We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,947)
Filter reviews
3,947 results
Traveller rating
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,122
1,256
780
471
318
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstreetops restaurantfamily poolhammock beachcaribbean water sportsadult poolnature walkwater viewfourth floorfloor roomping pongwater activitiesjet skinice beachflorida baygreat resortlounge chairspaddle boards
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,924 - 1,929 of 3,947 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Just got back from a 3 day stay at the Hilton Key Largo, where my wife and I had a wonderful vacation! The hotel has everything one could ask for right on property - great beach area, excellent restaurant, spacious and comfortable rooms, fantastic water sports rental (Caribbean Watersports) and friendly service. Lourdes at the front desk, Matthew tending beachfront bar, Ashley waiting on tables(day and night) and Victoria, Jordan, Matt and Alex of Caribbean Watersports all contributed to a memorable vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The staff was so accommodating during our stay as most Hilton properties are. The afternoon we arrived, so did the mosquitoes and they supplied us with repellent wipes several times and couldn't apologize enough. Obviously that is not their fault! The rooms, staff, beach, tiki bar and restaurant were all fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank starkstobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel grounds are beautiful, the view of the ocean is amazing, the staff is very friendly, but, there is no internet/wifi as they advertise. You have to go to the lobby to access the internet. Combine this with the fact that there is no cell phone service and you are left completely out of touch in your room. Also, the air conditioning system is very old and unable to remove the humidity from the room, leaving every surface feeling wet, including the bedsheets, which makes for an uncomfortable sleeping experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were making a trip from Cocoa Beach to Key West and wanted a place to stay on Sunday night (8/3), got to the hotel around 6 pm and checked in. We knew immediately there was a mosquito problem, as my wife and two daughters were attacked taking our bags to our 2nd floor room. Our room (204) was okay, but there was only a view of trees from the balcony, which was not inviting...also, there were a million mosquitoes out there, so there was not going to be any balcony time anyway. I went down to the gift shop and got the 2nd last bottle of mosquito spray...the last bottle was purchased by the couple behind me. The gift shop girl recommended a place called Snappers to eat, and we did wind up going there...a really nice place. Since we couldn't enjoy the resort because of all the mosquitos, we wound up staying in our room. However, having written all about the mosquitoes, I don't know what else the resort could have done, they were trying to dry out the puddles and they were fogging them. Being on the 2nd floor, naturally there were rooms above and below us. Every time the balcony doors opened (which was unfortunately very frequently), it sounded like a thunderstorm in our room. This was really annoying, but I didn't say anything. We left early the next morning to go to the John Pennekamp National Park for the 9 am glass bottom boat ride. We then drove down to Key West for two nights. I would rate this stay a 2 or 3.

While in Key West I tried to extend my stay at the DoubleTree by a night, but the hotel was sold out, so we decided to come back to the Key Largo Hilton and give the resort another chance...and this time they didn't disappoint. On Wednesday (8/6) we got the room upgrade I was expecting the first time which overlooked the water and beach (room 449), what a difference. The resort was dry without the puddles of water everywhere, and although there were a few mosquitoes around, 99% of the problem from Sunday was resolved. We got a late check out on Thursday, my daughters got to enjoy the beach and pool, and we were able to relax and enjoy a nice breakfast at the Treetops restaurant. This stay would have been a 5 star, no doubt. Assuming my second experience is more the norm, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: You need to be on the 4th floor to get a water view, the trees are too high.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

this hotel has a great pool and the scenery around the small beach is really nice. great place to walk and enjoy nature in the early mornings. only problem was cell phone service was sometimes hard to get.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 634shirleyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews