We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Liked It”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
SC
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“We Liked It”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, Lovely Pool/Tiki Bar, Clean Room. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed ourselves, s.o. diving during the morning and me laying by the pool, always lots of chairs, Tiki Bar opened late morning, live 1 man band in the afternoon, within walking distance to several restaurants. Only short comings were micro sized bathrooms, no elevator and in-room safe would have been nice.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a little front deck and 2 chairs, nice to be able to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    694
    334
    116
    47
See reviews for
440
658
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

This place is great! Great location for diving, fishing or boat tours, or as a base for drive yourself. Great food and they have a great tiki bar out at the pool with an awesome happy hour. Very close to the Africian Queen. Highly recommend

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seiira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

We have stayed several times at this hotle over the years and have never been disappointed. The location is excellent. It is right next to the marina, so you are literally steps from booking deep sea fishing trips, glass bottom boat rides, sunset cruises, diving and snorkel trip, and sailing charters. For relaxing at the hotel in between outings, the pool is large and great for both adults and kids. There is also a hot tub and a tiki bar where you can order food and drinks. While in Key Largo you definitely need to relax poolside with an umbrella drink! There is a restaurant on site, but there are also lots of great places to eat right in the area. I woiuld recommend that you check out The Fish House. We eat there over and over on the same trip because the food is incredible! This is a great hotel in a great location!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vlaardingen, netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

The hotel is just an ok hotel in this area. My experience is that there aren't really hotels that jump out in quality.

The pool area is nice but there are some repairs needed to the pools since the lining at the bottom has some holes in it. Not a big thing but still.

The fitness room feels cramped and only one of the two treadmills where working. Instead of running inside I ran I to the night.

I do have to compliment the checkin process never before I had a more friendly and complete checkin at this hotel. Usually it was just going though the motions but not his time. Also service at the tiki bar was good just as the years before.

Rooms are clean and have all you need. Wifi is free and fast.

If your looking for a reasonable priced hotel in the Key Largo area then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mafootje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Stayed here as overnight on 2-day tour from Orlando to the Keys (for dolphin swim).
Hotel accommodation good, food good, service good.
Only criticism, "all-in" breakfast buffet price of $9.99 gives you good choice of hot dishes, good choice of cold dishes, plus coffee - BUT orange juice is charged extra. In Florida. Shame.
Apart from that, no complaints, we'd recommend it and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M22J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

In November, 2011, four of us rented two rooms in the Holiday Inn in Key Largo, Florida. Two of us were given a room that was decidedly substandard for a Holiday Inn. When we turned on the sink faucet we had to exert a great force. When we finally got the faucet open, black bits of whatever came out of the faucet. We dared not drink or use the water for any purpose. In the toilet area, there was black mold in the grouting. The seal around the bottom right hand side of the door was either missing or had receded so much that there was a quarter inch gap between the door and the sill. A small snake or small insects could have easily gotten into the room through this gap. The carpet was very dirty and the walls desperately needed painting. When I complained to the desk manager, he said that the rooms were being renovated one or two at a time. There was no evidence of construction anywhere in or around the hotel. I would classify this hotel not as a Holiday Inn but a very mediocre Motel 6. The hotel charged us Holiday Inn prices, however= $129 + taxes for the one night we stayed there.

The worst part of this experience was when I called Holiday Inn customer service when I got home to let them know about our experience with the manager and the condition of the room, I was given a case number and told that someone would get back to me within 48 hours regarding my complaint. Two weeks later, I called back to find out what the Holiday Inn organization was planning to do about exerting some pressure on the manager to get his rooms in better condition. I was very rudely told by customer service that, since the room was not reserved in my name, they would not accept my complaint and would do nothing about the condition of the room at this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Key Largo October 18th to the 22nd as part of a SCUBA diving package. The rooms are suitable with comfortable beds. Cleanliness could have been a little better in the washroom area, but otherwise it was good. Location was perfect for us as our Dive boat was just outside the hotel.

Breakfast was included in our package (except for juice which for some odd reason is not included). The breakfast was excellent with many choices.

The pool area was very nice. We didn't take advantage of the Tiki Bar, however it seemed to be a popular spot.

All in all I would stay here again. If you have any questions please email me.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitbyScubaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
956 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,441 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
568 reviews
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing