We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“short break hotel”
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed at this hotel after swimming with dolphins at dolphin plus! The hotel is clean and staff are very happy and helpful. it has a very good restaurant which serves great food. Our room was spotlessy clean and we were next to the marina.This hotel is ok for a few days but much longer as it is not close to many things All in all a great hotel to get away for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    690
    333
    111
    46
See reviews for
433
655
45
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Have never been a big hotel chain fan, but this Holiday Inn is ran like a local place by people who love living and working in the Florida Keys. The rooms are as you might guess, typical if a hotel chain, but always clean and the staff is always very helpful. There are a half dozen or more dive operations just out your door and the hotel has always been accommodating about late checks so that we can clean up after that "two tank" morning dive. The pool area is large, clean, and the bartenders working the Tiki bar couldn't be better.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tisdail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn In June having never been to Key Largo before and could quite easily have turned around and gone home. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere (not the hotel's fault) and the pictures shown on its website are very deceiving.

We opted for a poolside room and boy did I regret it. From Friday to Sunday the music just burst your eardrums and wish I had opted for a Marina View Room.

We stayed on a B&B basis and this was the best part of the holiday. The Restaurant staff were absolutely great especially Charleen, who was attentive and friendly.

Would suggest that anyone going to Key Largo choose accomodation on the bay.

Did not feel this was family accommodation but for couples who wished to display their affection for each other in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet after a long journey choose a Marina View Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tecusmeh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We had higher expectations, the pools and tiki bar area are great. The rooms not so much, peeling paint and the smell of smoke. We checked out after 1 night due to mysterious bites on arms and legs after sleeping, I don't know what it was and had no intention of finding out. The hotel could really handle a remodeling and maybe a really good cleaning!

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank groneks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear groneks,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Over the years,we stayed at different hotels in Key Largo, this is the best of them so far. We had a second floor room overlooking the Marina, with a balcony. You can sit and enjoy the action, or relax with a nice view and breeze later on in the evenings. The room is well furnished and maintained, with a mini fridge, a requirement for us. The access to the pool area is easy. The pool is refreshing, with a Tiki bar next to it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteWanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed in June on the way from Miami to Key West and it is a good location with lots around to see and do.

The hotel is good, many rooms, lovely pool and a good bar in the middle.
breakfasts were nice and staff good too.

The walls to the rooms was quite thin and noisy but overall spacious and clean.

The boat tour takes off literally next to the pool and it is near some nice places to eat such as Sundowners

Michael Slaughter

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeguim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed in room 250 that overlooked the marina. The room was also next to hotel laundry room & exit to pool - convenient. Very clean room. Friendly service. Very quiet. Good price. Stayed one night (friday) before we drove to Key West on Saturday. The pool & waterfall were nice. The pool furniture were infested with ants. Didn't get a chance to use heated pool. Didn't eat at the on site eateries. Kids (2yr 6yr & 17yr) had fun. There are a lot of fast food & restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LATARSHAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
948 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,410 reviews
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
557 reviews
3.9 mi away
Key Largo Bay Marriott Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing