We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DUMP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Fort Lauderdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DUMP”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was there on business - found that business center was in a hallway with NO copy service. NO area to have a business call or meeting - there is NO cell phone reception in the hotel rooms. I had to dangle over the balcony to get a signal and missed every single call from my clients. The only proper eating establishment that has A/C (during the hot and rainy season) is only open for breakfast and dinner - nothing for lunch - forget having a business lunch. Lay out of hotel incredibly OLD. Still has adjoining rooms. The hotel is incredibly noisy as each room is connected to the exterior which is so loud - everything echoes.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for review. I apologize that our resort did not meet your business needs. As our guest, we want you to feel comfortable and address any concerns or requests you have. I certainly wish I knew more about your visit because it is very rare that we can’t assist to make your stay more enjoyable and cater to your needs, even if those items are outside our normal operating procedures.
We are currently working with our ownership on a refurb plan and certainly hope you will return if your travels bring you back this way.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,910 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    1,248
    776
    468
    304
See reviews for
1,391
1,801
70
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (954)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice place however our room looked over the car park will defiantly ask for a room with a view next time. The room was great but the bathroom could have been cleaner and they didn't always top up the shampoos etc no idea about the food we ate out but yes very nice hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and not the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dundeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Made a last-minute reservation at the Hilton Key Largo for an 8-day unwinding vacation for my wife and I, and absolutely enjoyed it. Great beachfront location with amazing sunset view from the balcony in the room, loads of beach lounge chairs and towels provided. Room was definitely superior, Grande King size bed Oceanfront, and housekeeping did a superior job in refreshing the room daily. Buffet breakfast was more than plentiful, with a la carte service also available. Dinner menu a little sparse, but of the items we tried, the roast chicken and the mahi-mahi were above reproach. The pools, one dedicated to adults, was well maintained, nice waterfall feature and impeccably clean. Only downsides were intermittent in-room WIFI connection and loud air-conditioning in the room. Tried to change rooms but to no avail, as hotel was pretty well booked. Wife's ready to go back anytime!!

Room Tip: 4th floor oceanfront if you can get it. Avoid garden views, noisy from Overseas Highway traffic. Ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnGMontreal_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed hear for 2 nights after Miami and Key West so glad we picked the right way to visit the keys, nice room with view of the beach, pool is a walk across the car park and it was a good size with plenty of beds. The room it self was a good size also the bathroom we where in block 1 on ground floor good location.

We eat in the restraint food ok but we had better, the down side of this location if you want to go and eat in restaurant's and want to have a drink taxi's is the only way so if staying hear for a while this would bump cost's up we paid 22 dollars for a 10min journey although the taxi driver was a great guy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor. The view was amazing. The rooms were clean and I am really picky about that. We saw a ton of cool looking lizards around the grounds and there are plenty of fish off the docks. We never saw any other marine life like manatees or dolphins but that may be a certain time of year thing. We had a really good experience here over all.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeniferbuescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My daughter and I went on the 9am eco-tour to the Everglades with Captain Dan, and had a great time - he's very knowledgeable and friendly. We went out in an open shallow-draft boat - wear your sunscreen and your hat! He related some geology and history, we looked at coral rock fossils up close. He told us about mangrove hammocks and their ecological significance. We saw many interesting fish including sheephead and baby barracuda, we saw a manatee, we saw quite a few iguanas. There was a rookery of double-crested cormorants, a few white herons, heard a red-bellied woodpecker, saw a group of frigatebirds. We went through the middle of a mangrove hammock - the water was so clear!

My daughter lost her new souvenir hat in the wind, but Captain Dan circled around so she could retrieve it - and now it means even more to her! Thanks for everything, Captain Dan!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Price for suite online using AAA gets rates that are similar to standard double room. Get a 4 th floor king suite facing the ocean and the most amazing sunsets! The floor to ceiling glass sliding doors to the balcony with chairs and table make you feel like you are outdoors. Access to all the beach toys, wave runners, hobies, paddle boards for a fee. Free access to tennis courts, fishing on the dock. We hired a fishing charter and we were picked up at the hotel dock! Did not have to drive somewhere for Jus' Hook Um charters. There are boat slips for hotel guests. We love the room and location. Only reason I don't give 5 stars is upkeep of a beach resort is tough.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank CKM1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,447 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
574 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing