting could be a bit better. The beach area is rather small, and the trees could be cut back more to allow more sunlight. People had to drag chairs into the water to get morning sun. The only real downside is the restaurant which was highly over-priced. The food is adequate, but dinner could easily run $100 or more per couple. The $19 per person breakfast buffet is over-priced and $3.50 for a cup of coffee. Thank God Denny's is just down the street.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knappsri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,130 - 2,136 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Hotel structure is clearly from the 60s-70s but well kept and clean. Restaurants, gym, pool and other areas are welcoming and the staff attention does help to welcome you to the "keys way of life". I stayed for a week and noticed only a few bits and spots that could be improved but looking at a property from the 70s the hotel is in good shape!
One thing to keep in mind: There is NO INTERNET in some areas of the hotel. Wi-fi is available only in the lobby and thats it.

Pros: Room size, distribution of common areas, staff attention

Cons: Internet availabilty (or lack of) and the cost of the room (a bit pricey considering the region).

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view AND higher floor rooms. Rooms facing the ocean on 1st and 2nd floor have trees on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taioli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

After reading the reviews I was a little cautious of what I would find on arrival. Need not have worried room was huge with amazing views of the bay. Definitely worth every penny of the water view room upgrade. Fixtures, fitting and decor was all fine with no trace of the dated or shabby comments I had previously read. We stayed 11 nights enjoying the friendly hospitality of the staff. The beach was great with lots of free sunbeds even late in the day. Lots of places amongst the trees to drag your bed into the water and enjoy peace and quiet but plenty to do on the main beach with water sports and games. Recommend the Eco tour of the Everglades from the hotel jetty amazing trip with brilliant guide. Would definitely stay there again !!!!!,

Room Tip: To for the upper floors !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nettski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We stayed here for four nights in early March. After the winter we've had up north, this stay had everything we needed. Booked the Jr Suite which was quite spacious, although these rooms only overlook the parking lot. Not a great view. Room was a little dated and could use some upgrades. As noted in other review, the beach area is mostly shaded, so if you plan on spending your day in the sun, get there early. Nice touch with the mid-day snacks, ice cream or ice pops at the beach.The pool area was very nice, seperate area for adult only, with a very relaxing water fall. Had breakfast at the Treetops restaurant, which provides a terrific views of the area. Not sure why there is a daily parking fee, (should be eliminated). Front desk was very helpful with restaurant recommendations for dinner. All we sampled we terrific.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank konablues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed 2 days here and really enjoyed ourselves. They have a lovely beach and offer lots to do. We took advantage of playing tennis,basketball, table tennis and bag-go. They also had a adult pool which we also enjoyed apart from the family pool, which was very nice. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Would happily stay here again.
They had a lot of family friendly activities as well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mjrrnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We decided to stay here because it was close to Dolphins Plus and it had its own beach. We arrived at 2, but we were told that our room was not available until 4pm. Our reservation stated that check-in was at 4pm (check out is noon). There is a hotel charge of $18 (which is on the reservation) for the parking, Wi-Fi, fishing pole usage, and fitness center. We sat on the beach with our lap tops and waited for our room to be ready. The beach was so relaxing. The water sports hut had a steady stream of people checking out equipment and returning equipment. The guys that ran it seemed to have a good handle on everything. There were plenty of chaise lounges and you could move it into the shade of the trees or sit in the full sun. The towel stand had plenty of towels available.

A little after 4pm, we returned to the front desk and they told us that our room was ready. We had room 341. It had a nice view of the ocean, but during the sunset we had to go around the ball room to get good pictures. The room was quiet and comfortable. The balcony was nice to sit on as the sun was setting. The hallways are open to the outdoors so there is no carpeting. Makes the resort look a little spartan.

The fitness room had 4 treadmills, one bike, and a couple of elliptical machines. There were free weights and a universal gym. There is a sign posted that states that children under 16 were not allowed in the gym, but a couple of parents disregarded the sign or didn't see it. The sign is on a post and should be at the front door (if mgmt. wants this to be more enforced). The kids were well behaved and no one was waiting for the treadmills that they were using.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room overlooking the gulf
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hahnje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I had just come down from Miami. We stayed at the Marriott Biscayne bay
and that was a lovely hotel with great service.
We expected great things here as well. We were completely disappointed. We arived at 3 and had requested an early check in. No rooms were ready, we were told we would get a call and it should be soon. At least by four. We went to the beach bar and grille for food and drinks to wait. Another awful experience. It took 15 minutes to get a drink, then the bartenders argued about who would serve us. Next JD or JP complained about his life while dripping sweat everywhere. Really grosse. Two other staff members floated by and no one jumped in to help. Other patrons just wanted some beers, which they had run out of and not restocked. We went back to check our rooms at four, still nothing. We stayed in the lobby directly in front of the desk, at 4:45 someone else checked us in. We were offered breakfast for the wait. Then kevin called us while we were at the counter and stated he had not seen us to get us checked in sooner. On the way to the room the the buildings farther away from the lobby looked unkept, grimy and worn down.
We got to the room, what a disappointment. Stucco/drwall comimg off in the bathroom and rust building up. Stains all over the carpet, cobwebs, mold and large amounts of dust on the lamp shades. I have stayed in cleaner mom and pop places. There apparently are fishing poles to check out from the gift shop, that information was given to us from an employee the next day at about three in the afternoon. We will not go back.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

We appreciate you that you chose to stay with us during your travels through Florida. We're so disappointed to hear about your service experiences and the cleanliness issues you and your husband encountered. This is certainly not acceptable and we're addressing your concerns with the appropriate team members and additional training will be offered. Thank you for alerting us and we hope we'll have a chance to show you our improvements and offer you a better stay.

Kind regards,
Kelly
kelly.wilken@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £164 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing