We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Room were clean. Staff was great. Location is superb. Def rent a car to experience the keys. Go on snorkel tour with Dan through resort. He took us off beaten path and we saw dolphins that followed the boat. He was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review. We work very hard to ensure we are meeting our guest's needs. We are so pleased you found enjoyment at the resort and were able to participate in our on-site activities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will all be anxious to have you back!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,120
    1,254
    780
    470
    312
See reviews for
1,406
1,808
70
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (958)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent and particularly aware of handicap needs, entire staff pleasant and very helpful, one person in particular, was Lisa pool and beach attendant and goodwill ambassador, made my stay so pleasant and wonderful. so friendly and outgoing. superb accommodations and very peaceful surroundings, made this vacation special. Cannot wait to go back!!!!! Sincerly yours, David and Joyce

Room Tip: We stayed on backside of main floor. Very peaceful and comfortable. Wanted to bring the bed home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joyce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review. It is great to hear how one of our team members, Lisa, so made an impact with your visit. She is a true gem and takes such pride in ensuring our guests are well taken care of. I will be sure to pass a long your kind words to her.
We cannot wait to have you back! See you soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a great day-staycation there. We had just one day to un-wind and did not want to travel far. The Wait staff did a outstanding job and were very friendly. Had dinner on the deck right before sunset. The views were amazing. The bar tender knows her shots! too bad I don't remember her name but she does know how to make a great Chocolate cake shot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 224miguelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time to unwind and honored we played a part. Very pleased you found our services and views amazing. I will pass on the great feedback to our bartenders! I am sure they will appreciate the recognition. We hope to see you again soon.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel a number of years ago. I suppose the management etc will have changed but not the location or the surroundings. We were totally 'blown away'. My daughter and I stayed by the pool whilst my husband and son went off diving. The surroundings are amazing. As we lay on the sunbeds an iguana strolled past. In the evening we went to the 'jetty and watched the manatees which were close enough to stroke. There were pelicans and squirrels close by. We went out on a boat trip from the hotel to the everglades and saw many water species including horseshoe crabs which I had never seen before or since. I appreciate that it is very important to have cleanliness and good service but for us there was MUCH more to explore and the memory of this hotel will live with us forever.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with a balcony. We saw lots of wildlife and the squirrels came everyday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for the gracious review and sentiments. We appreciate your return visit to our location. We are delighted you were "blown away" by the resort and were able to witness nature at its best! We hope to see you again in the Keys.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Upon check in we lowered our Duvet cover and discovered it was soiled! It looked to me like old blood. Also the padding in the duvet covers was literly disintegrated, no padding at all it was very lumpy and the lumps were hard as you can see from the pic.s. These really should have been thrown out. We immediately called front desk to inform them we needed the bedding changed. They evetually sent up housekeeping to change it. While they were there we showed them what was wrong.
Wish that would have been all the problems we encountered because it was our 21st. wedding anniversary unfortunately not.
The next morn. my husband went to get coffee approx. 6:30, and upon his return with coffee in both hands he noticed the elevator door was open. As he stepped into the elevator it was not level with the ground but there was a gap between the ground and the elevator floor which was approx at least 10 inches below ground level! Needless to say he stepped down hard with a jolt. Very unacceptable. We called the front desk to tell them about the elevator so no one else would have an accident in it or a child get really hurt. They told us the elevator had been turned off! With the doors open! At the very least they should have had the doors remain closed or have it roped off. The pic.s of the elevator are on my husbands ph.so I wasn't able to upload them at time of writing. Upon check out the next day we asked to talk to the manager and described the two incidences along with the pictures of both the dirty linens and the elevator.
A short time later we were sent a review questionaire so I described what happened. We won't be staying there again because of their lack of care for their guests.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sunny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Your feedback and review are highly appreciated. Please again accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced during your anniversary stay with us. The points you raised are unacceptable and have been addressed with our team to ensure we are delivering a safe enviroment for our guests. I certainly hope your husband has recovered well.
I do ask, should your return to the area to contact me directly at kelly.wilken@hilton.com or 305-852-5553 ext 560 as I know we can provide you a better, more enjoyable experience.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I left my drink out came back ants were in it they were claiming up a wall. But it was a great view and you should go down at sun set it was great if you want to go In the sea go early in day it's to hot and they were a lot of fish.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oren h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize that the ants invaded your drink and thus the room; I hope we were able to resolve this for you while here at the resort. I am pleased you were able to witness one of spectacular sunsets while here. We hope you'll have another opportunity to see one here again.
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Key Largo for 4 days beginning July 4th. Before our stay, I contacted the activities director named on the website, Lisa Boles, to ask for suggestions on seeing fireworks and snorkeling. Lisa replied within a couple of hours with some great suggestions (Island Time Cruises for fireworks view from bay, and Keys Diver for snorkeling). We tried both and were happy. Before we arrived, I read both the positive and negative reviews of the property and braced my family for what might be an unpleasant stay. We were thrilled with what we found at the hotel and property. We stayed in a 2nd floor canopy view double. I had requested upgrades prior to the stay as a Hilton honors gold member, but it being the holiday weekend, the hotel was fully booked. Without my asking for anything, the front desk person provided free upgraded breakfast for the three of us for our stay. The breakfast buffet and made to order eggs were great. They also allowed me to apply my voucher towards a different menu item one day. The beds were extremely comfortable and the hotel grounds are beautiful. Yes, there were a few bugs including some mosquitoes that got into our rooms, but that's hard to prevent in a wooded setting in July anywhere in Florida. Some of the insects were even interesting to see; I took a picture of a yellow furry caterpillar (maybe an asp - don't touch one if you see it). I didn't mind the slightly dated furniture because everything was comfortable, and I absolutely love the rainforest like tree-lined paths leading to the beautiful small beaches. Even though we were there for a holiday weekend and the hotel was booked, it didn't feel over-crowded. We loved having on-site water sports available. From the time we checked in and were greeted at our car through checkout, every employee we encountered was very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to visiting again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXTraveler2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly W, Manager at Hilton Key Largo Resort, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Thank you very much for the great review. We are delighted that you and your family were thrilled with your accomodation choice, as we know there are many options here in Key Largo. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoy our warm Hilton service and the many features of the resort. We certainly hope to see you on a return visit!
Warm Regards,
Kelly Wilken
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.6 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#12 of 20 in Key Largo
1,535 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
3.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Key Largo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Key Largo Resort

Property: Hilton Key Largo Resort
Address: 97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037-2210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Key Largo
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Key Largo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No other hotel offers a Florida Keys vacation experience quite like the Hilton Key Largo. This pristine, 13-acre resort sits on the best private beach in the upper Keys — and while it’s only an hour from Miami, you’ll feel worlds away, thanks to the sparkling white sand, lush tropical greenery and exciting outdoor activities.Guests at the Hilton Key Largo can enjoy as much excitement or relaxation as they like. Activities include world-class fishing and water sports, jet skis, wave runners, and para sailing. Nearby attractions include Dolphin Cove and the John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, which is home to the only live coral reef in the continental United States. Kids love the hotel’s Scout About children’s program, and the whole family can enjoy the two heated swimming pools, fitness center and lighted tennis courts. Of course, there’s nothing wrong with spending hours just relaxing on the gorgeous beach and swimming in the crystal clear waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Or enjoying quiet moments in the handsomely appointed guest rooms, each of which is graced with a private balcony — opt for a water-view room and you’ll have a front-row seat for Key Largo’s spectacular sunsets. This is paradise, made easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Key Largo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Hilton Hotels Key Largo
Hilton Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Grande Resort Beach Club
Hilton Key Largo Resort Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing