We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and very nice staff”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Key Largo last weekend. My wife and I where working a wedding in the area and wanted a clean quiet place to stay.
This place fit the bill quite well. The front desk even gave me a better rate then what I had reserved online. We stayed in a "KING STANDARD" room which had a king size bed and a sofa-bed. The room didn't have a microwave (which would of been nice) but did have a refrigerator. The bathroom and sleeping area were nice, big, and clean. Plenty of towels too.
My Only complaint was of a HUGE roach that crawled from behind the AC unit at night. This was more likely because of that weekends torrential downpour rather than cleanliness.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMetroPhotographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the large room and friendly staff. Please note we have a microwave available 24 hours a day in our lobby area for guest use. I apologize for the Palmetto bug as this something native to Florida especially with rain as you stated.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    701
    341
    118
    47
See reviews for
448
664
47
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel with the two kids for spring break in 2013. The pools were excellent: both pools and the hot tub. The tiki bar was always popular and service was good. The restaurant was the largest disappointment. The food was good but the service was "hit and miss." A couple of the servers were great, but the majority of them were slow and inattentive. Sometimes our food took much longer than expected. If the restaurant wasn't right there in the hotel where we spent a lot of time swimming, we wouldn't have eaten there as much.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelLouisville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities such as the pool. I apologize for any inconvenience regarding our restaurant service as we strive to provide great experience. I have passed along your feedback to the appropriate department.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed overnight here and spent a lovely afternoon at the pool.The food and drinks at the tiki bar were very good and The African Queen is moored there...neat!!There are also many cruise boats and scuba/snorkeling tours there to choose from. We had a nice stay there and enjoyed very much.

Room Tip: all are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, including the famous African Queen boat and our Tiki bar while relaxing at the pool.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We we just looking for a place to lay our heads after a busy day exploring the Keys, but were pleasantly surprised at what the Holiday Inn had to offer. Rooms were extremely clean and, though not overly large, had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. Being able to lounge at the pool-side Tiki bar was the perfect way to get into the laid back vibe of the Keys. This is a surprise gem for the price and very centrally located for a visit to the upper keys. Would definitely stay there again when we go back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DubT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities as well as the location.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed here for a night during our road trip down the keys. Room smelled damp when we walked in. A/C was making a loud raket, but were so tired, we didn;t report til next day. Was fixed. Rug was soaking wet in front right at door entrance and infront of the bathroom door. Restaurant was not impressive at all. Ordered pizza wich was burned underneath. This seems like an old hotel in need of a renovation. Kids had fun at the pool. Pool area was OK.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate the feedback to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Please note we are scheduled for updates and just recently started with new beds. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We are pleased your children enjoyed their time while at pool.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Love the grounds and the service. Beautiful pool and waterfall, wish we could have stayed longer. Good parking and amenities. The new pillows and bed are very comfortable and you are able to choose your pillows.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfg618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you enjoyed the comfortable, new beds and pillows and enjoyed our tropical landscaping.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Fl.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Let me start with the staff, Efficient, knowledgeable and super friendly. The outdoor gardens, pools with waterfall and Tiki-hut bar with live music every night, who needs to leave the grounds! There is so much to do in the area, as the hotel is located right at the marina, booking scuba diving, snorkeling and fishing trips is all a few steps away, John Pennekanp Underwater State Park within 2 mile. So many local place to eat fresh seafood, or big your own and do "Hook & Cook" which is available at most restaurants. Don't miss out Sharkey's also within walking distance, a great local hang out for drinks and music well into the night!The rooms are spacious and recently remodeled, also contains a mini-frig as well. The breakfast buffet at Bogie's has a huge selection, never leaving hungry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diverdawn28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated the wonderful amenities, both onsite and local, our breakfast buffet, and most importantly our friendly service.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Property: Holiday Inn Key Largo
Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing