We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great base”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A great base”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 7 years ago. Enjoyed it then and it's still a great base now. We got upgraded and the rooms were great. Lots of refurbs since we were last there. Nice pool area and barman a good one. Gardens well tended. We didn't eat here as much more reasonably priced offerings quite close. Would we use it again? Definitely.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jag500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    694
    335
    117
    47
See reviews for
440
659
46
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
orlando, florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We booked a one night stay in this hotel on the Friday before St. Patricks Day. It's a very nice hotel but very overpriced. You have to remember you are in the Florida Keys so you are going to pay a lot more for any hotel, especially in peak season time (End December to end June)
If you are considering a night stay, ask to see the room first and then ask for a better rate for the room. I got it down from $220 to $197. Breakfast is extra so buy it across the road in Doc's Diner
Good Value in Doc's.

Room Tip: If you are considering a night stay, ask to see the room first and then ask for a better rate for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank larrygrehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We staied here for 3 nights and we paid 220/night. If the price would have been half of that I would have rated it as a good stay but you sure expect more for that price!
If you want to see the ocean you have to walk far away from the hotel.
Room was ok, clean and so, but to spacius.
If you can stay here for 100 - 120/ night then it is allright.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Focus29R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear Focus29R,

Thank you for your feedback. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. I apologize that our hotel was not able to live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I guess I was expecting something a bit more grand, so the visit was anti climactic. Dixie, the porter was probably the BEST part. Friendly and kind he escorted us to our room. Rooms were ok. Clean, small, but dated. Views from our balcony were quite stunning. Beautiful grounds, though beach very small.
The restaurant allowed dining inside and on the veranda which was very nice. I was disappointed by the menu, especially limited and the food was definitely not equal to the cost. I understand the cost will typically be higher in your hotel restaurant, but for the value a disappointment. Breakfast buffet was pretty good. But not a lot of decent restaurant options in the Keys to be honest.
To be fair, we were unfortunately there during the early March cold snap, and nothing was available outside (tiki bars, etc) as it was too darn cold....perhaps we would have had better options had they been open. We likely won't visit here again and if we do will seek out more spa- like accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaZocn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Dear GinaZocn,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service and facilities of the hotel. It is my regret that the quality of food served during your stay did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed here in December 12. It is the worst place ever. The beds are a joke, and pillows suck horribly. I was sicker than a dog with the flu I slept on the nasty floor because the beds were lumpy and old. I view was okay. The location was good.
But we all stay in a hotel to sleep and this is something they failed miserably at. If I wasn't so sick I would have gone else where. The free breakfast was a joke and the staff in the restaurant were nice.
The corp office should come into this hotel to view the outdated, stuffy, uncomfortable room.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. Loud Acs old tvs, uncomfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SummerAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Dear SummerAZ,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to know that our location suited your needs and our restaurant staff nice. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

newyouk
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Nice hotel very clean.They have 2 pools.Both are heated.One even has a waterfall.Ask for poolside they upgraded to a balcony on the marina side.Now I know always get the balcony.We watch the boats go out in the morning with are coffee. Go out for the day and have fun fun fun, Oh yea great location Then come back at night and watch the boats come in with are cocktails .Alway go with a balcony .thank God for up grades.Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast buffet 11.99
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvsunnydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, IA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

the rooms aren't as nice as they could be. The first thing I noticed when we walked in was the strong chemical smell from cleaning products. However, the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should have been! The grout in the floor tile varies from black in places, to gray in others, and as it goes up the wall it lightens to its original white.
On the plus side, the two pools are large and clean, and mostly empty. They were a comfortable temperature, and were not over-chlorinated. The landscaping, again, is simply beautiful, and makes it seem like a much more expensive resort! And the location next to the marina is very nice for strolling around and looking at boats.
I booked our reservation on priceline.com, and only saved about 20%, but I guess that is pretty good considering we went at the height of the season. The staff allowed us to change to a king-size bed without any hassle, from the two double beds we had originally.
If the management would just put a little money into cosmetic updates, and deep-cleaning the rooms (especially the grout) this hotel could be improved a lot.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2snrkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
958 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,449 reviews
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
575 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing