We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice oldish (but well kept) hotel. Decide for a sea side room and you will enjoy a very nice view just in front of a nicely kept private beach with clear water and white sand. The rooms are very good, clean and confortable. The athmosfere is extremely relaxed and pleasant.The prices are reasonable for this very nice hotel whioch we have loved so much.

Room Tip: No options: go for a sea side room, possibly on the right side of the Hotel at the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FabioDaGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,015 - 2,021 of 3,946 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Perfect on all counts. Clean, beautiful room, awesome view and location, friendly and helpful staff. Stayed with my family and loved the beach area. Did the on site watersports activities- parasailing was especially fun! Will stay here every visit to Key Largo.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank carolinb836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I was there on business - found that business center was in a hallway with NO copy service. NO area to have a business call or meeting - there is NO cell phone reception in the hotel rooms. I had to dangle over the balcony to get a signal and missed every single call from my clients. The only proper eating establishment that has A/C (during the hot and rainy season) is only open for breakfast and dinner - nothing for lunch - forget having a business lunch. Lay out of hotel incredibly OLD. Still has adjoining rooms. The hotel is incredibly noisy as each room is connected to the exterior which is so loud - everything echoes.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Sharla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Thank you for review. I apologize that our resort did not meet your business needs. As our guest, we want you to feel comfortable and address any concerns or requests you have. I certainly wish I knew more about your visit because it is very rare that we can’t assist to make your stay more enjoyable and cater to your needs, even if those items are outside our normal operating procedures.
We are currently working with our ownership on a refurb plan and certainly hope you will return if your travels bring you back this way.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice place however our room looked over the car park will defiantly ask for a room with a view next time. The room was great but the bathroom could have been cleaner and they didn't always top up the shampoos etc no idea about the food we ate out but yes very nice hotel

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view and not the carpark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dundeegirl54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Made a last-minute reservation at the Hilton Key Largo for an 8-day unwinding vacation for my wife and I, and absolutely enjoyed it. Great beachfront location with amazing sunset view from the balcony in the room, loads of beach lounge chairs and towels provided. Room was definitely superior, Grande King size bed Oceanfront, and housekeeping did a superior job in refreshing the room daily. Buffet breakfast was more than plentiful, with a la carte service also available. Dinner menu a little sparse, but of the items we tried, the roast chicken and the mahi-mahi were above reproach. The pools, one dedicated to adults, was well maintained, nice waterfall feature and impeccably clean. Only downsides were intermittent in-room WIFI connection and loud air-conditioning in the room. Tried to change rooms but to no avail, as hotel was pretty well booked. Wife's ready to go back anytime!!

Room Tip: 4th floor oceanfront if you can get it. Avoid garden views, noisy from Overseas Highway traffic. Ty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnGMontreal_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed hear for 2 nights after Miami and Key West so glad we picked the right way to visit the keys, nice room with view of the beach, pool is a walk across the car park and it was a good size with plenty of beds. The room it self was a good size also the bathroom we where in block 1 on ground floor good location.

We eat in the restraint food ok but we had better, the down side of this location if you want to go and eat in restaurant's and want to have a drink taxi's is the only way so if staying hear for a while this would bump cost's up we paid 22 dollars for a 10min journey although the taxi driver was a great guy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We had an ocean view room on the 4th floor. The view was amazing. The rooms were clean and I am really picky about that. We saw a ton of cool looking lizards around the grounds and there are plenty of fish off the docks. We never saw any other marine life like manatees or dolphins but that may be a certain time of year thing. We had a really good experience here over all.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jeniferbuescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,550 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range: £163 - £438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing