We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Naples, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We visit the keys every year and wanted to try Key Largo. The hotel was very nice, clean, friendly staff, pool was great! And thats a big deal to me. I keep my own pool clean and warm and expect that when I visit somewhere. Location was great as well. Its the first key so you dont have to travel any farther. Marina with charters for everything right there. Found several tiki bars with specials close by. Mandalay Bay was fun, Snooks Bayside had awsome sunset and Pilot House had 2.25 drinks at happy hour. Its 2+ hours to key west, but why bother when you have it all right here.

Room Tip: Join the Priority club before you go, its free and you get free coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    702
    341
    118
    47
See reviews for
448
665
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked 3 nights here from 4 - 8 august 2012. my husband and my 17 year old daughter and myself. It was an advance purchase based on the internet reviews and the sales pitch and as holiday inn has always been of a good standard.

the room was dark and smelly, stale body odour, and dusty. Really disappointing as it fell way short of the uk standards. for £100.00 a night a big let down. Overall it felt like a drive in motel , basically cheap and cheerful. We only stayed 2 of the 3 nights we had booked.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Spent 4 nights there with the family in July 2012.
Pro's:
- two swimming pools, open late evening, with heated water (only slightly, since it was 80 degrees F, but still it was nicer to get out of the water) and a pool bar alongside
- no problem with getting a room without booking (we came there to select via "kicking the tyres", however it was difficult to get an attractive room in other places, which were also more expensive)
- largest beds of all hotels visited in US
Con's:
- no beach access

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pja55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for the second time at the beginning of August. Just as before, our room was clean and comfortable. Our only complaint is that the hotel offers no place to hang diving gear (i.e. hooks in rooms). Many divers stay at the hotel as several of the diving boats dock right next to the hotel. Since they do accomodate many divers, it would be nice if they could provide an area to hang gear to dry.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie34288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Port, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Holiday Inn in Key Largo, as part of a diving trip to the Florida Keys.
Nothing much has changed since last year: very convenient location, nice rooms, great pool and great front desk service.
But again I have the same major complaint: as a Holiday Inn, located in the Florida diving capital of Key Largo and offering special packages to divers……why is there NO PLACE to hang our diving equipment so that it can properly dry???????????
Upon our arrival, we had to upgrade our room so that we had one with a balcony in order to dry our wet suits and B/Cs……BUT GUESS WHAT…..not one hook, not one bracket not one place to hang anything!!!! Shame…we may have to reconsider next time we are in Key Largo and just get something a bit more practical.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northportdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had to change our travel plans at the last minute,so I was a little worried when I read trip advisor's views on this hotel. To say the least, our family was not disappointed in The Holiday Inn. We stayed in a pool side room view on the bottom floor, easy access to everything. The two pools and the hot tub were very clean and nice. The rooms were nice for our family of four for two nights. The air conditioner ran all the time, but okay, because my family likes that kind of noise. We did take a nice walk to the marina next door. no ocean view- you have to drive somewhere else to see the ocean. Did not eat at the hotel since there are a lot of nice places to eat. The staff was very helpful and polite. Very nice hotel for a short stay!

Room Tip: Ask at the front desk for pool towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jslush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Decent place located right next to marina. No ocean views, but a nice place to crash. Snorkel and diving lessons offered in the pool after 10 AM (not advertised). Washer and dryer on site to dry your clothes after a day on water!

Can get quite expensive for not much being offered. So watch your wallet close.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the left most block with closed corridor. Other 2 blocks are no better than a motel f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_Bravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
585 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing