We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Front Royal, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed in June 2012. The beach was nice but not huge. It is close to places where you can take a boat to snorkel, although the weather did not cooperate. On the resort there were few mosquitoes but elsewhere on the island they were bad.
We had a death in the family and had to leave a few days early; the staff allowed us to cancel the reservation and we did not have to pay any fees.
The rooms were clean and plenty big, with nice views of the gulf. It was very quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank VADocMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Key Largo. We are terribly sorry for your loss and glad we were able to accommodate your family. We are very pleased you found our location great and suited your needs. Hopefully we will have opportunity to serve you again.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    1,254
    779
    470
    312
See reviews for
1,405
1,807
70
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (957)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Englander
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Our family was fortunate enough to get to stay at this resort after an unfortunate experience with a costly Key West sailing adventure that turned out to be way more of the disaster kind of adventure than I would wish on anyone. Anyway, it was pure luck that this was the first available resort we could find on the keys in the wee hours of morning during a holiday weekend. We knew nothing about this place when we booked it except that it had a couple of beds. However, this place knows how to help guests make lemonade out of the lemons of life. The staff we encountered were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The girls (11 and 16) really enjoyed feeling free to try different things… or not. We took advantage of the available on-site kayaking and were able to try SUP for the first time for an additional, but reasonable cost. The pools were beautiful- interestingly they had separate ones for families and adults- but the mangrovey-vibe of the rest of the grounds and the little hidden beaches were really an unexpected pleasant surprise. The hotel was very well maintained- they were actively sprucing it up without making guests feel inconvenienced. The rooms were clean. We also took advantage of the free use of bikes to pedal ourselves to a breakfast one of the mornings. Lots to do at this resort but also a perfect place to relax. I’m very grateful to have stayed here and would consider returning for a planned visit!

Room Tip: We started on the first floor because it was all they had when we arrived, but we were paranoid abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H_Camber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for your gracious comments about our resort. We feel honored to have played a part in your great family vacation! We are excited that you enjoyed all the aspects of the property as we are really focusing on delivering great experiences for families. I really hope you have the opportunity to come back and visit in future.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Key Largo between the 8th and 11th and stayed in a room in the south wing. We had a 4th floor room with a balcony, unfortunately overlooking the parking lot and a skip full of trash, a massive shame given the beautiful lagoon views from this otherwise amazing location.
The room itself was spacious but outdated and the carpet was disgusting, definitely in need of a refurb. A note on the aircon, it was so loud we had to turn it off in order to get to sleep!
The service at the resort was acceptable and nothing more, the staff in general weren't enthusiastic or particularly welcoming with the exception of one waitress at the restaurant.
The treetop restaurant benefits from the location and amazing views but food was average and the menu uninspired.
The one outstanding feature of the resort was the beach, which really makes the place stand out, the 'hammock beach' at the southern end is set amongst the mangrove trees and offers the peace and quiet away from the busier beach at the northern end.

Room Tip: 3/4th floor facing the lagoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We are constantly working to improve in all aspects of our service delivery and room presentation/maintenance and your comments will help us improve in these areas. I am very sorry that we failed to provide you a wow experience. One of the unique features of our resort is we do offer several different room types to cater to everyone's specific needs. Hopefully, next time you will have opportunity to experience one of our water view rooms and the fantastic views of the bay.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback and I hope we have another chance to visit again.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We came to key largo to Celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The Hilton was wonderful, and the service was great. We loved laying at the beach and enjoying drinks at the waves beach bar. We also thought that the breakfast at treetops restaurant was delicious.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Megs3615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for sharing and staying over your anniversary. We wish you the very best over this next year! I am very happy to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels and the food and beverage outlets of the hotel to your complete satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed with a few friends at the Hilton and a few nights at the Hampton Inn in Key Largo. Both were similarly price and the Hilton was amazing in comparison. Large beach with a separate smaller beach that is quieter, and two separate pools, one for 18+ only. We really enjoyed it. Very clean.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Erin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay us. So glad you enjoyed your visit and the many leisure outlets on site were in your praises.
We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Must stay on the 4th floor for a better view.The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was the best we ever had in a Hotel,very friendly and attentive.The food cart on the beach was clean and the food really good. Not so pricey for a room like ours.!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor facing the ocean,what a view!!.The balconies are large and with two loung...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank your for the great review. We are thrilled that your stay could not have been better and the resort exceeded your expectations! I've shared your comments with our Housekeeping Team, they certainly appreciate the compliments. We do hope to see you return when your travels bring you back this way.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We went here for our honeymoon in the beginning of May. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. They gave us a free upgrade to an ocean view along with free drinks, champagne and dessert. The food was excellent and affordable. There was never a reason to leave the resort for anything other than seeing sites. The rooms were clean and housekeeping was prompt. The room could use a little updating though. We highly recommend it and are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfsonly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your honeymoon experience--congratulations! I am delighted that the personal attention of the resort team ensured you had a memorable time. We work very hard to make sure we are delivering our promise.
Thank you for recommending "The Gem" to others and we look forward to your return visit as well.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,485 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing