We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Nearby Hotels
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
OceanPointe.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Beach Resort(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pelican(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveller rating
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreetops restaurantfamily poolhammock beachcaribbean water sportsadult poolnature walkwater viewfourth floorfloor roomping pongwater activitiesjet skinice beachflorida baygreat resortlounge chairspaddle boards
Filter
Updating list...
1,978 - 1,983 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel has the strangest reviews. Either it's an awesome paradise or it's a horrible dump. Obviously overall there are far more positive reviews than negative.

I was pleasantly surprised and satisfied with my stay. The property is beautiful, the representatives at the front desk couldn't be nicer.

The negatives were: My room was not ready by exactly 4pm. However we had use of the property and hung out by the pool. The agent at the desk, "Lourdes" was extremely apologetic, and compensated us with several more than satisfactory perks.

Secondly, although the room was fine, the carpet was in fact dirty. I used to be in the carpet cleaning business and can tell this is being caused by an inadequate cleaning method. It's not that they're not cleaning it it's just that whomever handles that is doing it wrong. It shouldn't be happening and there's really not excuses for a Hilton not addressing it.

However those two issues were minor all things considered. The property and grounds are beautiful and well maintained.

The pool is spectacular with a poolside bar and cascading waterfall surrounded by the mangroves. There is both a children's pool and adult only pool which is really nice to have a quieter adult experience if you don't want to be around all the kids.

Contrary to the previous reviewers comment about connectivity being non-existent, it was not that bad for me. While I couldn't connect at the pool area, the wifi in my room was fine. I was on the 4th floor in the South Wing.

This is an awesome resort that I would definitely return to and recommend to others.

Room Tip: High floor. The first and second floors view a mangrove canopy.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank calaflpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you so much for reviewing our property and sharing such nice comments about our staff. I’m pleased to learn that the team contributed to the enjoyment of your visit and you particularly liked the resort leisure facilities. Please again accept our apologies for the extra wait time at check-in and for cleanliness of your room carpet. This is not the standand we aim for and will address both matters.
We do hope to see you return when your travels bring you back this way and thank you for recommending us to others!

Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is an older hotel, rooms are dirty and the Mosquitos are really bad. We had to fight off Mosquitos all night. Not worth the $ they charge. Also they don't tell you about the resort fee they charge until it comes out of your bank. My room was $143, they charged my account $211.04 and when I called to ask why, they said that's resort fee's. This place looks great on line, the pics must be from when the hotel was newer.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okeydockee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to comment on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests help us to ensure the quality and comfort of our guests. I would like to apologize for your recent stay with us. I have forwarded these comments to the appropriate staff members to take action on resolving. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We love this hotel and go back every year. The staff is wonderful and the hotel is so clean. Every amenity you need is at your fingertip. The beach is beautiful and the water is crystal clear. The surroundings make you feel as though you are in the rain forest at some exotic location. Once you have visited you will want to return year after year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo Resort. So pleased the location and our team suited your needs. We appreciate your yearly patronage and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Warm Regards,
Kelly WIlken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

More family friendly than expected. Resort fees include a lot of activities that kids would like - fishing, daily scheduled activities. Lisa coordinated a lot of the kid events like the s'mores campfire and scavenger hunt which my girls loved. Onsite water sports rental place was reasonably priced and staff was nice. Rooms were overall clean, soda vending was only $1.50..... can you believe that???? Now for areas to improve on...... Internet connectivity was awful, the rooms should have a wired connection as the wifi was horrible. Happy hour at Treetop should be 2 hours. great food and deal but it's only an hour and on most days, the restaurant is late on opening leaving people sitting outside and when they do open, it's another 15 minutes before wait staff is ready. Happy hour is limited to bar sitting area and that's not a lot of space. Sitting in one of the two tables outside means you will be food for the bugs! please consider other seating arrangements for happy hour patrons.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sailorlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are really focusing on delivering great experiences for families and it was great to read how much your family enjoyed the time with us. I will share your comments regarding our happy hour and service with the appropriate team members as we are always looking at ways to enhance our guest experience. We hope to you and your family again soon!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We love to stay at the Hilton, I have been to Hilton hotels many places in the world. This time, I was not happy with my room at the Key Largo Hilton, carpet dirty, mold in the room, sliding door dirty. We ask to change room but the second one was the same...the hotel need a major renovation. We loved the location, the natural beach is relaxing and pleasant. It is not the Hilton quality you may expect.

Room Tip: Room with a clear view on the water.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

We regret to hear that you did not receive the quality accommodations you expected. It's always our goal to provide consistent, friendly service and do our best to meet guests needs. Our guestroom apprearance is an area we are actively examining. We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again in future.

Warm Regards,
Kelly WIlken
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews