We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Very nice for the price, we booked it on Priceline.com and as the Holiday Inn is the only 3 star hotel in their area for Key Largo, we knew we were basically negotiating for the Holiday Inn. Got 41 dollars off their price. The room was very clean and furnishing were in great shape. Staff at desk and housekeeping were very nice and friendly. Didn't use the pool, but it appeared clean and nicely designed. Breakfast in the restuarant was tasty and fairly priced. Would go back again next trip.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2012

Rooms are average. Older decor. Floors dirty. Nice pool area and tiki bar.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uduthatsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Visited Key Largo and stayed with family in this hotel for vacation. Paid about $110 + taxes on Hotwire. Reasonable room. Nothing fancy. Really more of a motel than a real hotel. Parking just outside of your own room. Laundry facilities available. 2 computers in the front lobby nook works as a business center.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetsetter77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Although the rooms are nothing outstanding, it's certainly value for money. The highlight is is its location and the pool. They have an amazing pool, spa with a Tiki bar. This hotel is just 15 min away from the John Pennekamp State Park.

When you are there, just across the (go past the light) street is Bay Side Grill. It's a great spot for watching sunset in the evening. There are some nice restaurants , Starbucks, walgreens around as well. Overall it's good.

Room Tip: Take the pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SP_ORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were really impressed by this property! Oh, what a nice pool! and it is open till 11!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The landscaping around the pool is just so beautiful, nice tropical garden. The rooms are good size and relatively clean. Breakfast was $9 and very good. Service was nice as well. Overall very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed here because the room we wanted at the Hampton Inn was booked. We come down to Key Largo over Spring Break to get away from the North and have some peaceful sunning. The room was near the pool and the carpets and walls could definitely use an upgrade. They are old, and look and feel it. But even though the room wasn't up to our standards, we were surprisingly comfortable here, I think because the staff was so nice. Everyone was happy and relaxed. And the pool area is perfect, with food, drinks, music, etc. The last evening, we were very tired and just wanted to zone out with our laptops. We were late for dinner, but the restaurant allowed us to kick back with two laptops on the table and stll served us a good meal.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenann2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Great location, Lovely Pool/Tiki Bar, Clean Room. We stayed for 6 nights and enjoyed ourselves, s.o. diving during the morning and me laying by the pool, always lots of chairs, Tiki Bar opened late morning, live 1 man band in the afternoon, within walking distance to several restaurants. Only short comings were micro sized bathrooms, no elevator and in-room safe would have been nice.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have a little front deck and 2 chairs, nice to be able to sit outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Key Largo
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,608 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
664 reviews
19.2 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £136 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing