We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Key largo ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Key Largo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Key Largo
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Key largo ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We came to key largo to Celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The Hilton was wonderful, and the service was great. We loved laying at the beach and enjoying drinks at the waves beach bar. We also thought that the breakfast at treetops restaurant was delicious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megs3615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for sharing and staying over your anniversary. We wish you the very best over this next year! I am very happy to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels and the food and beverage outlets of the hotel to your complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    1,207
    736
    423
    264
See reviews for
1,292
1,719
65
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (921)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with a few friends at the Hilton and a few nights at the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. Both were similarly price and the Hilton was amazing in comparison. Large beach with a separate smaller beach that is quieter, and two separate pools, one for 18+ only. We really enjoyed it. Very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and the many leisure outlets on site were in your praises.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Must stay on the 4th floor for a better view.The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was the best we ever had in a Hotel,very friendly and attentive.The food cart on the beach was clean and the food really good. Not so pricey for a room like ours.!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing the ocean,what a view!!.The balconies are large and with two loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank your for the great review. We are thrilled that your stay could not have been better and the resort exceeded your expectations! I've shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team, they certainly appreciate the compliments. We do hope to see you return when your travels bring you back this way.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went here for our honeymoon in the beginning of May. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view along with free drinks, champagne and dessert. The food was excellent and affordable. There was never a reason to leave the resort for anything other than seeing sites. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was prompt. The room could use a little updating though. We highly recommend it and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mfsonly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience--congratulations! I am delighted that the personal attention of the resort team ensured you had a memorable time. We work very hard to make sure we are delivering our promise.
Thank you for recommending "The Gem" to others and we look forward to your return visit as well.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lot-et-Garonne, France
Level Contributor
501 reviews
246 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 369 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for night to break up our drive south along the Keys. This is an amazing building and location - colonial style, airy blocks with fantastic sea views from the upper floors. Our room was on the 4th floor and we loved the tranquil view. However, the furniture in the room was old and battered. For the price, some free mineral water would have welcomed.

We didn't have time to take advantage of the water sports but it all looked great.

Our disappointment was a) with the restaurant - the service was okay but the food terrible b) the 'resort charge' is very cheeky.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank francophileonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank-you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your room--and yes, what a view across the bay! Please rest assured, our guestroom appearance is an area we are actively examining. I am terribly sorry that you a poor dining experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the mineral water and the resort fee. Your comments will be taken under consideration. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in Key Largo.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very nice a well appointed , has a lot to do including water sports . The rooms are nice but to get a good view of the sea you have to be on floors 3 and 4. The dinner here was disappointing , but over all a nice place to stay . Staff very friendly .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Simet123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank-you for choosing to stay will us for your holiday. We are pleased to know that overall you enjoyed your visit. I apologize that you were disappointed with your dinner; We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

My family and I just spent 5 days and 4 nights here and loved it! The pool is fantastic, the beach is clean and has a great view, the staff was super friendly and accommodating, etc. There are plenty of activities that you can enjoy at the resort which is a plus! We asked if we could get an air mattress delivered to our room and it was brought up immediately! I would especially like to thank Rosa for going out of her way to make us feel very welcomed while we were down at the beach. Every staff member greeted us with a smile and it was overall just a very beautiful resort. While the internet connection was a little weak, I didn't really mind since there was WIFI available and I was on vacation after all so it was nice to be "off the grid" for a little bit. Very great trip!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for your gracious comments about your recent vacation with us.. So pleased the location suited your needs and you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel. I have shared your feedback with all the team and I know they appreciate the recognition. We do hope to see you return when your travels bring you back this way.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,287 reviews
16.3 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
4.4 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.7 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp and LoveHolidays so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing