We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special place for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If the hotel is a little old, the pool and the tiki bar are great. In addition the place is very close to many attractions. The restaurant is a little expensive as well as the breakfast, but the service is great. Rooms are comfortable and quiet. The tv works well and the landscaping is exceptional. I have been there 3 times and will go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacques M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property as well as your continued loyalty. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated both the local and onsite amenities such as the pool diving. Please note we will be soon receiving updates to our room accommodations.

We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,547)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Key Largo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

724 - 730 of 1,547 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2013

Pretty unprepossessing on the outside but quite nice, if dated on the inside. Couldn't understand the obsession with the African Queen, although it was berthed nearby. Rooms could do with a safe in the room. For a resort this was a pretty big omission. Nice pool area and the breakfast was adequate. Tried grits for the first, and last time! Coffee pots and tea in the rooms would be nice touch. The Holiday Inns appear to have them.

If shy, watch out for the Frenchmen in Speedo's!

Well located for a very nice restaurant nearby called Sharkies. Short, pleasant walk along the marina to the back.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with a view although most rooms appear to be quite good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zghiacy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. Please note our coffee makers make individual cups of coffee so they are always hot and fresh. We are glad you enjoyed our onsite amenities such as the pools and breakfast options.
We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here on our way to Key West. Nice pool area, average room for the price. Did not eat in the restaurant as it did not seem to be open. Disappointed on the level of service when we went to check in was made to wait 15 minutes before anyone acknowledged our presence.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann0777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied during the check in process. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.
If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to Key Largo.
Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed here on a dive package with Rainbow Reef. Great pool/tiki Area.Friendly bartenders.we did not use the restaurant. I would rethink the restaurant, small menu, fresh food and prices that match the surrounding area. Very nice room, well kept. Convenient to several restaurants, liquor store, dive boats,etc. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kentmorrdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the diving amenities as well as the closeness to everything.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Pleased with our secret selected room. We saved $40 on tthe room. Cons were that walls are thin. We could hear children/babies crying throughout the night. The grounds were beautiful especially around the pool and spa. Our room didn't have a view as we were not given an option for room choice with the special. The room was clean and the beds were EXTRA COMFORTABLE! !!! I would stay again as a mid point to the Keys. Oh, no breakfast served.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms near the pool for a tropical view. No breakfast served. Comfortable new beds. No vie...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dscovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you appreciated the on-site amenities including the pools. Breakfast options are available in our restaurant.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent two nights here. The hotel itself was great. Clean rooms and I like that the decor was a little more appropriate for the area than the typical holiday inns. The pool area is really nice. Two pools and a tiki bar. The hotel is right next to the marina where the snorkeling and tour boats leave so it is very convenient if you are doing that.


We found that Key Largo was nice but some of the other keys are nicer. We would stay here again if in Key Largo.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. I am pleased you appreciated all the on-site amenities including the closeness to diving as well our room accommodations.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Upon arriving at the entrance we thought..."looks like a typical Holiday Inn". Wow...were we wrong. In the middle of this complex is a beautiful waterfall pool and another larger pool surrounded by lush tropical vegetation. You would think you were on a Caribbean island somewhere. The tiki bar was situated between the two pools and the bartender was knowledgable about local eating establishments and very engaging. It was quiet and invigorating after a long drive. Our room overlooked the marina and was very well appointed. The staff was over the top friendly and helpful. This was a huge surprise to us. Make this a must stay spot if you are visiting Key Largo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the marina. Wonderful!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keylargoresortsmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to review our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed our tropical oasis as well as the many on-site and local amenties.
We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Key Largo. Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful day!
Sincerely,
Michelle, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
2.3 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#5 of 20 in Key Largo
3,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
7.3 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
590 reviews
7.6 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037-4324
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Key Largo
Price Range: £103 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the ideal Florida Keys location for families and individuals looking for an experience worth repeating in a breath taking locale. Absorb yourself in all that we have to offer! Stroll along our marina and paved pathways through lush foliage to find our two heated outdoor pools with Tiki Bar, cascading waterfall, Jacuzzi and spacious pool deck. Sip a tropical cocktail at our Tiki Bar, or savor delicious local fare at Bogie's Cafe and Garden Terrace. With spacious, well appointed rooms overlooking our tropical paradise and marina, the Holiday Inn Key Largo Resort is the perfect place for exploring the many wonders of the Florida Keys. Discover the enchantments of the Coral Reefs when you snorkel or dive. Experience our famous waters aboard the Glass Bottom Boat, on a fishing excursion, or even toast champagne on a sunset cruise. Try your luck on the Casino Boat! Located only 55 minutes from Miami, the Holiday Inn Key Largo is truly a world away. From the moment you arrive, you will know you have reached your destination; Paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Key Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing